My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maclin Lodge Motel

38 Queen Street, Campbelltown, Campbelltown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive Room Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Conference Room - classroom set-up Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Restaurant - Interior Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Restaurant Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Garden Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Gold Wheel Chinese Restaurant Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Outdoor Pool Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Main Entrance Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Pool & Restaurant Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Maclin by Night Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Guest Room Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Triple Room Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive Twin Room Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive Twin Bathroom
Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Family Room Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Maclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Campbelltown Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Thuy L. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2014
Excellent

Clean, big area, plenty parking
7.3
Location Convenience
Len D. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
A very comfortable stay

The pool and room were excellent and the location was ideal for our needs
8.7
My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 days at the Macklin Lodge Motel. The staff were friendly and very helpful in sorting out an issue. We could not fault the room, location or the service. The pool was excellent, clean properly maintained. The room we spent 2 nights in was clean, comfortable and the housekeeping staff were very attentive. I am delighted to recommend the hotel as the one we will choose to stay at whenever we return to Campbelltown
Antonio C. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2014
Surprisingly comfortable

Proximity to CBD, shopping centre and sightseeing routes.
7.3
The motel is marketed as a family friendly environment and is just that. With three teenagers ranging in age from 13 to 18 years old we found the accommodation to be surprisingly relaxing. Only a half hour to the Sydney CBD (via the freeway) and centrally located close to the shopping centre and dining facilities. The family room we stayed in was a little cramped for the five of us but was not uncomfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Bapnaya M. Couples Mauritius, January 6, 2014
would only go there if no other choice again

access from our arrival point...only good point
3.7
noisy rail workers contractors staying in house,with their trucks wrongly parked and reversing truck alarms as early as 4.00am on a sunday morning.no exhaust fan in bathrooms,so steamy atmosphere during/after shower.air conditioning slow to reach requested temperature.internet is almost inexistant.needed to scan important document while there,but no scanner...on the whole too expensive for amount paid for...definitely overpriced!!!if not a rip off...
Eun J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2014
we were satisfied

comfortable, huge, wifi
7.7
We had stayed for 3 days. It os quite far from the city in sydney. But the hostel is really nice. We felt comfortable and satisfied of own tv and bathroom, wifi and fridge as well as quite cheap price on new year day. But unfortunately, there is no kitchen. Only you need to order. Nevertheless, i love this hostel compared with any expensive backpackers in city
Dirk S. Solo travelers Germany, January 1, 2014
Good choice

Large and clean room with balcony, close to train station
7.7
Abishake C. Solo travelers India, December 2, 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable, close to train station

Access, friendly staff, value for dollar
8.7
Anne S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
A nice rest for the weary traveller.

immediate check in, access to shops, clubs , bars and public transport if required.
8.3
We stayed in Campbelltown to bypass Sydney and Macklin Lodge met our expectations. Best buffet ever at Campbelltown RSL
Steve C. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Perfectly comfortable, however a bit dowdy.

Location, price, price
8
Fine. It could really do with some more reno's, though. Patches in paintwork, mould in shower silicon seals, dodgy sliding door on bathroom area. All fairly Minor. That said, it was definitely value for money and I'll be staying there again.
Karen M. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
comfortable, great for my needs

Friendly staff, internet access and close to shopping and my business destination
8.3
Very pleasant. More than adequate for my purposes. shopping and restaurants close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maclin Lodge Motel SydneyMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive RoomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Conference Room - classroom set-upMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Restaurant - InteriorMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - RestaurantMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - GardenMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Gold Wheel Chinese RestaurantMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Outdoor PoolMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Main EntranceMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Pool & RestaurantMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Maclin by NightMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Guest RoomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Triple RoomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive Twin RoomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Executive Twin BathroomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Family RoomMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMaclin Lodge Motel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01