Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2875 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2875)
Sort by:
Giap M. Couples Vietnam, July 27, 2012
Small but super nice hotel

Perfect location, very nice staff, clean and tidy, Delux room is just super
10
I was there for 5 days 4 nights last week and I will definitely come back next time. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can either enter Man Ming Lane MTR Exit or Waterloo MTR Exit, very convenient.
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, modern room design
8
great location with famous restaurants around. near temple streets and mongkok.
Patrick P. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2012
Simple room with good enough breakfast

Away from main street, include decent breakfast, 24 hrs coffee and tea, comfortable bed
5.7
Stayed for 3 nights with a friend. The hotel is nothing to shout about and takes a bit of time to find it. Rooms are clean but small. But I reckon its how most HK hotels are. Another good thing is the decent breakfast they serve in the morning and coffee and tea is served 24 hours at the cafe. Free Wifi is great and they also have 2 computers for use at level 1. Downsides: Toilet comes with a shower curtain to separate it from the WC and basin but the space was too small and so the curtains keeps "sticking" to the body while in shower. And for those who mind, there are shops selling coffins on either side of the hotel (street level). But the rooms still feel pretty "clean" no weird happenings.
Restaurant Tip: From where the hotel is, we are almost at the end of temple street where they sell delicious claypot rice.
Ross P. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
Great Location! Clean and Friendly Staffed!!

Super close to Nathan Road, MTR, Ladies Market and Sneaker district!!
10
Great price, great location, super close to everything and just awesome!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Tim Ho Wan.. you don't know what that is? Google it! Its the epitome of delicious! Enjoy!!
Goh A. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Ideal location lack hospitality

Location, location , location and new
6.3
Nicely tuck away from heavy traffic, quite and cozy, staff lack hospitality and flexibility . Room can be improve with more hook for handing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surrounded with good food I.e. tang swee, clay pot rice and si du. Walking distance to favourite shopping at Mong kok.
Chua J. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2012
Great rooms with great customer service

Great customer service
7.7
Was on holiday with my family of 4. Booked two rooms and was given connecting room upon check in. We were so delighted with their arrangement. Fast, prompt and attentive hotel staff I could comment. Thumb ups!!!
Lim F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
convenience center located

near mrt station and local restaurant
6
Jutathip T. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2012
Nice Hotel and near subway

Clean room
10
this hotel is quite expensive but i think it is fine with the price after i saw a nice room and the breakfast is better than many places in hong kong even it's a bit plain and also it's quite near subway but around hotel is not quite good environment. good service minded, yaumatei station is quite in the middle of central and kowloon, easily to go for shopping and keep your things.
Shopping Tip: It's quite near many department stores and other shopping centre.
Weng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms and expensive.

Located near MTR station.
5
although rooms are small but the toilet inside the rooms are big and comfortable. the hotel is located opposite the mtr station,however, it is not easy for someone who is not familiar with the area to find it, so make sure you print out the location map before you check-in.
Nattareeya C. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2012
So small room

Good location and clean
6.7
Good location but a bit confuse of direction. People and service are nice. The hotel is quite nice and clean but so small room and poor breakfast.
Travel tip: Good for stay overnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03