Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Macedon Black Forest Motel

425 Black Forest Drive, Macedon, Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, Australia 3440

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 17 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Leigh L. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2016
Very Nice Country Motel
5.3
A lovely country motel with some extra nice touches. Everything was spotlessly clean and obviously well run.
John B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Great overnight stay with excellent hospitality

Location Value Breakfast
10
This was brilliant. We stayed overnight to attend a party in Macedon (very close by). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are excellent with an amazingly huge shower. The best was the FREE cook yourself breakfast in the kitchen. Eggs Bacon Toast, and all the trimmings. In fact our host even cooked it for us !
Janine F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Macedon Stay

Location, peaceful, breakfast.
8.3
Our stay was very pleasant, well located, wifi was not available in our room though and the weather was quite cold so to go up to the barbecue/kitchen area in the cold was not very pleasant. However we would definitely recommend the Motel and stay there again ourselves.
Daniel G. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
easter break

friendly convenient and local
7
Suitable
Sarah W. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Good Motel

Big shower, neat & tidy, staff were good
8.3
Good
Jennifer R. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2015
Friendly and clean motel. Would recommend anytime.

Room was clean, staff very helpful and friendly and good location.
9.7
My stay was lovely. The owner was very lovely and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay that i booked an extra night. Will definately recommend, was very impressed.
Jeffrey M. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Black Forrest Motel

45 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Great dinner at the pub 10 minutes away, cook your own breakfast
8
Brief but comfortable
Keith M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Holiday

Nothing much stood out
6.3
OK . Motel was a bit tired. No restaurant and nearest eating 1kilometer away. Quality of breakfast was OK but self service was required. Suggestion that face washers be supplied.
Richard R. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable

As above
7.7
As above
Maria H. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2014
A little dated but....

The service was very good, generous free breakfast, quiet surroundings
7.3
A little dated but they have been making changes. The bathroom was big in size, good water pressure in shower, clean and comfortable beds. Plenty of shelving to stow your suitcases. Heating/cooling appliances available. We were offered a fridge full of food free for breakfast, which I think was very generous. Room was made up each day, and very pleasant staff. We were happy to be there.
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Macedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon RangesMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - ExteriorMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Macedon Black Forest Motel Macedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Standard Double or Twin RoomMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Standard Double or Twin RoomMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Standard Queen bedMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Quality bathroomsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Deluxe Queen SuiteMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Large showersMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Deluxe King SuiteMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - King Spa SuiteMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - King Spa SuiteMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Relax on the TerraceMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Family Room for 4Macedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Family Room for 5Macedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Family Room for 4Macedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Generous easy parkingMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - BBQ FacilitiesMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Polished Glasses and upgraded condimentsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - GardenMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - GardenMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - SurroundingsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - GardenMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - SurroundingsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - SurroundingsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - SurroundingsMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Nearby AttractionMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Guest RoomMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - ExteriorMacedon Black Forest Motel Daylesford and Macedon Ranges - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05