or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Machima House

284 phuket Rd., Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Old Daily Apartment
Machima House Phuket - Deluxe Room Machima House Phuket - Deluxe Room Machima House Phuket - Deluxe Room Machima House Phuket - Deluxe Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Superior Room Machima House Phuket - Bathroom Machima House Phuket - Bathroom Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Pub/Lounge Machima House Phuket - Hotel Interior
Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Interior Machima House Phuket - Hotel Interior Machima House Phuket - Exterior Machima House Phuket - Surroundings Machima House Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Ting W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
great location n worth for te money

clean, close to the shopping area ang reasonable price
7.3
Heruwan A. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2014
ok

near to shopping mall,7-11 and laundry mat
6
Bock T. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great street food

Great location, balcony, big green mango tree.
7.3
Great location for street food for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper. Cheap T's and clothing at the Expo and more upscale at Robinson shopping mall. Kim's massage is nearby and they give the best massages. Everything is within walking distance. There are bikes for rent for the more adventurous. We preferred to walk.
Apinut S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2014
Comfortable and worth paid

clean easy great
9.3
This hotel is very easy and comfortable, it also located near shopping center. Actually I really like their room for its compact single or family living space.
Bock T. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Clean, New, Balcony

Location, Price, Balcony
7.3
It's near the Market. Great for Local food. There are a few shopping centres; Robinson and Ocean. The famous Hokkian Noodle restaurant is just up the road. The traditional chinese biscuit bakery is just down the road. The Kim Massage is just 3 minutes walk away. The Hotel location is just great for getting to know Phuket Town.
Huong D. Couples Vietnam, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel

Clean and good service
8.7
Very clean hotel and perfect location in downtown. If only the staff could speak and understand English better. General, I'm very happy when staying here since local staff are friendly with smile all time.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Great location but few services

Central hotel for a fair price
6.3
The hotel is clean although our room was small and overlooked by another bedroom. There was no lift so the third floor presents a bit of a problem. The bathroom was adequate. The hotel is run by a Thai family who do not appear friendly although this was probably a result of our inability to communicate in Thai. There were no facilities available although there is a small terrace onto the street where soft drinks were made. This was closed throughout our stay possibly due to the Chinese New Year. However, for the price it was acceptable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor as there is no lift
Man H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 11, 2013
great room; very clean!

good value!
10
it was very clean and spacious with free wifi.. very good value for the price. we enjoyed our stay there. the only disadvantage is that the room does not have a window.
Marko K. Couples Slovenia, January 27, 2013
nice hotel between old town houses

rooms seems to be new or renovated, clean enough and climated.
7.7
the staff speak poor english, but they are friendly; no breakfast, but near is 7 eleven. for the old town of phuket this is good location, but spent here no more than 2 nights, only in transit to other destinations. is quiet to sleep.
Huat T. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Cheap and good room

Big, new and clean!
7.3
Phuket town is cheaper and this place is really a good bargain! We like the place very much and just 5min to the mall. However phuket town is very quiet during weekday with no night market and things to see.so we moved to patong area where we able to find quiet and good, cheap hotel although double the price. The only downside is the owner and cleaner will just open your room without checking first if we are in. First occasion is while we taking a nap the owner's father opened our door at 5pm. Luckily we put the latch on. However after that I found out that he is just doing usual check of the room. The next day before we check out and still sitting in the room, the cleaner opened put room again! The hotel is run by family not all can speak English nor friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Machima House PhuketMachima House Phuket - Deluxe RoomMachima House Phuket - Deluxe RoomMachima House Phuket - Deluxe RoomMachima House Phuket - Deluxe RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - Superior RoomMachima House Phuket - BathroomMachima House Phuket - BathroomMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - Pub/LoungeMachima House Phuket - Hotel InteriorMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - InteriorMachima House Phuket - Hotel InteriorMachima House Phuket - ExteriorMachima House Phuket - SurroundingsMachima House Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04