Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Ludovic P.
France
January 09, 2016
quiet street but too much focus on decoration
quiet, staff
very nice staff and quiet location. However, room comfort is too basic for the price: old aircond, no lcd tv, very small room.

Celine R.
France
December 28, 2015
Nice place
nice staff, cleaniless, charm
We didn't stay long. But the place is very nice. Lovely French-style house, very clean. A bit far from the center (lots of traffic in Saigon!)

Huyen V.
Vietnam
December 17, 2015
Friendly place
Nice staffs, feel like home, room comfortable
Nice

Alexandre C.
Canada
December 07, 2015
Uncommon location, but exceptional service.
Staff, breakfast, comfort
Second stay and I will stay there again. Exceptional service for the price. hard to find and the location in a small alley is uncommon, but for me it certainly beats all the big international hotels.

Bahram M.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Excellent hospitality and value for money
Staff friendliness, cleanliness of hotel and value for money
Excellent.

Kevin F.
United States
November 20, 2015
Super stoked!
The staff including the owner were awesome!
Very personable staff, room was great, food was great too! Some previous reviews mentioned the location as an issue. Ma Maison is away from the city center but there are bus lines that are direct for only 5000 dong and of course the staff will get taxi if you want. There is a great park close by with wondefful local restaurants and hangout spots! We didn't see any tourists in the neighborhood while we were there! Ma Maison is a great place, especially for those travelers who want to get a more local stay!

olha R.
United States
November 11, 2015
Wonderful hotel + wonderful staff
staff's attentiveness, comfortable rooms, decor
Located on a quiet street, Ma Maison combines its French-influenced charm and decor with hospitality and friendliness that will make you want to prolong your stay at the end of the trip. I especially would like to commend Tom for going above and beyond his hotel staff duties and helping my friend out in a time of need when her wallet got stolen during our trips to District 1.

David C.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Nice little hotel, calm and peaceful.
Dining room and breakfast, decor, calmness
Nice stay. I'm pleased I avoided the central areas. Local streets around the hotel seem pleasantly local as well. Main street is pretty busy at rush hour so getting to appointments needs to be planned carefully but as the hotel felt so calm I didn't mind that. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

Hong Z.
China
August 04, 2015
Good service, lovely room
Service, bed, food
Very friendly staff, lovely & small room, nice breakfast.

ARAM L.
South Korea
July 24, 2015
A perfect getaway
1. The bed was really comfortable. So I could have a deep sleep. 2. The condition of room was very clean. 3. Breakfast is included. But it was he very well prepared meal.
Even thought the location of the hotel is a bit far away from the city center (it costs 4-5$ to go to the city center by taxi), I was very satisfied with the stay in this hotel. Since it is located in the local residential area, I could have a genuine insight about Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very helpful and kind. The interior and breakfast of the hotel amazed me! I would definitely come back to stay here!