or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabini Mansion Hotel

1011 A.Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Standard Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Deluxe Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Lobby Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
776 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Paul R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2012
Great location, very near US Embassy & St. Luke's.

Location
8
Thank you for accommodating an old traveler! My wife stayed in this hotel last year and recommended it. It was a good decision to get to stay here. I was able to finish my transactions in the earliest possible time without any hassle on my part. The rooms were large enough for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking distance to US Embassy and St. Luke's Extension Clinic.
Rosemary T. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel with 2 working lifts in good location

The location and room size
7.7
Originally booked 2 nights but stayed 4 nights. We had a large room with kitchen facilities. It was clean and tidy and the air conditioner worked. I wasn't carrying a laptop but the reception area had computers for a charge of 100ps per hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 lifts that worked. Book a deluxe room for a few extra pounds. Television reception not great.
Beatrix R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2012
Average hotel

Good location
7.3
The room I stayed in was old but very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Too bad that guests have to pay for parking
Tsuruta K. Groups Japan, October 8, 2012
Great location

Big rm. w/ kithen
7.7
WE stayed for 5days,everething was okey good service the hotel was near to everething we wanted but the last night of our stay we cant sleep for loud noise outside we dont know where come from the other rm.or outside.
Restaurant Tip: NEar seafood res.kamayan ,saisaki and if you want cheap res.go to.robinson there are many kinds of rest.from allover the would fast food etc.
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Bargain, roomy, but getting old

Bargain for the space, decent location.
6
You get what you pay for in terms of overall quality, but bargain on the space. Those photos look very staged, or they were done yearsss ago. Bed, sofa, kitchen are all old and poor quality, but for the price what do you expect? It's 5 blocks from Robinsons mall, 2 blocks from Rizal park. Lots of traffic in this area of the city, so it's convenient to have lots of place to eat, shop nearby. Lots of annoying people asking you for your business of all kinds.
Jonathan P. Couples Canada, October 7, 2012
Yikes

Cheap
3.7
This was written by my lovely wife who luckily chose this hotel instead of me. I chose this hotel for its local amenities. Based on first impressions the service seemed professional and the establishment was pleasant enough. Scratch the surface and all kinds of unpleasantries emerge. The photos posted online resemble a true replica of the room...twenty years ago. Now it is dated, dirty and falling apart. The receptionist helped suggest restaurants in the local area, but warned us to be careful. This sent shivers down my spin as it was only 6:40pm. The neighbourhood was very scary so needless to say, we found comfort in the McDonalds 2 blocks away. We had arranged an airport transfer at 5am so planned a quiet night. Unfortunately the TV had a large black box covering the screen on most channels, so sleep was in order. The shutters on our second floor window did not provide much privacy and the bed was very firm, but we managed to get to sleep. At 3:45am my husband bolted out of bed after feeling something crawl along his back. I am 6 and half months pregnant with our first child, so the shock of this was felt in more ways than one. He switched on the light only to find a mouse scurry across the floor. We managed to chase it out the door through the 1cm gap at the bottom. After propping pillows up against the base of the door we packed our things and impatiently waited until we could leave. My husband went to take a drink from the glass of water placed on the bedside table, only to find it was crawling with ants. 5am finally came and we made our way down to reception to get our airport transfer. On leaving the room we immediately saw a huge cockroach in the hallway. No one was on reception to report these issues to so we simply left vowing to never return again.. Very poor facility indeed.
Jangook L. Groups South Korea, October 6, 2012
big room but not clean

just big
4.7
this hotel is just a big hotel and the furniture inside is not a good quality. i have an impression that the hotel is not well maintained. near hotel, there are many place for drink.
Andres G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Good location; old but big rooms

Very near to entertainment and shopping areas; very near also to Luneta Park
7.3
as expected, the hotel building is rather old. but staff are friendly and helpful. the room is big for the discounted rate that i was able to availed of, and big enough compared to other hotels of the same rates. the room features are old as expected and advertised, such as the bed itself and chairs. however, it is clean. for a lone lady traveler, this hotel is not advisable. for couples this is ok. plenty of entertainment places when you go out at night.also near to big malls like robinsons and mall of asia.
Travel tip: For those who want sightseeing, nightlife and relaxation, this is for you
James C. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Close to the park and ocean

Guarded indoor parking, kitchenette. plenty of hot water
5.3
Located at the extreme N end of Mabini this hotel is an aging dowager. We stay here frequently on trips to Manila from the province. The rooms are spacious with kitchen and refrigerator. It is kept mostly quite clean although there are hand prints around some of the painted doors. PLenty of hot water once you figure out the faucet. Expect to pay for parking in their garage. Restaurant on site but we opted for Chinese takeout next door. Convenience store next to restaurant. Price is fair, rooms are decent. Two plus stars.
Kevin L. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Fantastic staff and good location

Staff, luggage storage, strong WiFi in lobby
8.7
This was our first stay on a long trip through SE Asia. It's close to Luneta, the bay walk, and not far from Intramuros. There are several fast food restaurants and convenience shops nearby as well. Our room was large and had a working air conditioner, and they had a (mostly) hot shower. The staff was very helpful in telling us how to get around and letting us keep our luggage there after we'd checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mabini Mansion Hotel ManilaMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - StandardMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - RestaurantMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom DeluxeMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mabini Mansion Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02