or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2810 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2810)
Sort by:
Siriyupa R. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2012
Convenient location but extremely small

Location
6.3
the location is good as it is just only 2 minutes from yau ma tei mtr station. however, the room is very small. if you are clautophobic, avoid this hotel.
Ven C. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

the hotel is very near to yau ma tei mtr station
7.3
the location of the hotel is great and it is very near to yau ma tei mtr station, just 2 minutes walk. there are also char chan teng nearby the hotel, hence there is no issue in looking for foods.
Loong W. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel but extremely small room

2 minute walk to nearest subway station.
7
Not much complain except the bathroom which is only separated with sand blasted glass panel that is not suitable for non couple stay.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Excellent location, good service and safe

Near MTR, clean room, helpful staff
8
the hotel is very near yau ma tei mtr, less than 5 minutes walk to lui yan kai (ladies' street) for shopping, easy to find nice street food and restaurants around that area. hotel staff were reliable, friendly and helpful. my room was rather small but it's comfortable and clean.
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Hotel with alovely room

Well maintained and clean room, good location
7
this hotel is conveniently located at yau ma tei in kowloon. less than 100m from the ymt mtr station. very convenient for tired feet. it is also within walking distance to h&m mongkok (about 10 min walk), and the busy mongkok ladies street. one unpleasant surprise is that in that stretch of partland street where the hotel is located, there are a few shops selling coffins!! it is not the eery type though. but once you get into the hotel, it is like going home. very very nice room, with transparent bathroom! good for couples.
Sondhi A. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2012
Lovely small room hotel.

great location
7
i was very comfortable at this hotel. the staff was professional, efficient, and spoke decent english. i enjoyed my room, restaurants in the hotel, and the location was very convenient near an mtr entrance. i would definitely stay here again.
Sze C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location !

Very convenient, the MTR Yau Ma Tei is just 2mins walk .
7.7
The room is very very small, it only have space to put max two cabin size bags.
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
small room with good location

Good location
5.7
the room is small with small bathroom. i think it is still apparently clean, apparently only bez my feeling is that it is not that clean indeed. breakfast is somewhat unexpectedly good it is quite expensive in terms of given service and environment . perhaps we can find a better one with similar price in nearby location !!!overall it is ot recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lady street is nearby
Alayne M. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Modern and neat hotel with a great location

Location, Cleanliness, Free wifi in the room
7.7
finding the hotel was quite easy by taxi as long as you print out the address in chinese since some taxi drivers don't speak english. by mtr, yau ma tei stop is very near the hotel and you won't get lost since there are signs inside the station on which exit to take for m1 hotel. the room we stayed in is very clean and has a modern design but it's quite small. it was ok for us since we spent the whole day outside. the best feature of this hotel is its location which is near the main street. when you go out, there are lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. if ever we go back to hongkong, we would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a minute walk from Temple street where you can find lots of trinkets and other stuff. Ladies market is also 1 MTR stop at Mongkok or you may opt to walk if you're up for it. Just be sure to use your bargaining skills to strike a good deal.
Han T. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location, good food around the area, stable wireless access in your room
8.3
Like the location - there are nice food and desserts which are just less than 3 mins away from the hotel. Te hotel is also just a 3 min walk to Mong Kok MTR station and famous jenny's butter cookies ! Having wireless access at the comfort of your hotel room is very much appreciated ! Room though small, is comfortable and quite newly furnished. Pillows could be softer though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04