Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
619 reviews

1967 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (619)
Sort by:
Zaichun C. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2016
Good location

location, clean, good staff performance
9
I went to run HK marathon a few days ago. The reason I chose M1 hotel is that it is close to the starting point at TST. Meanwhile the hotel is also near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. This was my second time stay in M1. The room is kept clean. The staff is still very nice. The only issue is that I ordered a king size bed but in fact it was made by putting two single bed together.
Report this review
Ednas S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2016
Room very small, but location is good

Very near mrt, free handy phone to use and helpful staff
7.3
Overall average, as room was small, plus point is the location and free handy phone to use in HK. Room partition not so well done up, can hear noise and people talking coming from corridor.
Report this review
Rui H. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2015
Good experience

1. Location is good: near the MTR station; 2. Clean and comfortable room; 3. Kind service
9.3
Report this review
Chun-Jen K. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2015
Small room
5
I don't want to stay anymore
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2015
personal thoughts

Sorry, couldn't come up with any "best things" about this hotel
5
Although my stay was only short at this hotel, but my initial impression was not good, the hotel is kind of modernised a little by decor but quite poorly finished and quite tacky, the room I stayed in was very small, barely any room to move, the double bed was also small and uncomfortable, walls are thin and there was quite a bad smell as I entered, and I could still smell it after full blasting the air con. I'm sorry to be negative about this hotel but I have stayed in better ones for this money in HK. Definitely overrated by my standards.
Report this review
Sheng C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2015
M1 Hotel
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Tyng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Nice and Comfort

Location, Helpful Staff, Clean
7.7
Report this review
Noel K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2015
Small hotel, very small!

location, cleanliness, free wifi
7
Not bad, not very good either.
Report this review
Lee L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2015
Average

Budget
4
Hotel location. .not so bad. But located next to coffin making shop and room is so small. .two people in the room could hardly move.
Report this review
On W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Perfect location

Value for money, location
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3435 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08