Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 181 reviews

2003 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (181)
Sort by:
Thitirat P. Families with older children Thailand, February 12, 2016
Very good service

room small side good
7
1 day
Report this review
Kenneth C. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2016
Good location
5.3
But rooms are way too small.
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2016
Small room, simple hotel in a great location

Location, location location
6.7
My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2016. The room was very small, as with other standard hotels in premium-land Hong Kong, service was ok. They had both English and Mandarin speaking staff manning the reception counter so no worries on communication. Facing away from the busy Nathan Road is a plus point, as we are near but not directly inside the busy human and vehicle traffic. Very simple hotel with simple deco, basically for resting at night and out by the morning. Price wise, it was reasonable considering the convenient location.
Report this review
Sheng R. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2016
Fantastic location, if you're not superstitious

Amenities, location, cleanliness
8.7
It's quite confusing as to which MTR exit to come out from, but I'll recommend Exit C. There's a flight of stairs to conquer for those who have luggages. Good training. Cross the road and walk towards the hotel. You'll pass by Kungfu Dim Sum (which is a pretty good restaurant) and a casket-making place (which explains my title). For you superstitious folks, doesn't matter which way you reach the hotel by, there are casket shops on both sides of the hotel. Doesn't matter to me, but it mattered to my parents. Zzz. Anyway, it's really a good location in terms of distance to MTR and to that popular claypot restaurant nearby where you have to queue for an annoying 1hr at peak timings. Go slightly later, maybe around 9-10pm. Temple St is just a street away. Have fun, but walk through the whole street (don't worry, it's not as long as Ladies Street) before you start buying. You'll have a better idea of the prices. 15min walk to Ladies Street/Market. There's a Australian Dairy copycat on the other side of the building which doesn't taste as nice. Ok ok, off-topic, back to the hotel. M1 Hotel provides a handset for you which allows you to make local calls, check out the tourist attractions and for mobile data. Pretty awesome. During check-in they'll request 1000HKD deposit per room, which they'll return upon check-out (which will take a while as they do inspect the rooms first).
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Sojourn in YMT, Hong Kong

Cleanliness, convenience and comfortable
7.3
Enjoyable, pls include breakfast for Agoda booking in the charges
Report this review
Stacy K. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2015
My stay in Yau Ma Tei

Proximity to MTR, catchment area around Yau Mei Yei and good service staff
6.3
My stay in M1 Hotel was considerably an okay. Do not expect spacious hotel in Hong Kong if you are looking for comfort. Toilet was really generally small. Staff were genuine kind to help me with certain request (i.e. Update me on the Free data roaming service via their mobile phone and fixing of the continuously broke down of tv...) it might be alittle hard to find this hotel in the beginning but just remember it's near to exit B1 and its behind the alley. Also, not sure if I got my rash from the hotel as I came home having tons of bite on my hand n leg but I am giving benefit of doubt. The proximity to shopping area was great, it is also a walkable distance to mongkok (if you feel adventurous, takes about 15-20mins walk) you can definitely find good food around the area. For people who are looking for just a shelter during your stay in Hong Kong, this is the place...
Report this review
Sirirat C. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2015
M1 Hotel is a very small hotel.

Good service, clean and new
5.3
The hotel is quite small but close to the MTR station 'Yau Ma Tei'. At night, you can walk to Temple street and Ladies street where are not far from the hotel at all. However, the atmosphere surrounding the hotel is not impressive much. There is no seat at the lobby floor. If you are looking for seats, you must go to the front of the hotel. The decoration in the twin bed room is not bad; however, as usual, the size of the room is about 8-9 squaremeters.
Report this review
Viparat K. Families with older children Thailand, October 3, 2015
Clean room

Clean room, Good location, friendly staffs
7.7
Our room is quite small, but suitable for 2. Clean and new room.
Report this review
Kang L. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2015
Service staff has poor attitude

Near to MTR
5
Report this review
Jeng V. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2015
good location

near to mtr,at the center of town,near to restaurant
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3508 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07