Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Machima House

284 phuket Rd., Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Daily Apartment
Machima House Phuket - Garden Machima House Phuket - Lobby Machima House Phuket - Lobby Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Guest Room Machima House Phuket - Entrance Machima House Phuket - Saphanhin beach Machima House Phuket - Chinese temple at Saphan hin beach Machima House Phuket - Mangrove forest at Saphan hin Machima House Phuket - Nearby Attraction
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
79 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Roman O. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2015
Would notgoback

I as there for five days and they never cleaned my room once. They also never seemed to be around and if they we're they were not very helpful. Go somewhere else
Report this review
Paisit C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2014
Good location

Location, big room, value of money
Recommend for people who want to explore Phuket town.
Report this review
Ting W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
great location n worth for te money

clean, close to the shopping area ang reasonable price
Report this review
Heruwan A. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2014

near to shopping mall,7-11 and laundry mat
Report this review
Bock T. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great street food

Great location, balcony, big green mango tree.
Great location for street food for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper. Cheap T's and clothing at the Expo and more upscale at Robinson shopping mall. Kim's massage is nearby and they give the best massages. Everything is within walking distance. There are bikes for rent for the more adventurous. We preferred to walk.
Report this review
Apinut S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2014
Comfortable and worth paid

clean easy great
This hotel is very easy and comfortable, it also located near shopping center. Actually I really like their room for its compact single or family living space.
Report this review
Bock T. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Clean, New, Balcony

Location, Price, Balcony
It's near the Market. Great for Local food. There are a few shopping centres; Robinson and Ocean. The famous Hokkian Noodle restaurant is just up the road. The traditional chinese biscuit bakery is just down the road. The Kim Massage is just 3 minutes walk away. The Hotel location is just great for getting to know Phuket Town.
Report this review
Huong D. Couples Vietnam, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel

Clean and good service
Very clean hotel and perfect location in downtown. If only the staff could speak and understand English better. General, I'm very happy when staying here since local staff are friendly with smile all time.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Great location but few services

Central hotel for a fair price
The hotel is clean although our room was small and overlooked by another bedroom. There was no lift so the third floor presents a bit of a problem. The bathroom was adequate. The hotel is run by a Thai family who do not appear friendly although this was probably a result of our inability to communicate in Thai. There were no facilities available although there is a small terrace onto the street where soft drinks were made. This was closed throughout our stay possibly due to the Chinese New Year. However, for the price it was acceptable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor as there is no lift
Report this review
Man H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 11, 2013
great room; very clean!

good value!
it was very clean and spacious with free wifi.. very good value for the price. we enjoyed our stay there. the only disadvantage is that the room does not have a window.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Machima House PhuketMachima House Phuket - GardenMachima House Phuket - LobbyMachima House Phuket - LobbyMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - Guest RoomMachima House Phuket - EntranceMachima House Phuket - Saphanhin beachMachima House Phuket - Chinese temple at Saphan hin beachMachima House Phuket - Mangrove forest at Saphan hinMachima House Phuket - Nearby Attraction