Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Keerati V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel and location is near metro station
centrally located, near shopping area, and many things to eat
We had good time staying here. The hotel is easy to find and it's near metro station. Everything is good and we have a trip to hong kong again we will choose to stay here
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Hazel S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
M1 Hotel - nice location
location, good breakfast, modern design of room
generally ok - location and good breakfast. what i did not like is the bed - quite hard, painful in the back, the room was not regularly cleaned - our trashcan was overflowing already, poor internet connection. also we tried to request to use 1 stub of breakfast a day earlier - since we had to leave hotel early to catch our flight - they did not agree - not considerate
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Carerina Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very convenient location, clean room
Easy access to many places, a night bazaar just behind the hotel and many choices of local restaurants
The front desk staff is not really helpful and friendly. However, the room amenities are quite complete, free Wi-Fi and clean room and bed. The Metro is just a few steps away from the hotel and walking distance to Temple Street. Generally quite a good stay for us.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Hui L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice budget hotel
Comfortable, clean , cheap
Staff were friendly and helpful. We managed to check in promptly and the attitude of the staff there was excellent. There was free wifi in the room and the connection was stable.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

lee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
rooms were really small
location , clean rooms, new hotel
Could hardly move in the room for two people, after the four days stay cant wait to leave the room, receptionist keep calling us for checkout, even after request for late checkout
Reviewed July 29, 2013

GARRETH M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
, very simple but effective room stay.
location, affordability, comfort
Staff were friendly and helpful. They were able to allow us early check in. Free wifi internet was good and stable. Room was small but ample for our stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Camen A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Not bad/
friendly staff. nearby train station/
Not so bad. had quite a commotion. But its still okay better than other noisy areas.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lim H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Not so got in location, as nearby coffin shop
Nearby transport
Location ok but nearby coffin shop I stay 4 day - 2 day wifi work , 2 day wifi down Breakfast are good Abit expensive for room are small
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Tee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Small room with basic facility
Good location, new hotel, basic room amenities
The room is extremely small, as well as the toilet cum bathroom. The hotel staff not very friendly. Never go for their breakfast, it's worst! Location is good except it's located beside a coffin shop.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Natthapong L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Cool
Near Subway
Very good service,no service chart,not expensive near subway near shopping center very good test .
Reviewed July 25, 2013