Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 465 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (465)
Sort by:
Paisit T. Groups Thailand, May 17, 2016
Good Location
5.7
Hotel locates in a very good location. You can walk only 5 minutes from Yau Me Tei MTR station. Moreover, there are many food shop around there (including 7-11 and K-Circle).
Paisit T. Groups Thailand, May 17, 2016
Good Location and Worth money
5.7
Very Close to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. Food Shop around there. Clean Room and active staffs.
Piyayot P. Groups Thailand, May 16, 2016
Good location, worth
6
close to MTR that convenient for travel. The room look a bit small but enough for 2 backpacker. Friendly staff.
Elizabeth O. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2016
Review
6.7
Good location, clean, not as small as I expected it to be.
Chandra P. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2016
Not that good, not that bad. Average
4.7
WiFi is very slow, and there's no information in advance about 1000HKD deposit. The room is not sound proof, so a bit noisy when you hear someone's talk in the corridor and when the neighborhood is taking a shower.
Chiao I. Groups Taiwan, May 6, 2016
Not bad
5
Not bad
Wan C. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Never again
2
Stayed for 2 nights and will not consider next trip with this hotel. Experience as below: 1. Upon check in, room key was not activated and room lock was not functioning properly. 2. Changed room. The bed, linen and furniture of the room is old and not really clean. 3. 2 hours later, fire alarm activated but was told as false alarm. This seems to be an old building and lack of maintenance. 4. The sound proof is very poor; both nights, the room can only be slightly more peaceful after 2am. Whenever neighbouring rooms open the door, it sounds as good as your door is being open! 5. Next evening, a group of man was knocking on our room door aggressively. We called the hotel staff for help. Although we were being promised over the phone that they will send someone over to our room for investigation, NO ONE CAME OR CALL EVEN UNTIL WE CHECK OUT. We stayed in the room for whole night without leaving, hence there will not be any possible chance of benefit of doubt to be given but simply ignorance. 7. Location wise, this is not required for reiteration as the pro and cons have been clearly highlighted by other patrons. The only plus point of this hotel which was also the reason why it has been booked was the handyphone facility. To be honest, there are quite a number of hotels providing this facility as well and it will never attracts any of my future stay. When maintenance, security and hygine is questionable, this will not be a choice of majority.
Yuen K. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2016
No Sound Proof
4.3
Noisy along corridor when other guests come back at night. Even the water presure from tap is noisy.
Songthum S. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2016
Good location, small room and a bit breakfast

Good location, Clean, Not much expensive
7.3
Good location , the hotel is not far from the MTR Yuamatei. and have a lot of food shop around there. (Try rice pot with baby rib pork at temple street) the room is small as honking style hotel. but it 's ok. breakfast is not many choice but its ok too. good.
Teerapong S. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2016
Nice Location from MTR and good hotel quality

location / room quality / service
9.7
The hotel is so closed to the MRT Yau Ma Tei. (Turn around from the Exit, you'll see Cycle K on the left and the junction, turn right, walk for 2 mins and there the hotel!). The room is spacious enough for 2 persons. The restroom is not a transparent glass wall. The staff can speak English and look good : ) hahaha
1 - 10 of 3523 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01