or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (174)
Sort by:
Lay H. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Tight environment

1) Hotel staff is poilte 2) centrally located 3) near to nice food and shopping
5
Though the hotel is centrally located, but it was behind the main road, thus we (group of 9) have to walk a distance further into the neighborhood. When we reached the hotel, we were surprised as the next door shops actually sells coffins. The hotel staff are polite and even suggested nice dim sums for us to try. Once we entered our rooms, we had our 2nd surprise. There is no wardrobe! Maybe the tight space in Hong Kong does not allow for wardrobe space. But my room even had strands of long hair attached to the bottom of the kettle and the hair dryer is spoiled. We did not alert the hotel staff as we thought we wouldn’t be using the kettle or dryer. Overall the only comment my family commented is the lack of wardrobe.
Soon H. Families with young children Singapore, March 25, 2014
the room is quite clean but too small.

location, friendly staff.
6.7
room was too small plus the toilet is only separated by frosted glass. very inconvenience for people who sharing.
Lye C. Families with young children Singapore, March 24, 2014
Great hotel, just a bit small.

Accessible, convenient and cool
7.7
Overall good.
Hon E. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Clean and convenient hotel

Near MTR, Clean Room, OK price
9.3
Kim Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice Stay

Location Good housekeeping Friendly staffs
8.3
Very good location. Near to MTR and night market. Although near to 2 coffin shops but nothing scary. Only thing the room and toilet too small.
Lea S. Families with young children Italy, March 9, 2014
not bad

very near to public transport.
7.3
Jamie C. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2014
NICE AND GOOD LOCATION

FANTASIC PLACE
7.7
Vey good location and easy to exit the Train station, good food near to hotel stay
Pisate C. Families with young children Thailand, March 8, 2014
Near MTR, Room very small.

1. Near MTR, Yau Ma Tei Station. 2. Near Shopping Area. 3. Staff is great.
7
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Very small and cramped room with small bahtroom

Free Wifi, breakfast included (although does not have a good vareity), next to Yau Ma Tei MTR
6.3
Rooms looks much much smaller then shown, probably photographer used a very wide angle lens to capture the shot. Family thinking of using this hotel, better not too, it's ok for couples, but not for families. In had space constraints even with my 1 year old. Next lane is Nathan road, Yau Ma Tei is between Mongkok and Jordan MTR, so main shopping area is around 10-15 mins walks to Mongkok. Temple street night market is like 100m away only. Yau Ma Tei MTR exit is only like 70m away. So location wise, it's very good. Was told it was in the district of the famous red light district, but it's not sleazy at all for that part of portland rd. For the asians, you may want to take note that the hotel is in between 2 shops selling coffins, on the same row. Some of you may not like it.
Kiat L. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2014
nice place and location

nice room, location and breakfast included
7.3
it was a good hotel in the city. value for money and breakfast included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05