Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3168 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3168)
Sort by:
Xiao W. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2015
very convenient for short stay

strategic location, polite staffs, free WiFi
8
Generally a good experience. Breakfast is just nice. Very near to train station. Free portable WiFi. Room is not so clean and still can see some dust on the floor. But overall the room is acceptable.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2015
near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station

near to Yau Ma Tei MRT station,many eating outlet nearby,compact design
5.3
It is good design to be very very compact. I'm not certain about fire safety. The receptioninst never explain how I can evacuate in case of fire. It is good to have free wifi, which is not so much stressful. The receptionists are not friendly, which is very much common in Hong Kong.
Rex N. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Excellent hotel location

Location, location, location
7
Great spot for easy access to shops, food and transport. Rooms small but female receptionist on our check-in and housemaids were friendly and prompt. Did not eat at hotel but free tea and coffee welcomed. Would stay again if the price is right
Teo L. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Super Value

Excellent location, Comfy room & thoughtful service
8
Kudos to the lady with bangs and ponytail at the reception for sincerely helping and being so professional. She greeted and smiled whenever we walked passed and this reflects very positively on the image of the company. Felt her sincerity and warmth in her service
Violet K. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2015
Location is very convenient to MRT.

Location
6
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Meet expectation

Staff, location,
6.3
It's located at centre area, cafe and restaurant are founded in easily as well as in short distance. However , don't expect the room is spacious and there is a room in improving the quality of room housekeeping. Staffs are friendly..
Goh J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2015
M1 Hotel in Hong Kong

Convenient location, easy access to Mong kok and just 5 mins walk back to hotel
7.7
It was my 2nd stay in M1 Hotel, like to convenient location and MTR just 2 mins walk from hotel, room is rather small but is enough for me & my friend, will need improve for room tidyness.
Phakaporn C. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2015
Near MTR but not separate smoking floor

Good Location, Clean room, Not clearly separate smoking floor
7
I would like to recommend to the hotel about separating the floor by smoking and no smoking even though they have policy for all guests haven't allowed to smoke in their rooms but some guests still break that rule. Anyway my room is on 10th floor, the smoke came in my room especially in front of the lift. Then my husband went down to tell the staff, they only came up and spray air freshener that make me disappoint and difficult to make a decision to go back to this hotel.
Shermin S. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
good stay overall

close proximity to YMT mtr, free handy phone
7.3
Overall stay is ok. Wall is thin, can hear people talking along corridors. Free handy phone use is a plus point. Room is small but still manageable since most of the time spent outside. Close to YMT MTR. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jeffrey C. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2015
Clean, but exceptionally small rooms.

Location, cleanliness, access
7
The hotel has a good location and the rooms are clean, but I travel with a lot of electronics, and so had to pass up on room cleaning. You have to shuffle sideways to get around the bed and with the narrow shelves you bump into everything. I couldn't risk my equipment being accidentally damaged. The bathroom is "L" shaped and about 4' wide on average. There's a shower curtain that cuts this minuscule area in half to become the shower and to say it is small would be an overstatement, BUT the water pressure is to die for. Whenever I come back sweaty and grimy from walking the humid streets of Hong Kong, I want a shower that will pummel my body clean, and this hotel's showers does that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06