Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabini Mansion Hotel

1011 A.Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - View Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Suite Room - Kitchen Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Cafe Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Lobby Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Lobby Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Mall of Asia Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Standard Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Deluxe
Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Lobby Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom Suite Mabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Paul G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Reasonably priced but dated and run-down

Large room, self-catering facilities, location
6.3
I stayed here mainly for the location and self-catering facilities. I had a standard room which is basically a large studio with kitchen area. The room was fairly tatty - old and worn furniture, cupboard doors hanging off, basic bathroom facilities with no WC douche (a big disadvantage for me), but everything functioned OK. The A/C was old and noisy but it did adequately cool the room fairly quickly. Had a problem with the toilet flushing, which was attended to as soon as reported. Room cleaning was very poor and usually had to be requested - sometimes 2 or 3 times. As other reviewers have stated, there is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby and that is either extremely slow or not working at all. It was out for 5 consecutive days during my stay (and the staff couldn't care less). A previous reviewer mentioned not being able to get a signal on her phone, and I had very similar problems with my USB modem, despite having SIM cards for the 3 major Filipino telecom companies. None of them really worked in this hotel and I ended up having to use the WiFi in other bars and cafes. If you need internet for business communication, probably better to stay somewhere else. The location of the hotel is not bad, with easy access to taxis and other parts of the city. Close to shopping and dining at Robinsons Mall and a 7-11 just across the road. On my return trip through Manila a couple of weeks later, the price for the same room had risen by $10 per night even when booked through Agoda, which was not particularly good value for money. I therefore stayed at a nearby hotel with much nicer rooms and better service for the same price (but without the kitchen).
Erlinda S. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2013
a place like home.

accessibility, near the convenience store and it has kitchen where we can cook
8.3
The place is very accessible. Close to restaurants, parks church and malls. They have Friendly and attentive personnel. They even upgraded our room to suite room. thanks for the accommondation. We'll surely go back to this hotel again.
Marianith B. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2013
Good stay

location, cleanliness, affordability
6
Good and affordable hotel. Was surprised at how big the room was; it wasn't necessarily that big, but it was bigger than i expected. Just disappointed with the wifi, coz its only available in the lobby, and my cellphone can't get any signal in the room. But overall, it was an okay stay.
Jeferson M. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2013
Not bad

very big room, kithenette and location
5.7
My stay was ok. The rooms in this hotel are both smoking and non smoking. My first night was not good as the previous occupants were smokers and you can smell it second/third hand smoke. The second night was better as the smell was gone. The good thing with this hotel is the kitchenette as you can cook your meal. It has stove, fridge and cooking pans and utensils. The hotel is a old but price is good.
Jeffrey A. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
i booked 3 days and only stayed 2

not being there
2
Worst hotel I stayed in. Room not cleaned after first day . Run down and apart from Robinsons mall close by the area was awful.
David K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
good value for money , let me check in early 5am

Big room with kitchen and big fridge , nice batroom
6.7
pretty good , good value for money , good Chinese restaurant next door , Peter Lee's
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Lack of wifi a big problem...

Big rooms- some with good views.
6
There is no wifi in the rooms, only the hotel lobby. But every other day is was not working. When I complained the hotel manager told me: "This is not America, the Philippines is a third world country and we don't have services." I never heard such an excuse or such a stupid attitude from a hotel manager! I'm sure the wifi at the nearby Hilton was working fine. The problem isn't that the Philippines is Third World- it's that the Mabini Mansion is just a 3rd rate hotel.
Knut F. Solo travelers Norway, July 2, 2013
Enkelt, behagelig, gåvstand til natteliv (-;

Betjening, prisgunstig, service, hyggelig, store rom
7.7
God seng, gåavstand til robinson mall, Malate....resturanter...kino..etc...masse butikker Hotellet nåes fra terminal 4, som brukes av zest air...for 150 php...med taxameter, husk taxameter i Manila....viktig Ellers fra terminal 2 og 3 koster 250php...ca 40 kroner...taxi er billig....du kan avtale...også dagsturer med taxisjåfører...2000 php og oppover.. Mall of asia, ocean park er nær....besøk disse...mat og attraksjoner...bruk dagen... (-:
Adrian D. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
great staff,clean rooms

location , friendly, clean rooms
8.7
poor internet only in lobby.but good staff
Stephen D. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2013
One of the best for the price!

The staff, the breakfast and the size of the room
8
I was real impressed with the size of the room, more of a studio apartment feel. The bed was not the most comfortable and it looked fairly old, could of used a paint job. But for the price, its definitely worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mabini Mansion Hotel ManilaMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - ViewMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Suite Room - KitchenMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - CafeMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Mall of AsiaMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - StandardMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - RestaurantMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom DeluxeMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Mabini Mansion Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03