arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Christina S.
Ireland
August 07, 2013
My stay was ok. The room was very small.
It's centrally located. Very close to the MTR and also walking distance to Nathan road.
I wasn't impressed with this hotel really. My room was very small and not very comfortable. I was given a twin room instead of a double room and the single beds were tiny. There was also a lot of noise at night and in the morning. Even though I had the 'please do not disturb' sign on my door the cleaning staff were very loud. To me it sounded like they were shouting! I didn't make any complaints though. I was only there for two nights and I won't be going back to that hotel. It was also overpriced for what it was.

Rhys W.
Singapore
August 06, 2013
It is conveniently situated
Clean, Convenient and Good value
It would be a good hotel to stay in in HK for the few days of the city activities.

Pooi L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Good for Solo traveller
location, shopping, easy access to public transport
Very very Small room, good location for those who love street shopping like, lady st, Garden St, Night Market etc. a room for sleep only, not suitable for family. Few minutes walk to MRT. Local restaurants near by.

Woei S.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Convenient location
Location, accessibility
Hotel is near to MTR station. Within walking distance to Wong Kok area. However please note if superstitious, there are two shops selling caskets on the left and on the right of the hotel. Hotel room is clean but small.

Meiyin P.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Ms Pan
Prime location, clean and new!
Great location, 30 seconds walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station and just 1 min walk to Temple street! Was taken aback when the shophouses adjoining the hotel were dealing with funeral arrangements but the activities were very subtle and kept the street clean and free of solicitors. Rooms were small but tastefully designed and sufficient for twin sharing. Was pleasantly surprised that they did free upgrades for online bookings! Breakfast was simple but tasty, staff were friendly and helpful. We were even given a handheld device that allowed us to make free unlimited international phone calls and Internet usage!! We were able to bring this device out with us and it served to be very useful on getting us around (map) and keeping in touch with our loved ones back home. I highly recommend this hotel for its great value for money. Under promise, over delivered. Awesome!

Christy P.
United States
August 04, 2013
Nice escape from a busy Hong Kong
Nice shower, Great night view of the city
The hotel is nice but a bit hard to find the entrance as it is in between several cardboard recycling shops. The room was beautiful and very clean. The free buffet breakfast is passable but nothing I would go back for seconds for. I found that any noise in the hall was easily heard in the room. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for families with small children. Also, no cable tv, only a few local stations which are mostly all in Chinese so if you enjoy watching cable while on holiday, don't go here.

Keerati V.
Thailand
August 04, 2013
Good hotel and location is near metro station
centrally located, near shopping area, and many things to eat
We had good time staying here. The hotel is easy to find and it's near metro station. Everything is good and we have a trip to hong kong again we will choose to stay here

Hazel S.
Philippines
August 03, 2013
M1 Hotel - nice location
location, good breakfast, modern design of room
generally ok - location and good breakfast. what i did not like is the bed - quite hard, painful in the back, the room was not regularly cleaned - our trashcan was overflowing already, poor internet connection. also we tried to request to use 1 stub of breakfast a day earlier - since we had to leave hotel early to catch our flight - they did not agree - not considerate

Carerina Y.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Very convenient location, clean room
Easy access to many places, a night bazaar just behind the hotel and many choices of local restaurants
The front desk staff is not really helpful and friendly. However, the room amenities are quite complete, free Wi-Fi and clean room and bed. The Metro is just a few steps away from the hotel and walking distance to Temple Street. Generally quite a good stay for us.

Hui L.
Singapore
July 31, 2013
Nice budget hotel
Comfortable, clean , cheap
Staff were friendly and helpful. We managed to check in promptly and the attitude of the staff there was excellent. There was free wifi in the room and the connection was stable.