My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2637 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2637)
Sort by:
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 8, 2012
good location

Convenient location
7
its my second time to stay at this hotel and although the room is tiny but the location is simply convenient. close to the mrt and many local stores nearby, easy access to tst and hk island as well.
Vira D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Convenient location and brand new hotel

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station and is brand new, Wi-Fi is free
8.3
Ideally located near Mongkok and Yau Ma Tei MTR station
Restaurant Tip: Try congee near Mongkok MTR station
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2012
Nice room

The location
9.3
I have been visiting this hotel many times. And I am so impress again and again. the room was very nice. The location was very perfect.
Woraprud S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2012
Modern hotel with Great location

2 Minutes walk from MTR
7.3
This hotel is beautiful with modern style. Breakfast is OK (Don't expect too much but it's OK when compare with other hotel in Hong Kong). Room is so small. Just have space for 2 bags. However, it's locate very near to MTR. You can also walk to Mong Kok for shopping.
Chu J. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
great location, free wifi

good location, clean room
8.7
hotel is only few mins walk to yau ma tei mtr station. location was great. hotel room was clean but a little small. overall it was a good stay. hotel staff were friendly.
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Near Temple street
8.3
this hotel is very near to temple street, just turn left and its temple street market. turn right to walk to mtr.
Chris H. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2012
Relatively new and clean hotel wih nice design

Looks and feels newer than Sunny daiy hotel
8.7
stayed at sunny day hotel myself but booked m1 for mum and sis as we have different itenarary. this is wayy better. looks and feels newer and better maintained. airy and bright but everywhere, space is small or rather i should say tiny. but hongkong hotels are all tiny! lobby is tiny, room is tiny, cafe is tiny. good point to note the staffs are very friendly. checked out at 9am and they allowed me to park my baggage till 12 midnight, great if your flight is late night, while i went out to enjoy my day in hongkong. very near to yau ma tei mtr.
Travel tip: take the citybus number a21 to and from hongkong international airport. probably slightly longer travelling time, maybe extra 5-10 min per trip? but you save the hassle of getting on and off the airport express train and switching to mtr while lugging your heavy luggauge bags. best of all it is much cheaper. about hkd 33 per way. double decker coach with wifi, good for checking out the local map on your ipad/iphone.
Doreen T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2012
pleasant hotel and attentive staff

wonderful boutique hotel. staff at cafe were attentive and friendly.
9.3
location is within 2 mins from mtr exit. sandwich in between 2 coffin shop and a poultry shop. there's nothing eerie or uncomfortable about. cafe staff are pleasant, attentive and friendly. i was given a free upgrade to deluxe. overall a great experience, a happy customer here.
Marcus L. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great location but tiny room

easy access with MRT around corner
5
• simple & clean hotel • friendly staff • tiny room & bath • expensive for a tiny shoe box room
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is one MTR stop away or a short 5 mins walk
Chik W. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Rooms are rather small and squeeze

Modern design with free wifi in the room
4.3
It wasn't really what we had expected. Room is rather small and so is the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03