My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Eui C. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
Hard to find good things

clean room
5.3
i have undersstood the killing high living cost of hongkong. however, it was the worst hotel which i ever stayed at. the taxi couldn't find the location so that i had to pay additional hkd 20 because we were hang around. the room was samller than i expected as well as tokyo. i can stand the bad location, small room and not good food. but, internet was also big problem. there is no internet cable in my room. my devices (phone, ipad, & labtap) couldn't access wifi even catching signals. hmmmmm~. value for money ??? should be improve the service somewhat.
Anna K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2012
Very small size standard room

Nothing I like about this hotel
4.7
It was supposed to be non-smoking room allocated but when we entered the room, there was essence of smoke smell in the room. No doubt the staff offered to do a spray, but the smoke smell still remained even when we returned at night after shopping. This is terrible. I do not recommend this hotel as its not at the main road and its deserted at night.
Kevin Y. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Helpful, friendly staff, New Facilities
8
M1 has been recently renovated so appointments are in good condition. It is located close to the MTR so very convenient. Rooms are typical HK size but fine.
Weeraya D. Families with older children Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great location nice service!

The location
6.7
The location's nice near subway station Yau ma tei exit B1(when you get out from B1 just need to cross the road then turn right and turn left again at the first cover to Portland street and you will find the hotel on your left side) and people that come from the airport just need to take the public bus A21 to Man Ming Lane and walk not more than 5 minute to the hotel. The room's quite smaller than the pictures and we had to change the room because of the smell of cigaret left in first room. but with sincere apology from the front desk and immediately gave us the new room make everything's fine
Roger K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2012
nice hotel but not in good location

clean and tidy
5
hotel is clean and nice but not in good location as there were coffin Shop on both sides of the hotel. makes one feel he is living in funeral parlor.
Rosfina R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
nice hotel

comfortable hotel with delicious breakfast
7
the hotel was not big enough for us but after all its nice.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies market
Chang S. Couples Macau, June 17, 2012
good location but small room

good location
7
the cost of the hotel dont deserve over for 2 nights. reasons are : room is too small, running out of double bed for the night i stayed, air-con is not enough and a bit noisy in the morning time when other guests check-out. good thing is the location. great foods are just nearby, a few mins away from mtr station.
Sherise T. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Comfortable

Location, design & comfort
7.7
I've stayed in many small & affordable business hotels in HK before as a solo traveller. I think this was the nicest one! Small details like the design & interiors of the room made a difference, since most hotels are very compact. It was very clean & modern. There was a shower curtain for the shower at least. The little alcove in the window was really a nice touch. I had to sit on it, because there was no proper desk in the room. I only recommend these sort of small local hotels to solo travellers. I would not stay here if there were 2 or more people.
Chuah S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Convenient and nearby MRT

Clean, New and Nice Service
7.3
Very near to MRT, just walk around 5min will reach the nearest MRT. The hotel is new and clean, and good service from front desk. But the small is quite small and the shower heater is too hot or too cold. overall is nice to find such a hotel in HongKong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the location is in between of "temple street" and wong kok, so is very convenient to eat, shopping or enjoy night life.
Ng M. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Small room and not sound proof

Great Location
7.7
the room is very small and also don't expect much for the bathroom. the distance between the toilet bowl and the bath area is only a one person space. the queen size bed is not big as well and tv channels are limited. i agreed that the location from the hotel to mtr is very near, just 5 mins walk but have to be mentally prepared that the hotel is located between 2 coffin shops.. i guessed the coffin shops closed around 5 plus 6 so if you are going back to the hotel late night, you may not even notice that you have pass by the coffin shops.. nothing spooky or eerie, just stop imagining!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08