Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Ching-Jung W. Couples Taiwan, April 26, 2016
Very good
6.3
I experience the wonderful journey :)
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Good location but no good as per expected
4
good location. Just play in mind, around the coffin shop (if you mind). The room quite small for couple and big luggage. for the big bed, they were combined the two single bed into one. no hair dryer, mineral water. Just only one receptionist to settle all the things. Deposit need to pay up to HKD 1000, consider high for apartment hotel like this.
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Great location
5.3
Good location and friendly staff
Report this review
Kam H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Overall ok
6
Thumb up for the free smartphone facility with unlimited data usage.
Report this review
Yuen K. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2016
No Sound Proof
4.3
Noisy along corridor when other guests come back at night. Even the water presure from tap is noisy.
Report this review
Brian F. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
Great place
Report this review
Kwun H. Couples China, April 2, 2016
very good
5.7
nice location
Report this review
Hsieh C. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2016
Location Location Location
5.3
Location Location Location
Report this review
Sook F. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Mobile phone available
5.3
Room comes with mobile phone with free usage of internet and free (limitless) local and international call
Report this review
Yik F. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2016
Can say Good and Bad for the location
4
Can say good & bad for the location. What is good? It's located near to mtr, which is very convenient, many shops around the area, only few streets walk to the popular place - Mongkok. One thing which I feel bad is also the actual location for the hotel, as there are 2 coffin shops located both sides of the hotel, maybe I am superstitious so it makes me feel a bit uncomfortable during bed time, although there is really "nothing". Actually I realised this 2 days before departure when i was reading the reviews, but that's was too late for changing the booking as it has been fully paid. I did check the review before i book, but never seen any reviews mentioned about this, I would not choose this hotel if I knew it earlier.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01