or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Macleay Lodge

71 Macleay Street, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Macleay Lodge Sydney - Lobby Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Kitchenette Macleay Lodge Sydney - Single Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Single Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Kitchen Macleay Lodge Sydney - Linen Provided Macleay Lodge Sydney - Shared Bathroom Macleay Lodge Sydney - Shared Bathrooms Macleay Lodge Sydney - Amenities Macleay Lodge Sydney - Restaurants
Macleay Lodge Sydney - Nearby Macleay Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Macleay Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Macleay Lodge Sydney - Great food in Potts Point
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Rosalind D. Couples New Zealand, December 2, 2014
Fantastic little hotel

Definitely the location, price, and relaxed conditions at the hotel
3.3
Rhianna A. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Amazing stay

The customer service, the lady when we arrived was extremely helpful and willing. The front door and room key system. The balcony and location.
10
Awesome, perfect location. Amazing restaurants in the area. Perfect for the price.
Atsushi I. Solo travelers Japan, November 23, 2014
It was good stay!

Very convenience, close to main street but not noisy. Staffs are so kind. To say the truth, the room wasn't enough space but enough facility!
6
Olga M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Not coming back

Location
4.7
The hotel is old and dirty. No en suite even for double rooms. There is only one tiny bathroom on the floor. The photos are misleading. The staff however did not argue when we asked for refund of the next three nights and was very helpful.
Mark P. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2014
Loved our stay here

Awesome location! Kings cross train station within walking distance, lots of hot gay guys everywhere
8.7
Loved it
Hamzah M. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Cleanliness and value for money

Cleanliness, good location and value for money
6.3
Overall the hotel is very good and value for what you spend for. The hotel is very clean, but the heater in the room is not functional and we were feeling cool especially at night. Some part of the wood floor make unwanted sound when you walk and could be disturbing lower floor customers.
Arunava D. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Macleay Lodge nice experience

Location, service and cleanliness
8.3
Suranjith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Great staff! great location and good price

staff, location and price
10
Had a very nice stay here! Lovely locations, and a good price. Would love to thank the staff, especially the friendly Frenchmen who made me so welcome. Thanks again for making my first visit to Australia a memorable one :)
Manoj A. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
not what i expected

location
4.3
I didnt expect the room to be so small. The bed was too old and no heaters in the room.
Mohd J. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Strategic location with standard amenities

Location,Comfort,Value for Money
6.7
We stayed for 4 night in Sydney and find this hotel is the best value for money we can get. Located in centre of business centre, we experience a nice walk throughout the trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Macleay Lodge Sydney - LobbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - LobbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - KitchenetteMacleay Lodge Sydney - Single RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Single RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - KitchenMacleay Lodge Sydney - Linen ProvidedMacleay Lodge Sydney - Shared BathroomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Shared BathroomsMacleay Lodge Sydney - AmenitiesMacleay Lodge Sydney - RestaurantsMacleay Lodge Sydney - NearbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsMacleay Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourMacleay Lodge Sydney - Great food in Potts Point


AS-AGWEB-3C07