or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (498)
Sort by:
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Comfortable

Location very near to MRT, clean, and relatively quiet
7.7
In transit with 17 hour gap between inbound and outbound flights. This hotel was easy to find, and comfortable for a night stop.
Craig L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
relaxing, clean good location

friendly staff, clean room, good size room for Hong Kong standard!!
9
Good location just round the corner from yau ma dei MTR station and plenty of buses on Nathan Road. The hotel is on Portland Street on a one way system road so very quiet at night. lots of dining choice and close to big shopping malls like langham place and ladies market in Mong Kok all in walking distance, good hotel has free wifi or hotel has smart phone to rent for the day. Breakfast was good traditional HK breakfast, noodles, steamed buns,siu mai, and congee, but if you prefer there is a Mcdonalds around the corner!!
Yih J. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 31, 2014
Clean and easy access to MTR

Clean, easy access to MTR and affordable
7
Occasional loud noise heard outside my room late at night.
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Small but functional

Proximity to public transport, restaurants, shopping.
7
My stay was fine. The rooms are very small but have good shower temp and pressure and good room cooling. Comes with safe and wifi in room. Breakfast was very basic but ok and has great coffee. Overall good for short stay as not too costly for this area.
Samuel A. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 22, 2014
Satisfying

location, friendly staff
7
The air ventilation in the first room I had brought in smokey air from cigarettes, so I requested a room change which was no problem, staff was very friendly. The WiFi did not work properly and was slow. Personally I did not like the design of the toilet/bathroom: the walls are made of slightly transparent glass, so I felt a bit observed when showering or doing my business.
Le L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great value for money

location, size and price
9.7
enjoyed my stay. The smartphone that comes with the deluxe room is a very nice and thoughtful touch.
Kee W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
A good place to shop, to play and to eat

Near shopping area, easy traffic and nice room decoration
7.3
M1 is a nice and small hotel. With good room decoration, even small in size, it brought me a good feeling. For the toilet,there was no individual bathroom, it made the floor very wet after bathing. Its location was good. I could go shopping and eating easily.
Audrey N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Convenience location

Excellent location,provide handy (pocket wifi)
7.3
This is my 2nd stay in M1,
Bernard S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Satisfied.

Easy access to public transport n MTR n shopping area. Good location except for the two coffin shops beside it.
6
No compliant.
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Look Beyond the Undertakers!

Close proximity to MTR Station, FOC Breakfast with Website Booking, Very Clean
8.3
Other than a couple of shopfronts for undertakers beside the hotel, it was a good reasonably-priced find. One of the best things about the hotel is the transportation linkages - Airport Bus A21 brings you to the hotel (alight at Mun Ming Lane then walk across the road) and back to the Airport(take A21 again to airport-stop is about 5 mins' walk). If you pack light, the mini-bus stop at the side road to take the (somewhat harrowing) mini-bus ride to Kowloon Station. Yaumatei MTR Exit B1 is a 3-min hop away. Besides the dim-sum and HK dessert joints in the immediate vicinity, take a stroll along Portland Street for old-school stores hawking knives, wooden chopping boards and catering equipment. A 10 mins' walk brings you to the hustle and bustle at either TST or Mongkok, depending on which direction you take. Last but not least, the room assigned to me was spotless though the placement of some furniture/appliances can be better. In-house WIFI is perfectly serviceable, and if you book your room online, you stand to enjoy FOC breakfast. Fussy eaters will prefer otherwise but I had a local friend join me for the breakfast one morning, and we found it to be perfectly serviceable. The lady helper at the breakfast area is quite friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05