Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maca Villas & Spa

Jalan. Lebak Sari No. 7, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 133 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Amy W. Couples Australia, September 28, 2015
Amazing. Stunning.

amazing bath w tv in bathroom. private pool in villa. total privacy. large bed. close to everything. 3 dollar taxi to middle of town or to ku de ta, potato head etc. clean and luxurious.
10
Beautiful. Clean. Luxurious. Amazing bathroom. Huge bath. Rainwater shower. Spacious. Wonderful pool all to yourself. Lovely butler who took care of our every need. Free bottles of water. Great foxtel. Close to all the great resteraunts and beach.
Brooke T. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Nice accommodation in great location

Location,peaceful surroundings, very spacious rooms
8
Leitizia F. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2015
Fantastic Stay at a Lovely Villa!

The overall villa (lay out and mode vintage interior, cleanliness), the service, & strategic location.
9.7
We arrived in Bali quite early at arouns 9am. I had requested for early check in, but not expecting to be able to get in so soon. Gues what? They did have a villa ready for us as soon as we arrived in Maca Villas around 9.30 am. Most impressed! Huge brownie points, never happened anywhere else before. This has been a fantastic stay from the beginning until checking out. We fell in love as soon as we step in to the villa we were staying in. The lay out is great. I really love the modern vintage interior & lovely furniture. The bathroom is huge and modern and very clean of course because Cleanliness is another impressive point in Maca Villas. To have a lovely pool surrounding the bedroom & living room was a bliss. Who doesnt love waking up a few steps away from a swimming pool? Service was excellent. The staff accompanying us after checking in patiently explained thoroughly about how everything worked in the villa and the rest of the services they provided. Not once did we feel let down by any of their staff. Super excellent! Breakfast was nice. Although i think they could do better with soms improvements. You can even switch the breakfast into lunch for free. What we really loved is that we had the famous Ippolito's delicious coffee for breakfast and afternoon tea -- for free!. Maca villas is also situated in a strategic location, within walking distance to Pettitenget, our favourite area! There are so many caffes and restaurants to choose from. We almost didnt want to leave but sadly we had to. We've already planned for our next stay in Maca. I dont think we ever want to stay anywhere else! All in all, best villa we've ever stayed in, in Bali area. Well done, Maca! Cant wait to be back there!
Angela K. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Good location, but poorly designed interior.

Service, bathroom and location
6.3
Mosquitoes were a big issue, no fly screens therefore many mosquitoes at night time. Pool doesn't get much sun exposure therefore it is quite cold to swim in. Breakfast was quite poor considering it is classified as 4 star. Service was excellent, especially having drivers provided. That was a big help.
Harminder T. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
Amazing Anniversary Getaway

The staff, the location and the hotel in general were amazing
10
Danielle C. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Maca Villas - Epitome of Perfection

Attention to Detail, Villas, Location
9.7
Maca Villas is absolute perfection, from the moment you walk in the door it is clear that this accommodation is second to none. Gorgeous villas, attentive staff and fantastic location. It was hard to believe that there was the hustle and bustle of a busy road at the entrance, as this oasis simply shielded the noise. The staff were fantastic, right down to noticing my partner was unwell and the manager offering to escort us to doctors and pharmacies. The food was great and the serenity unbelievable. Location is brilliant, short walk from seminyak square, just far enough to be surrounded by tranquility but close enough to be amongst the action. Would book here again in a heartbeat!
Ken B. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
awesome villa

villa cleanliness and comfort. The staff. Great food
9.3
Maca villa gave everything we expected and much more. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay awesome. To make it an even better experience would be that they should run more shuttles to the shopping and beaches and have return transport back. We would definitely stay there again.
Priscilla T. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
2nd stay

staff attentiveness, privacy, clean
8.7
My second time back, just as nice
Crystal F. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
Too many mosquitoes

Hotel staff, grounds,
6
Fair, too Many mosquitoes in our room, the nets should be provided without complaints. Also, hair found in our food. Hotel staff was very helpful however and worked sincerely and diligently to help correct faults. Overall the hotel room is as described. Was surprised to have a not great experience considering all previous reviews.
Su-Ann K. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Did not meet expectations

Service
5.7
Despite having a private pool, we didn't manage to use the pool as there was no heater and the water was too cold. Quality of sleep was also disturbed by too many mosquitoes. The water supply in the bathroom was also not hot enough.
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Maca Villas & Spa BaliMaca Villas & Spa Bali - ExteriorMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Living SpaceMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Honeymoon set upMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - VillaMaca Villas & Spa Bali - VillaMaca Villas & Spa Bali - RestaurantMaca Villas & Spa Bali - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Main Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Mase Kitchen & BarMaca Villas & Spa Bali - VillaMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Scenic Main Pool and Sun DeckMaca Villas & Spa Bali - BathroomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - InteriorMaca Villas & Spa Bali - BathroomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - BathroomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - RestaurantMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - ExteriorMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - BathroomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Guest RoomMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolMaca Villas & Spa Bali - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04