Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1488 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (1488)
Sort by:
Songthum S. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2016
close to MRT, small room but convenient.
5
good location and reasonable price. stay here 3 times already. if you choose room with BF you can joy hk chinese breakfast style and got 2 bottles of drinking water in the room. but if you choose room without BF, you will not get the drinking water also. anyway it's still good.
Ching-Jung W. Couples Taiwan, April 26, 2016
Very good
6.3
I experience the wonderful journey :)
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Good location but no good as per expected
4
good location. Just play in mind, around the coffin shop (if you mind). The room quite small for couple and big luggage. for the big bed, they were combined the two single bed into one. no hair dryer, mineral water. Just only one receptionist to settle all the things. Deposit need to pay up to HKD 1000, consider high for apartment hotel like this.
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Great location
5.3
Good location and friendly staff
Kwun H. Couples China, April 2, 2016
very good
5.7
nice location
Hsieh C. Couples Taiwan, April 2, 2016
Location Location Location
5.3
Location Location Location
Sook F. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Mobile phone available
5.3
Room comes with mobile phone with free usage of internet and free (limitless) local and international call
Songthum S. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2016
good location, small room and a bit breakfast

nice food shop around there, location close to MTR. not much expensive,
7.3
very good location you can walk from MTR yuamatei exit B to this hotel. so many restaurants around there. small room, small bathroom, small breakfast room. but it 's ok with this price. the room provide 2 bottles of drinking water in the REF. but the 2nd and 3rd day. they forgot to give us again. we have to ask by ourself. huhu..
Yik F. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2016
Can say Good and Bad for the location
4
Can say good & bad for the location. What is good? It's located near to mtr, which is very convenient, many shops around the area, only few streets walk to the popular place - Mongkok. One thing which I feel bad is also the actual location for the hotel, as there are 2 coffin shops located both sides of the hotel, maybe I am superstitious so it makes me feel a bit uncomfortable during bed time, although there is really "nothing". Actually I realised this 2 days before departure when i was reading the reviews, but that's was too late for changing the booking as it has been fully paid. I did check the review before i book, but never seen any reviews mentioned about this, I would not choose this hotel if I knew it earlier.
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Worst location

Clean
4.3
It is convenient to MRT station. However, the location of this hotel is worst as it is situated just next to rubbish dumping area and funeral home. :((((
1 - 10 of 3522 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08