Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant

280/153 Moo.2, Tambol Pae, Amphur Mueng, Phe, Rayong, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Seafood Fry Rice Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Seafood Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Mantis noodle Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest Room Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Bathroom Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Interior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Interior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest Room Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Bathroom Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Restaurant Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Interior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest Room Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest Room
Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest Room Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Interior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Interior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Bathroom Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Bathroom Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Exterior Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Food and Beverages
Area: Phe Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 252 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Hong Q. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
OK

ay the ferry
5
ok. so so. good rate
Susie J. Couples Denmark, April 15, 2015
Wooden House with relatively big room

Spacy room in a teak cottage with a cosy bathroom and within walkingdistance to the pier (ferries to Koh Samet)
7
We only had one night at Mac Garden. The room in the wooden teak house close to the pier with the ferries to Koh Samet was good value for the money. Booked the room without breakfast, but expected to buy breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. But no breakfast served before 9.00, which was to late for us, as we had a ferry to catch. Ongoing construcktion on the location was not an issue for us, except we had problems finding the reception. Parking facilities very good. Susie (Denmark)
Milos S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Bad luck

garden, staff, restaurant on site
6
we stayed in standard room - spacious and equipped with all the necessary furniture. Two power sockets located right under the ceiling ?!? (too high to be reached even from the chair), third one behind the TV cabinet which I had to move and disconnect the TV in order to charge my phone. At the time of our stay the whole resort seemed to have an issue with water pressure - unlike in other places, it was too high. I first found out when I nearly torn myself apart after using a toilet (who was in Thailand knows what I'm on about), then struggled in shower switching the heater on and off as the water was either too cold or too hot. After dinner we found the place flooded with water splashing from bursted pipe under the bathroom sink. They offered us another room, but no need to as the problem was solved within the minutes with floors being wiped and dry. We also had to give up our morning shower not risking an electric shock after we've heard the water heater switch popping out of the unit (due to the water pressure) leaving the scent of burned plastic behind. Otherwise the resort is easy to find with beautiful garden and helpful staff.
Thi M. Couples Vietnam, April 13, 2015
hotel is ok

Was impressed with large garden. The standard room has no window. Just suitable for one transit-night to Koh samed. we can find Talay restaurant , local foods also are easy to find on surrounding area
5
Ok
Martina V. Groups Italy, March 14, 2015
Nice accomodation

Quietness, rooms were clean and the staff polite.
10
Jason G. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2015
Friendly staffs, great location

Good location to Ban Phe Pier, Cheap rooms, Friendly staffs
8
Check in late as we reach DMK at 11+pm, reach hotel at 1+am. Very fast check in and the staffs guided us to our room. Room is ok for the cheap price, decent bed and shower and whole place looks clean and neat. About 8-10mins walk to Ban Phe Pier
Lennart N. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 29, 2015
All time low!

Location ok!
3
Prison like rooms. Nice pictures taken! Rock hard beds. No help from staff to get soft bed due to wife's back condition. No sheets in beds. No cleaning, no making of beds. Poor ABF. Hotel didn't accept part of room rate had been prepaid! Agoda was contacted to get total price of stay. Room rate NOT stated on voucher. This was the final and last booking! We only stayed two nights!
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
good stay

location quite relaxing
8.3
I have stayed here before! room is pleasant and worth the stay, I found it very quite for the time of year, many places closing at 10pm!!!
Rodney P. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Holiday

Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
9.3
Enjoyable
Alvaro L. Couples Portugal, October 1, 2014
Good for travellers who need to go to Koh Samed

Good price, Good place, Near the pier.
6.3
Terrible hotel, but the best things is near the pier! And if the hotel can change the better room door locker, it will be better! It's good for one night and for travellers who need to go to Koh Samet in the morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mac Garden Resort& Restaurant RayongMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Seafood Fry RiceMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - SeafoodMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Mantis noodleMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest RoomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - BathroomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - InteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - InteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest RoomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - BathroomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - RestaurantMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - InteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest RoomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest RoomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Guest RoomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - InteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - InteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - BathroomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - BathroomMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - ExteriorMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Food and BeveragesMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Main RestaurantMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Coffee Shop/CafeMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - EntranceMac Garden Resort& Restaurant Rayong - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01