or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (1222)
Sort by:
Laine D. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Location & Price

Location
4.3
2nd time to the hotel. Location was good, near to train station and you will be able to take the airport bus A21 to reach the hotel. Hype great - they provide this mobile handset call Handy. It enable you to surf the internet, use Google map and make calls. Free flow of coffee and tea at lvl 1 from 7.30am to 11pm. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. This hotel has lots of mainland guest that are very noisy and loud. The shower room is almost see through and does not have lock. The bed we got this time is not very good, sink on 1 side. Aching all over.
Myra H. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Unexpected

Clean, close to mtr, surrounded by good food
8.7
I paid quite a bit for this stay as I booked it at the very last minute. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Yes the room is tiny but I found it acceptable for 2 people- you won't be staying in the room for most of the time anyway.The place is very close to mtr and walkable to Jordan, TST, etc. Theres places to eat in the morning and at night a market place and some supper stalls open.
Selena L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
More like a budget hotel

Free handy phone with unlimited internet and calls, 3 mins walk to the MTR, food found downstairs hotel
6.3
It was overall pleasant. Room was not sound-proof, I could hear anyone talking outside (& it was very frequent through the day & night). Bed was pretty hard, not comfy. Room was extremely tiny. There was no closet, nowhere to hang our clothes in the bathroom as the bathroom was also terribly tiny. Overall, its a budget "boutique" hotel. I will not return.
Mei S. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Value for Money

Good location, near to MTR, nice room and helpful staff
7.7
The location of the hotel was good, within close proximity to MTR and is quiet.
Guan S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Worth for Money

Location, Price,
8
Bjarne H. Couples Denmark, September 16, 2014
Location *5, Service standard *2

Good location, Free coffee
5
1. very small hotel room 2. toilet - feel like sitting in the living room because there is only a glass partition 3. some of the staff attitude is not very friendly 4. smell of smoke even though we live on a non-smoking floor 5. experienced in some of the days that staff talk/chit chat loud outside our room early in the morning (around 7am)
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Our stay was ok

Good location only
7.7
The location was great cuz easy to access MTR, temple street....such as a wonderful hotel for tourist, but room too small, staffs not friendly and a little bit over-priced. There is some others hotel same price but much more better just couple min walk from this hotel.
Hui H. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Comfortable stay, easy access, friendly staff

friendly staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
Overall, it is a pleasant stay. The only thing is just that the roo Is really very small.
Kachen P. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2014
great location and the picture are too good!

location,food,market
6
the picture look too good,the room is too small,no space for big lugguages,i was cut my feet by the floor tile.and kick the refrigerator in the night.unbeliveable noise from outside staff which i book the hotel rather than guesthouse.......had a hard time to sleep.
Ha O. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Just good enough for sleep, don't expect too much

Location is near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, good water heater, price is reasonable
6.3
Overall just acceptable, room smell like cigarette, small space & hard to move around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08