My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (350)
Sort by:
Chong W. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2014
conveniently located.

cheap. centrally located. accessible
6.7
Everything is ok, except that the pillow is not as comfortable as it was a bit too high for my liking
Lertpan P. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2014
close to night bazaar.

near mtr station, near night bazaar,city hotel
7
room too small but we not expect . good for shopping near MTR .
Chan C. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
stay at M1 hotel

staffs. nothing all.
5.3
Location easy to find but before to left and right entrance have sell coffin shop. A shock when u walk pass. Room extreme small and able to see others doing business in the toilet. Only translucent screen beside ur bed. Small room that provide 3 hangers.
Angela W. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
small and cozy

This hotel is close to the MTR, close to lots of street food eatery, and close to the main road for the bus
6.3
This hotel was small and cozy. The bathroom is literally right next to the bed and the walls to the bathroom is translucent. You can pretty much see inside from the outside of the room. We pretty much was only in the hotel room in the evening to sleep since we were out all day. The staff was pretty efficient, but did not go out of the way. We can not tell you about the breakfast since we did not eat there at all. There are lots of outside restaurants and bakery close by
Gan S. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2014
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR

Location, Modern, not too expensive with this location.
7
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR.
Sok K. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Nice stay & enjoy shopping around the hotel

Nearby shopping, location, breakfast
8
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Although the variety of food for breakfast is not many, the food taste delicious. There's not many people in the cafe, thus you can relax & eat slowly. Temple street is right outside the hotel and we enjoyed the shopping very much. However the saloon nearest to this hotel is not very good, try others further away from hotel if you need to to go a saloon. The foot massage opposite the hotel is also no good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will come back again!
Sahrin H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
Great hotel and easy to access

Location, price staff
7.3
Sahrin H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
great for value and good location for shopping

staff, location and amenities
7
Terence T. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Money worth it

Cleanliness, Easy key access to room, in-room wifi
7.7
Pleasant stay but there are two coffin shops at both sides of the hotel. When we left early on a few mornings, we did not see the coffins as they open late. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone who is not comfortable with coffin shops. However, it is money worth to stay at this hotel, even though the room is quite small.
Kurt T. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2014
good food, great fun, great city

cozy, high level, good service
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06