Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Jessica H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Amazing experience, thank you Maca Villas!
Service, location and Villa
Had an amazing stay at the maca villas and spa. great location, fantastic staff, we will be back!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Jessica H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing romatic getaway, loved every minute!
Location, Service, Villa
Absolutely flawless service, from check in to check out. loved every minute, we will be back!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

henri P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Love the villas.. Very private
Location
Very private.. Suitable for honeymoon
Reviewed December 01, 2014

priscilla T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
2nd stay
staff attentiveness, privacy, clean
My second time back, just as nice
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Danielle C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Maca Villas - Epitome of Perfection
Attention to Detail, Villas, Location
Maca Villas is absolute perfection, from the moment you walk in the door it is clear that this accommodation is second to none. Gorgeous villas, attentive staff and fantastic location. It was hard to believe that there was the hustle and bustle of a busy road at the entrance, as this oasis simply shielded the noise. The staff were fantastic, right down to noticing my partner was unwell and the manager offering to escort us to doctors and pharmacies. The food was great and the serenity unbelievable. Location is brilliant, short walk from seminyak square, just far enough to be surrounded by tranquility but close enough to be amongst the action. Would book here again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed November 02, 2014

ken B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
awesome villa
villa cleanliness and comfort. The staff. Great food
Maca villa gave everything we expected and much more. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay awesome. To make it an even better experience would be that they should run more shuttles to the shopping and beaches and have return transport back. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Su-Ann K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Did not meet expectations
Service
Despite having a private pool, we didn't manage to use the pool as there was no heater and the water was too cold. Quality of sleep was also disturbed by too many mosquitoes. The water supply in the bathroom was also not hot enough.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Crystal F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Too many mosquitoes
Hotel staff, grounds,
Fair, too Many mosquitoes in our room, the nets should be provided without complaints. Also, hair found in our food. Hotel staff was very helpful however and worked sincerely and diligently to help correct faults. Overall the hotel room is as described. Was surprised to have a not great experience considering all previous reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Peter K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Relaxing holiday
Staff friendliness
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Marika R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Bali Paradise
Amazing Villas, Wonderful Staff, Exceptional Value For Money
We recently stayed for 6 days and it was amazing! The Villas are just as amazing as the pictures, the staff were wonderful and it really was like staying in paradise for the same price friends were paying for a standard hotel room nearby!
Reviewed September 08, 2014