My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Interior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Queen Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Standard Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Suite Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Peter R. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Extremely dirty/ rundown, potential health hazard

None
2.3
We checked in and checked out within 1 hour. The room floor was dirty, the linen and comforter dirty and stained and smelled of smoke and mildew. The toilet ran constantly, it would not fill, looked inside tank and the flush valve was torn, There was a 6 inch wide, and two foot long hole in the bathroom roof where a panel has been removed, the shower stall is mold on bottom and broken tiles and blackened between grout. The Air-Conditioner had mold on the electrical cord, and it was expelling air with a moldy smell. My wife and I had to check out and move to another hotel as soon as we found accommodations. Pictures on the website do NOT depict the condition of the hotel in general or current condition. I have traveled extensively in ASIA. This was the Worst Hotel between Nepal/India/Thailand/Vietnam/ Philippines I have ever seen. Do not recommend it at all.
Shopping Tip: Macatan Gisano mall across from Hotel
Clotilde G. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Mactan Pension House

location
4.7
1. Around 1am - 2am, still a party is going on in the 5th floor, with so much noise of the people partying, with loud music,plus the sound of the footsteps as if a cat and a mice chasing in the ceiling. I am staying in the 4th floor with my two daughters a 6 and 1 and 8months old baby. The reason why i called the front desk and told them about it. Few minutes the music stopped.
Franklin N. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Perfect location but very small rooms

Shopping & dining places abound the area
6.3
The toilet flash in the room we were assigned to (room 308) wasn't working perfectly. We had to resort to pouring water from pale available inside the bathroom. We didn't bother much about it anyway since we were out most of the time and we checked-in late and left early too for an 11am flight. Security was a little lax as it was the front door guard who accompanied us to our room upon check-in. It was also the guard tasked to get & deliver to our room the 2nd towel we requested (we were only provided 1 even when we told them we were a couple checking in). You can take a glimpse of San Juanico Bridge from our room only if you squeeze yourself behind the TV, through a small window adjacent to the CR wall. Generally, staff were polite & friendly & aircon worked perfectly.
Rodel R. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
fits right for the budget wise traveller

very near the airport
7.3
the rooms are just fit for budget travelers who looks for a place for late night check in and early start for work. the rooms are big enough for two people, clean linens and bathroom. it is located along the main road thus public transportation is accessible for guest. recommended for office staff traveling frequently.
Orlando C. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Satisfactory

Near a mall
6
Our stay is satisfactory. The mail down side of it is it doesn't have a good wifi signal.
Genichiro K. Couples Japan, September 2, 2012
Close to the airport

Infront of the super market.
5.3
very old building.Good access to the beach(not beautyful) and the airport.Nothing special around.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2012
easy access in location but the rooms is just fair

easy access to malls and other highlights in the city
6
the value of you money is just fair the the hotel. yet you can easily have an access towards the highlights of the city by just riding the tricycles along the road. their hotel personnel are friendly that you can easily ask them comfort if you'd wish too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the city itself is peace and quiet yet you can easily visit the shrine of douglas mc arthur and the san juanico bridge that connects ther two islands... samar and leyte. it's the longest brdige actually in the world.
Francis I. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2012
great location. basic features only

near mall and food options
7
booked for 2 nights for the cobra ironman event. the room and ac was ok but the shower wasnt working well. you had to stay close to the head because of the slow water pressure.
Joseph M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2012
Practical hotel for athletes on a budget.

Mall and 24/7 fastfood is just a stone throw away.
5.7
its the hotel for sport enthusiasts looking to spend in a way that uses no more of something than is necessary. if food is not included in your booking, across is a mall and a 24/7 fastfood chain. eating, last minute groceries and medicine should be no problem. the hotel is not new neither old. hot/cold shower is available but could improve on water output. airconditioning works perfectly but better if a refrigerator is made available also as hydration and cooling is important for athletes. situated along the main road of mactan, the airport is less than 10 minutes away so getting a cab is just as easy, coming in and out...
Jaime G. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
not too clean and poor room

free charge of wifi
4
we expected that the hotel was nice ambience and clean sorrounding, but when we arrived there we dismay of what we expected, the is very dirty and very old. the aircon is not cooling the flush of the bowl is not working. tv is very small and no cable channel. the staff is not standard. they din't know how to approach the costumer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House CebuMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - InteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe QueenMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - StandardMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - Suite RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morningMactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and Pool/ BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining AreaMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with AirconditioningMactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08