or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Macleay Lodge

71 Macleay Street, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Macleay Lodge Sydney - Lobby Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Double Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Twin Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Kitchenette Macleay Lodge Sydney - Single Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Single Room Macleay Lodge Sydney - Kitchen Macleay Lodge Sydney - Linen Provided Macleay Lodge Sydney - Shared Bathroom Macleay Lodge Sydney - Shared Bathrooms Macleay Lodge Sydney - Amenities Macleay Lodge Sydney - Restaurants
Macleay Lodge Sydney - Nearby Macleay Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Macleay Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney Harbour Macleay Lodge Sydney - Great food in Potts Point
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Arunava D. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Macleay Lodge nice experience

Location, service and cleanliness
8.3
Suranjith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Great staff! great location and good price

staff, location and price
10
Had a very nice stay here! Lovely locations, and a good price. Would love to thank the staff, especially the friendly Frenchmen who made me so welcome. Thanks again for making my first visit to Australia a memorable one :)
Manoj A. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
not what i expected

location
4.3
I didnt expect the room to be so small. The bed was too old and no heaters in the room.
Matthew V. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Overall acceptable for the affordable rate

helpful and frinedly staff, near to subway
6.7
The room rate is affordable compare to the other hotel nearby in the area.
Li L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Quality and comfortable stay

Self-sufficient room, clean and private stay
8
Within walking distance to king cross station, supermarket and dining areas. Quiet rooms with privacy. Self-sufficient amenities in each room such as fridge and microwave provided which is conducive for solo travellers.
Edward D. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Very helpful staff, excellent value, location

Great staff, top location, excellent value especially for Sydney
9.3
I was staying at ML while my partner was in hospital and the staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful in every way. I had some building noise outside my room and was moved very quickly to a larger room on the quiet side of the building at no extra charge. The ML is in a lovely position in Macleay Street whilst still very central to all transport. You can walk to the city if you wish. There is a large supermarket nearby so self-catering is easy. Also lots of good take aways and restaurants nearby. There is a share bathroom, and as my previous visit, everything was immaculate. I got a great deal with Agoda and it was terrific value for money. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Stacey S. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Location, staff, and cleanliness
7
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped to arrange the airport shuttle and organise other trips for us. The place was clean and in a really good location with easy access to different types of public transport.
Kevin B. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Expensive Sydney!

location, location, location
8
Have stayed there many times before but this time was able to afford a double rather than a single room, much better! Worth the higher cost even though all hotel costs, and everything else, in Sydney is very expensive as compared with most of Asia [excluding Singapore].
James D. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Cheap Accommodation, Shared Facilities

Cheap, Cheerful, Convenient
7.7
Macleay Lodge is a budget lodge intended as a place to sleep and little else. Facilities are shared, rooms are small but adequate.
Ika N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
only for sleep

Location, deli and coffee shops nearby, groceries store
4.3
Ok only, surprised with the size of room condition (like in a dungeon), poor lighting, chairs and carpet have molds (need replacement). We were staying on ground floor room 3 (very tight access esp we had to navigate our pram for our 1 y/o). Room on 2nd floor had better lighting but there were a construction work outside the window that was really noisy. Nothing much to do around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Macleay Lodge Sydney - LobbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - LobbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Double RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Twin RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - KitchenetteMacleay Lodge Sydney - Single RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Balcony RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Single RoomMacleay Lodge Sydney - KitchenMacleay Lodge Sydney - Linen ProvidedMacleay Lodge Sydney - Shared BathroomMacleay Lodge Sydney - Shared BathroomsMacleay Lodge Sydney - AmenitiesMacleay Lodge Sydney - RestaurantsMacleay Lodge Sydney - NearbyMacleay Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsMacleay Lodge Sydney - Walk to Sydney HarbourMacleay Lodge Sydney - Great food in Potts Point


AS-AGWEB-3B02