Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabuhay Breeze Resort

National Highway 3778, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
58 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Rose A. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2015
Worst hotel ever
3.3
We had the worst stay in this resort, we booked the bungalow type room which is according to their site is the only aircon room. But on the 2nd day of our stay the staff told us that we booked for a fan room and we need to pay an additional of 1k+ for us to stay in the aircon room. I told the staff if we knew that it is a fan room we would not booked the room with that price in the first place. What they did is they transferred us to a small untidy fan room. The comfort room is so small and only have curtain as the door(even in their aircon room). Theirs rooms looks like it was never cleaned for years. The water in the shower smells bad as well as the faucets are broken. The flush in the toilet is not working. Their location is very far from the beach and the staff won't accomodate you. It would be do your own thing they will not treat you as a guest, they are no where to be found if you need anything. Wifi is not working as well. I would highly recommend not to stay in this hotel, it will just ruin your vacation. This resort is a mess.
Report this review
Valentina P. Couples Kazakhstan, October 5, 2015
It is not 2 stars!
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Koen V. Families with young children Belgium, January 13, 2015
super

location, pool & service
7.7
it was great to go there again after 2 years
Report this review
Koen V. Families with young children Belgium, January 13, 2015
great

location, pool & service
7.7
It was our second time in 2 years & it was nice to visite this area again...
Report this review
Kan D. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2013
cheap hotel

20 minutes walk to the Alona beach, really cheap, but condition not so good
6
Report this review
Dave E. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly staff
5.7
Report this review
Byeong S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 13, 2013
really good swimming pool and cute dog and cat.

silence and swimming pool, kind
8
that's a little bit hard to go. but really silence and cheap.
Report this review
Jenniffer M. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2013
nice stay

friendly staff, fast check in & check out, nice pool
5.3
Report this review
Robert G. Groups Russia, March 26, 2013
Nice stay for a family

nice staff, small garden and swimming pool
7
It was a great stay at Mabuhay Breeze Resort.Comfortable clean rooms, swimming pool and creative nice staff was there. We will come again next year. It is little bit far from the beach and big cafe!!!
Report this review
Robert G. Groups Russia, March 25, 2013
Small basic frienly resort

Cheap, friendly and international guests
7
I feel like stay at home. Possible to use kitchen, boiling water, big rest area, swimming pool - so, very comfortable feeling. It is little far from the beach and expensive restaurants (Alona beach area) but it is cheap place so you can use motorbike taxi or rent a scooter.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Mabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao IslandMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room - AmenitiesMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Garden WallMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - View from the BarMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07