My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hotel Interior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Standard Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Queen Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers Argentina, October 9, 2013
Different from home.

Close to airport, friendly staff, decent feed at low cost.
9.3
Short, educational. Enjoyed the fact that it's across the road from Gaisano Mall, which was a hive of activity with many beautiful, sweet girls & where I met a few 'long nose', as we are called there.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
fairly good and easy access to public transport

affordable, clean and large room
7.7
i like to stay here when i have my connecting flights the next day. this is near at the airport so it's good to stay here overnight when you have you flight schedule
Carlo M. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
great

nice, clean, affordable
6
great, fantastic, nice place, affordable, great, easy to find, friendly staff.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
affordable and comfortable hotel

so easy access since this is located at the city proper..., it's affordable and internet access is good
6
it's a good /fair hotel compensating to the price that you are paying... what makes me glad is the mall is just in front of this hotel and a lot of restuarants that you can choose to. i often choose this hotel in my stay in cebu if i just have an overnight stay...
Jan K. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
It was alright!

The location, its near to the airport
7
It was alright. I just stayed there for my departure to Cebu. It was the cheapest and closest pension that I can find.
Chua Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
Old Hotel.

Near the airport
6
For me, its just a transit hotel. Near the main road and you can access to both locals and tourists eating place.
David J. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
it was ok for pension house

room size cable tv bed
7
the stay was ok for what it is a pension house the rooms were clean beds good but staff not really helpful if you needed something done
David J. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
it was ok basic ok for the money for stop over

clean room cable tv near mall
6.7
the hotel was ok as it was only pension house the rooms were big and clean but the staff was not very helpful when we ask to fix toilet as it would not flush they said would do it but they never fixed we had to use buckets,it is near the mall which is a good thing aldso only 10 min away from airport
Vivian G. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2013
Best value for your money hotel in town

We were almost late for our flight coming from whalewatching but because it was just a few minutes from the airport we made it juts in time. Value for money.
8.3
Monica G. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2013
Cosy and comfortable but very basic

It is central (in the city), convenient for both food and tranport and the bed is comfortable
7.7
The hotel staff are friendly. The room is quite comfortable but this is truly a backpacker's hotel as it only supplies the bare basic - bed, private bathroom and private room. Bring your own toiletries, hair dryer as well as a travel kettle, if you need them. There is a restaurant on the 5th floor that provides breakfast and meals. McDonalds and Jollibee (both 24 hours) are just across the road from the hotel. The Gaisano Mactan Mall is also ahort walk distance from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - Hotel InteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - StandardMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe QueenMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04