Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 261 reviews

2003 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (261)
Sort by:
Kam H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2016
Overall ok
6
Thumb up for the free smartphone facility with unlimited data usage.
Report this review
Liew W. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2016
Good for budget traveler.

Excellent location. Near to various street market and nice food stalls. Simple breakfast but nice. Overall condition is clean.
8.3
My stay at M1 hotel is a pleasant one. Enjoyed the excellent location the most. Booked the biggest suite room and expected it to be quite spacious but the actual size is just acceptable. At least should be much bigger than their normal room. Breakfast variety is limited n simple but quite nice and edible. But of course for the price paid I think what I receive from them is good enough.
Report this review
Leo J. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2016
Good option for short term stay

Location, with Free Mobile Fast Internet, Clean modern rooms
6.7
Perfect! As they provide free mobile internet where you can bring along anywhere. Location very close to MTR Yau Ma Tei just take the exit C (Man Ming Lane). Our room is too tiny. We love the huge window. They try to accommodate special requests. They are good and prompt at answering queries on emails. We will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Brandon C. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
My Stay with M1 Hotel

Convenient and walking distance to Night Spots, Supermarket and MTR.
7
Pro: Convenient and walking distance to night spots (Temple Streets), Supermarket (Welcome), Yau Ma Tai MTR, Eateries and etc. Walking distance to Mongkok and Ladies Street. In house guest are entire to Disneyland discount. Ticket could be purchase from the hotel counter. Cons: Small Queen size bedding. No suitable for people with bigger build. Limited but simple breakfast menu. In-between coffin store (for superstitious people).
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
M1 feedback

definitely the location. it's just beside the MTR. next is its clealiness. 3rd is near to the nite market.
7.7
Our stay was nice. But The hotel rooms are super small. The bed is hard n u could hear the spring when u lie down on it. No coffee making facility n only chinese tea sachets given. There is no mineral water complimentary drink either. Breakfast was also limited.
Report this review
Goh T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Enjoyable Staying with M1

1. Location
9
Report this review
Goh T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
happy holiday

location, price and cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Shim S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2015
good location...very convenient...

location, coffee...service
10
fantastic
Report this review
Khoo T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Cheap and good hotel
5.3
The best service from this hotel is providing the free portable phone with wifi access. It should be cost us at least one hundreds hong kong dollar for us to buy a SIM card in Hong Kong to get wifi access but this hotel was giving us free portable service. Very convenient and I do think the price that I've been paid for the room charge is definitely worth it. The room was very clean and nice also...
Report this review
Aryuen W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 11, 2015
M1 Hotel

location, food, service
8
very good, the place is very good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3510 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03