arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Danielle C.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Maca Villas - Epitome of Perfection
Attention to Detail, Villas, Location
Maca Villas is absolute perfection, from the moment you walk in the door it is clear that this accommodation is second to none. Gorgeous villas, attentive staff and fantastic location. It was hard to believe that there was the hustle and bustle of a busy road at the entrance, as this oasis simply shielded the noise. The staff were fantastic, right down to noticing my partner was unwell and the manager offering to escort us to doctors and pharmacies. The food was great and the serenity unbelievable. Location is brilliant, short walk from seminyak square, just far enough to be surrounded by tranquility but close enough to be amongst the action. Would book here again in a heartbeat!

ken B.
Australia
November 01, 2014
awesome villa
villa cleanliness and comfort. The staff. Great food
Maca villa gave everything we expected and much more. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay awesome. To make it an even better experience would be that they should run more shuttles to the shopping and beaches and have return transport back. We would definitely stay there again.

Su-Ann K.
Malaysia
September 23, 2014
Did not meet expectations
Service
Despite having a private pool, we didn't manage to use the pool as there was no heater and the water was too cold. Quality of sleep was also disturbed by too many mosquitoes. The water supply in the bathroom was also not hot enough.

Crystal F.
United States
September 19, 2014
Too many mosquitoes
Hotel staff, grounds,
Fair, too Many mosquitoes in our room, the nets should be provided without complaints. Also, hair found in our food. Hotel staff was very helpful however and worked sincerely and diligently to help correct faults. Overall the hotel room is as described. Was surprised to have a not great experience considering all previous reviews.

Peter K.
Australia
September 09, 2014
Relaxing holiday
Staff friendliness

Marika R.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Bali Paradise
Amazing Villas, Wonderful Staff, Exceptional Value For Money
We recently stayed for 6 days and it was amazing! The Villas are just as amazing as the pictures, the staff were wonderful and it really was like staying in paradise for the same price friends were paying for a standard hotel room nearby!

Margaret B.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Fabulous place to stay again!
Staff, location and value for $
Second time staying at Maca villas and had breakfast included this time made a big difference. The staff were even better this time and could not have been more helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.

Ilona F.
Australia
September 02, 2014
Bliss
Very private, beautiful room and the staff very helpful and accommodating

Daryl O.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Great Villa, Even better service
Fantastoc Service, Very clean and well maintained, very good location

sumit C.
India
August 23, 2014
awesomeness place to have your stay,
the resorts resort and resort just awesome
it was our priviledge to be there, the one who go to bali should definately try one night at this resort