My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2637 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2637)
Sort by:
Alex K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Great hotel, clean modern

good area, close to mtr, great room
6.3
lovely hotel, great room, friendly staff. the room was clean and modern. though the only bad thing was breakfast, horrible, not nice at all, and the internet, there wasn't any, or it was so bad i could never connect. other than that a great hotel.
Swee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great Location but small room

Convenient
7.3
great location. right in between 2 of the most visited night markets, i.e. ladies market and temple street night market. all within walking distance from the hotel. food is also easily found just at the street near by. hotel is also located just next to the mtr entrance / exit, which offers a easy way to travel to any part of hk / kowloons.
Daya P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Very small room (not recommended for family)

very close to mtr
3.7
the room is very extremely small, its size is only 2.5x3 m2 size ( i think). i am definitely sure that this hotel is not recommended for family, especially if you bring along your children. you can't even walk around in the room, and your children will play outside the room (hall of hotel) instead. so, the hotel will be ok for a couple. each floor has only 4 rooms, so you can imagine how small the hotel is. we were staying there for 3 nights and booked for 3 rooms. so, we were almost booked for one floor. the breakfast was very bad. they only provide breads, hash browns, and dim sum for 3 days in a row. the staff were not friendly at all, especially staff who served guests in cafeteria (breakfast) in summary, we were very disappointed for our staying at m1 hotel. even the hotel is very near to the mtr station (only 1 minute walk), i will not stay at m1 hotel anymore, and definitely will choose the other hotel
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great location but small room

the hotel is located within walking distance to many popular shopping attaractions. The hotel is surrounding by many restaurents. The hotel is just situated next to MTR station and airport bus A21.
6.7
the staff is very friendly and polite. The check out process was very fast and efficient.
Homing T. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
gem, within the crowded city. nice place..

clean, sleek, contemporary look
7.3
the hotel is clean, and has a very modern look. during our stay, they even offered breakfast, and changed rooms since the location was not at a preferred location. staff was friendly and helpful when i was looking for ice... there wasnt an ice machine in the building. overall, its a nice place to stay, i feel the price is right.
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
Strategic location. Located at south temple street. Room was A little bit small but clean and neat
Jose M. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
"great location near mtr"

near mtr location.. nice hotel staff
6.7
same breakfast menu for 3 days.. samll room. but other than that. good stay for its price.
Huang H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Great stay

Location great
10
The location is great, very near to the major shopping spot and hotel is clean and nice.
Thitsanapha C. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2012
Good location, quiet area, tiny room

good location, quiet area, clean room
8.3
Good location in quiet area. Good decoration in our room but it's really too small, bathroom is too small too. I don't mind not having a bathtube but the shower area is where you stand and can turn around a little bit then no space left, if you wanna use toilet you have to walk pass shower area. I requested "High Floor" on agoda booking and got a highest floor(27th), turned out we didn't like it because we couldn't see any view except other apartments and as this hotel building is high but thin shape so we got the feeling of unsafe(just our feeling! but if you scare of high, don't forget to request "No high floor") Breakfast food was really bad.
Lee J. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great Location, good value for money

Great Location, new rooms
8.3
Great location near, 5mins walk, Yau Ma Tei station and near temple street night market. Service were quite good. WIFI is also quite speedy and easy to use. Layout and the deco of the room is also modern.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08