or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel

Urbanizacion Las Orquideas D-8, Machu Picchu, Peru CUZCO01 (Show on map)

Book now!

Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Buffet Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Bathroom Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Bathroom Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Bathroom Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Interior Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Reception Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest Room
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Lukas H. Couples Czech Republic, October 29, 2014
good position

good staff
5.3
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
a nice place to stay

the staff, the quiet location and the room
9
When we arrived there was a blackout in the whole village, and the staff were prepared (with candles) and took good care of us. The room we had was on the corner and had an excellent view. We loved that this hotel was in the quiet part of town (next to inkaterra) rather than on the noisy and touristy main strip.
Zernan P. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
Nice but not great

Location, comfy bed, value for money
5.7
The hotel's location is good, it's just next to the train station and handicraft market. As the town of Aguas Calientes is small, every hotel in town is just a short walk to the town centre and restaurant row. Room is generally clean and spaceous. Bed and linen are comfortable. Bathroom is huge and has a jacuzzi. Tried using it once but it just made too much noice that I am worried that the room below will absorb the noise as well. Wi-fi is free and has strong signal. TV has only one cable channel and in Spanish. My room was at level 3 and having no elevator is a letdown. Breakfast included in room rate does not have many choices. I came down one time at 8AM and what was left are cereals and bread. Eggs, sausages and fruit juices were not replenished so I decided to skip breakfast. At one morning, there were tiny bigs inside the room when I woke up probably because a small window (like an exhaust opening) was open throughout the night. One morning, there was no cold water at around 5AM, only hot water. I have to contend with hot water in shower, only to find out during breakfast when I complained that the staff forgot to turn on the cold water line.
Neil S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Machu Picchu Transit Hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Easy Access
6.3
Great stay and good value. This is not a luxury hotel. The purpose of staying here is to get to the main attraction, Machu Picchu.
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2013
Small but comfortable

Clean, comfortable, and nice staff
7.3
Abdi S. Groups Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good location and helpfull staff

Very close to the train station, handicraft market, and places to eat
8
Overall, I like to stay in this hotel. Easy to get everywhere, and the hotel staff was helpful to show directions, etc. The room is modest, but bed is good.The breakfast was great, good combination of warm meal, fruits, juices, bread, coffee-tea. And it has hot water. The brochure shows small garden, unfortunately, the only greenery is the color of the wall.
Travel tip: When you shop in Agua Calientes, start with 40% of the price that they asked. You could get the products with only 50-60% of the original offer. For trip to Machu Picchu, go in the morning (in between 6:30 to 7:00 am) so you can skip the rain. It usually rains harder in the afternoon. If you do not go with a travel agent, there are plenty of independent guides near the entrance to Machu Picchu who offer their services for app. 60 to 100 USD depends on group size.
Daniel A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Nice location and easy to find

If you go to Machu Picchu, you can leave your luggage with the hotel
7
Due to poor planning on my part with the Peru Rail tickets, I had originally booked a room for 2 for 2 nights and had to change it to 1 night. Since it was too late to cancel, the staff was nice enough to let me get 2 rooms for 1 night. The room I had, had a great view. The only downside is that the windows are thin. You can hear all the trains coming in and construction going on (which was constant). There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up a long winding staircase. I ended up being at the top so it was quite a walk...especially when you got the the ground floor and forgot something! Other than that, the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and spoke enough English for what I needed.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located parallel with the train. Just walk down the road parallel with the train tracks and you'll run into "Green Nature" hotel.
Janice M. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
very noisy hotel

none
3.7
hotel was extremely noisy and any sound echoed throughout the hotel. our room overlooked the railway lines which also didn't help with the noise. the windows didn't fit together properly so there were gaps letting any noise through. the bathroom had a really bad smell of damp as there is no ventilation
Maly B. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Not convenient and less than average

Good breakfast
3.7
I'm peruvian and Ive been to Machu Picchu about 9 times in my life. I live in NY now so I wanted to take my husband to see the ruins and I had no way to get the regular hotel wher eI stay in, since it was booked already. I found Green Nature on this site and since I had good experiences with Agoda I went ahead and booked. I knew it was going to be a bit far from the plaza and the main areas, but I had no idea it was THAT far. The area (Urb. Las Orquideas) is definitely not my favorite, since you do have to walk a lot to get there and its a bit dark and loud with the train station being right there. I don't mind the trains at all, but I DO mind the insane noise the guests make in the hotel. I have no idea what kind of people cant shut their kids up at 1am! The hotel desk wouldn't ask them to keep it down. The room was insanely cold because the window (which faced the air duct) wouldn't close and all the rooms in that part of the hotel (the back) shared that same duct. It became a sound tunnel and I could even hear people using the restroom in their hotel rooms. The floors were slippery and felt dirty and the bed covers are disgusting. I found all kinds of hairs all over them. I was disgusted to sleep there. the bathrooms are soooooo badly made that your knees touch the wall even if, like me, you are 5'2"! The shower drain would not work correctly so we ended up in a pool! The shower doors were awful and let all the water into the floor. When I asked for more towels they said they could not provide me with that. The only good thing was the breakfast. Decent for the price and early. There are too many options in Aguas Calientes to settle for this.
Tomihiro T. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel but felt a bit unsecure

Near Train station and bus stop to Machu Picchu
9
i like this hotel as budget friendly and yet clean and cozy. i love this place. breakfast was nice and served early enough to have before going to machu picchu, which you need to go early depending on your ticket type. the only one and big concern was that the windows of my room facing street had no locks. i felt unsecure as my room was 2nd floor and the street was a slope and anyone could reach the window. after all, it is a very small town with low crime rate, and at night time a policeman stood where he could see my room, so i had no trouble. (i kept valuable goods in a locked bag, and chained the bag with a leg of the bed, though.) i would go back to this hotel next as well but will chose other rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Machu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu PicchuMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BuffetMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BathroomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive LoungeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BathroomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive LoungeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Coffee Shop/CafeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BathroomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - InteriorMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive LoungeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Coffee Shop/CafeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive LoungeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - ReceptionMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive LoungeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BathroomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - FacilitiesMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - FacilitiesMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - ReceptionMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Coffee Shop/CafeMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - FacilitiesMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Guest RoomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - BathroomMachu Picchu Green Nature Hotel Machu Picchu - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C01