Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabini Mansion Hotel

1011 A.Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 840 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Michael P. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2016
Great location but...
4.7
Staff was not rude but certainly not friendly, except for housekeeping. Room was in need of some repair as kitchen lights did not function and the bottom of the bathroom door was rotting. Housekeeping did not automatically attend the room each day but did respond to requests. Great location in Ermita near government buildings, banks, the American Embassy, parks and museums.
Report this review
Gina R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2016
It's the worst!
1.7
Number one concern is fire safety. There's a kitchen and stove, and guests are allowed to cook but no where can you find smoke detector in the room. I also had to request to be moved to a different room because the door knob in my first room was jammed and stinks. I wish I have the time to report the local fire office to report the lack of smoke detectors in the room. Someone might already left the stove on and causing fire yet no one would know until it is big enough already.
Report this review
Ulysses B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2016
uncomfortable
5.7
the room was so big and cheap but the problem is the cleanliness because it looks like an old building
Report this review
Renante M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2016
Best stay

spacious room
9.3
good and comfortable
Report this review
Kelvin K. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Pleasurable stay

Staff, large clean rooms, kitchen
9.3
Very satisfactory
Report this review
Yik T. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Nil
2.3
Nil
Report this review
Aleli S. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2016
it isnice to place to live in whileu are in Manila
5.3
just give extra cleanliness in and out of the windows since it is in the heart of the city dust is anywhere.
Report this review
David E. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
Jan stay

location, room size, comfort
7.7
fast check-in was nice because we arrived late and were tired. You insist a rating for food/dining. We did not eat at hotel, even when there is no selection for "not applicable" so I put 1 because I cannot rate something I didn't use.
Report this review
Maya B. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2015
Great Location close to US Embassy

location, staff efficiency, and value for money
7.3
Report this review
Brenndan D. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2015
Holiday

Staff.Location.Big Rooms
9.7
Have stayed there many times over the years and will stay there again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 613 reviews Next page
Mabini Mansion Hotel ManilaMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - StandardMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - RestaurantMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom DeluxeMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - LobbyMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Two Bedroom SuiteMabini Mansion Hotel Manila - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03