Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mabuhay Breeze Resort

National Highway 3778, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
8 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
4.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
4.5
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Rose A. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2015
Worst hotel ever
3.3
We had the worst stay in this resort, we booked the bungalow type room which is according to their site is the only aircon room. But on the 2nd day of our stay the staff told us that we booked for a fan room and we need to pay an additional of 1k+ for us to stay in the aircon room. I told the staff if we knew that it is a fan room we would not booked the room with that price in the first place. What they did is they transferred us to a small untidy fan room. The comfort room is so small and only have curtain as the door(even in their aircon room). Theirs rooms looks like it was never cleaned for years. The water in the shower smells bad as well as the faucets are broken. The flush in the toilet is not working. Their location is very far from the beach and the staff won't accomodate you. It would be do your own thing they will not treat you as a guest, they are no where to be found if you need anything. Wifi is not working as well. I would highly recommend not to stay in this hotel, it will just ruin your vacation. This resort is a mess.
Report this review
Robert G. Groups Russia, March 26, 2013
Nice stay for a family

nice staff, small garden and swimming pool
7
It was a great stay at Mabuhay Breeze Resort.Comfortable clean rooms, swimming pool and creative nice staff was there. We will come again next year. It is little bit far from the beach and big cafe!!!
Report this review
Robert G. Groups Russia, March 25, 2013
Small basic frienly resort

Cheap, friendly and international guests
7
I feel like stay at home. Possible to use kitchen, boiling water, big rest area, swimming pool - so, very comfortable feeling. It is little far from the beach and expensive restaurants (Alona beach area) but it is cheap place so you can use motorbike taxi or rent a scooter.
Report this review
Kristina Z. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2013
Price really cheap dont expect too much from it.

Accessible to public transportation
6
If you will be out most of the time and just need a place to stay at night this hotel is okay for you. Dont expect too much from it.
Report this review
Tomas P. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2012
Lovely & great

Very quit great room, pool & friendly staff
7.7
nice accommodation , the hotel looks very good. it was not that big, but the setup is very cosy and nice, a real vacation feeling. swimming pool is clean.
Report this review
David C. Groups Spain, January 8, 2016
Excesivamente caro

La chica que nos atendió a la llegada
3
Habíamos reservado la habitación por la mañana, llegamos sobre las 23:00, no tenían la habitación preparada, estaba ocupada y nos ofrecían otra con aire acondicionado pagando bastante más. La chica que nos atendió no nos esperaba, ella nos ayudó en lo que pudo, pero al parecer tenía que justificar a su jefe que nos daba una habitación más cara y evidentemente no la íbamos a pagar, ya que teníamos reserva. La habitación que nos dio tenía una cama muy peuqeña y otra de tamaño grande, éramos tres personas, pero para lo que pagamos, los colchones eran como papel de fumar, demasiado finas, con lo cual estabas durmiendo encima de bamboo... La habitación olía a cerrado, el aire acondicionado era viejo, no había toallas. Me parece demasiado cara para lo que ofrecen.
Report this review
Koen V. Groups Belgium, January 13, 2013
gezellige resort en service met een glimlach

afzijdig gelegen resort
5.7
dit resort heeft een grote onderhoud nodig, maar alles in orde. Spijtig dat de achterburen die in arme situaties leven ´s morgens vroeg de televisie vrij luid zetten. Verder is het personeel heel vriendelijk, en ze zijn de hele dag bezig alles in orde te houden...
Report this review
Peiquan C. Groups China, January 28, 2014
性价比高,比想象中要好

泳池很干净,工作人员很好,性价比高
7
很好,喜欢这里的泳池很干净,房间设施虽有点简陋,但住起来挺舒适的,服务生大姐人超级好,本来只订了三晚,后来还是继续在这里住下去了,要想找一间性价比高的地方,这里确实挺赞的。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Mabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao IslandMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room - AmenitiesMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Garden WallMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - View from the BarMabuhay Breeze Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02