or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2953 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2953)
Sort by:
Ya C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great location

location
6
great location and very convenient.simple breakfast.walking distance to night market as ladies street and temple street.
Wan C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Near MTR.
6.7
The hotel room is clean and near MTR but very small.
Jess L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2012
hard to locate

nice room
5.3
cant see the hotel at the mtr exit as i reach at 9pm. took a taxi, gave address but taxi driver got no idea too. ask me to get down the cab & find myself. end up it took me 20mins to find as the hotel entrance is so small. next day morning before i set off shopping, i realise the hotel was surrounded by shops selling coffins..
Karnjana R. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2012
Greatlocation but small rooms

Great location for shopping
8
Greatlocation for shopping and near mrt . Near area for shopping . Great hotel clean room good staff great Serviced . But small rooms
Shopping Tip: Near mrt and mongkok greatlocation
Yue M. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The beds are quite comfortable.
5.3
The hotel is very central, within walking distance to the MTR and shopping area. Rooms are however really small nothing like the picture on the website so felt quite disappointed. Plenty of good food around the area and temple street night market is just next to it.
Restaurant Tip: One of the best metal pot rice just located within a 1min walk from the hotel
Ross P. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel I keep coming back

close to the MRT and Kowloon shopping and restaurants!
9.3
Great hotel great staff, very small rooms as you would expect in HK. Reasonably priced for the convenience and location. Free breakfast is not the best but, hey its free. Located near temple street, ladies market and fa yuen street (sneaker district) you can go wrong.
Restaurant Tip: TIM HO WAN - Cheapest Michelin Star Restaurant - Dim Sum! get in early to avoid missing out.
William L. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Good service, but tiny rooms

Location is great. Steps away from the train
6.7
the location of m1 is great - right next to the yau ma tei mrt station and walking distance to some good food too.
Ross P. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Fantastic location
10
Near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, Close to Ladies market and Sneaker District
Shopping Tip: Haggle Haggle!
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, November 29, 2012
Good room, Good location

Clean, neat room ,
8
Excellent Room with good location, cooperative stuff
Yian C. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Extremely convenient with adequate service

Near MTR / Lots of food choices
7.7
I have read about the room size and about its unique location (being right smack in between recycling and coffin shops) and was wondering if we can make it for the 4 nights at M1 hotel. But hey, we did. Although the rooms were rather small, we rested well. The front desk staff were helpful e.g. when I needed an extra blanket, it came within 5 minutes or when we needed directions to move around or calling for a cab when we head back to the airport (even advised us on the expected fare to the airport). Each day, we were greeted warmly by the room service staff. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff make an effort to clear our tables which gives us the clean and fresh feeling before going for our next serving. Though at a nominal fee (10 HK per luggage), we were able to leave our luggage overnight before heading to Macau. Eateries are everywhere, we were spoilt for choice. Claypot rice, Noodles, Roasted Meat...you name it, they are all around. By the way, the night market is just around the corner too. The best experience of all is the ease of moving around with Yau Ma Tei MTR just a stone throw away. We wanted a good experience and we left with just that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04