or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabini Mansion Hotel

1011 A.Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Standard Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Deluxe Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Lobby Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Charles R. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Bad Night in Manila

The only good things about this hotel was the central location and easy access to transportation
5.3
For the price the room was still mediocre. The appearance of the lobby and common areas was very nice. In contrast, the room was unclean, the aircon did not even come close to cooling the room and I had to kill a very large cockroach when I returned from dinner and turned on the lights. The wi-fi service was only in the lobby area.
Mikael B. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Location, location and location

Location, location and location
7
Stayed here over 30 times , and I have no complaints. Will be back at the Mabini in a couple of weeks again ... wish they would provide wireless connection in the rooms and replace the old television sets ... but except for that, it is all good. Mabini Mansion is in my opinion the best value in Manila ... but if you are one of those who needs somebody to come and turn down your bed every night and leave a piece of chocolate on your pillow, then Mabini is not your gig.
Jason S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Big room and fine for one night

Size of room, good location and easy to get to
6.7
It was fine but would look for other places before returning to this location.
Thi H. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 22, 2013
not satisfied with the hotel

location, friendly staff
3.3
not good experience. The hotel room is very old. Old air condition, old fridge, old TV set, etc. The electric appliance is making noise when operating. The bed sheet is not clean. No wifi internet on the floor 2nd.
Richard R. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Good location for getting around Manila

Close to the roxas boulevard and mall of Asia
5.3
My stay at Mabini mansion was ok I had a short stay there and the location of the hotel was good for the places I needed to visit
Charles S. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
got a suite this time, thought it would be better

close to st lukes. close to US Embassy. the price is cheap
5.7
We stayed here because our usual hotel in ermita was full. Got a suite this time hoping it would be nicer than the deluxe we got last time. There was no place to put away are clothes except 2 nightstand sized drawers in the closet. There was no safe for your valuables. Valuables had to be taken with you to keep them safe. Even though we put the do not disturb sign on the door while we were gone so no one would enter our room, when we came back one day are room was cleaned. Nothing seemed to be missing.
Hans R. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2013
very loud envirement

that i could checkout after1 sleepless night
5
Poor rooms, very old, and very loud environment. I was thinking trucks, bikes and Jeepnes driving trough my bed. Felt that the room has no windows. Glas so thin, no absorbtion. Looks only for backbackers, they dont need comfort, No douche equipment, no shampoos, Breakfast poor and not included. Staff very friendly and well trained
Syed M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 9, 2013
Great Hotel for Blied and Deaf

Good looking Receptionist, friently staff, there was hot water
4.7
I stayed in 3rd Floor, it was too noisy. the toil seat was not clean, there was roaches laying on the floor of washroom. The bed sheet was clean but very very old, room was clean but very old
Paul I. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
terrible experience

nothing really
5.3
it was a bad hotel to stay in..poor area unless you wanted lots of bard that were of poor quality..dirty area and poor wifi,poor food choices and rooms were of poor standard too
Paul I. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
great if single man looking for fun

close to roxas boulevard and rizal monument and oceanworld
5.7
i was very disappointed to see the hotel did not match the pictures ..the hotel was in the middle of mabini strip which is just full of red light district clubs and not a very safe or clean area..yes the price was on a good budget..but the rooms were in poor conditions, hardly any plates or pots and cutlery which is important when its supposed to be a self contained hotel room...the floors were bare no carpets and the views from the rooms were just looking at older derelict houses and buildings. one door man was friendly and went out of his way to help get a taxi while the other simply put his hand out for a tip when he did not do any work except to smile at you..the front desk staff girls were friendly and helpful but they refused to be helpful to my filipina girlfriend ..its sad to see that this place has fallen to such a bad state..the pictures are deceiving customers like me...and i will not recommend anyone to stay there..sorry but its the truth..get your staff working better and clean the hotel more and make it more colorful and friendly..and you might have a chance of surviving..its just in a poor area of manila and its just not clean enough..you can also hear everything in the next room..its terrible..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mabini Mansion Hotel ManilaMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - StandardMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - RestaurantMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom DeluxeMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mabini Mansion Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02