Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Macleay Serviced Apartments Hotel

28 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Potts Point, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 176 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Mary B. Groups Ireland, March 14, 2016
My Stay

Location, Wifi and staff availability
9.3
My stay was great...we were 3 adults in a small apt....could have done with more space but everthing was to hand. The only issue I would have was that the clothes dryer was way too hot. Otherwise everything was great.
Report this review
Tsang M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 10, 2015
noise after midnight

clean, location, facilities.
6.3
Report this review
Carolyn E. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2015
Traveling Solo!

Location, Service and Cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Wan L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2015
friend staff

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Basant L. Solo travelers India, September 6, 2015
perfect

cleanliness, location, security system via key in lift and wifi password system
8.3
it was a good experience.
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2015
Peaceful short stay

Location, friendly efficient staff, clean and tidy
8.3
Despite improvements being undertaken during my stay, there was no noise, the building was clean and tidy and no disruption to coming and going. Friendly staff, good information, clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Colleen A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2015
A good stay

helpful staff, good location, great wifi
8.3
I enjoyed it.
Report this review
Boon C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Great stay at Macleay

Beautiful view, nice restaurants around, walking distance to opera house
8.3
The hotel is nicely kept, the room is a little small but well equipped. Checking in and out were fast, friendly and helpful staff. The staff introduced me to a walk by Wooloomooloo Bay to the Botanic Garden and The Opera House. I went there for a run in the morning.
Report this review
Joe C. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2015
Tiny tiny tiny rooms

Clean, close to where we wanted to go, harbour glimpses when you lean out of the window.
4.3
Given that the room was classified as a double with a single bed and a fold out but you couldn't even walk around the beds and everyone was pretty much sleeping on top of each other. There were also renovations going on at the time which didn't bother is but might have bothered some other people considering there was no warning of this when we booked. The rest of our family stayed at another hotel close by for the same price and had a much more pleasant stay.
Report this review
Davide D. Families with young children Italy, February 19, 2015
Good position

Great position in front of a supermarket and near cozy restaurants and nice shops
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
Macleay Serviced Apartments Hotel SydneyMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - District View StudioMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - District View StudioMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Harbour View StudioMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Studio TwinMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Harbour View TripleMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - BathroomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - AmenitiesMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - KitchenMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - KitchenMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ViewMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ViewMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ViewMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ExteriorMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ViewMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - ReceptionMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - BathroomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomMacleay Serviced Apartments Hotel Sydney - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03