or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Interior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Queen Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Standard Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Suite Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Monica G. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2013
Cosy and comfortable but very basic

It is central (in the city), convenient for both food and tranport and the bed is comfortable
7.7
The hotel staff are friendly. The room is quite comfortable but this is truly a backpacker's hotel as it only supplies the bare basic - bed, private bathroom and private room. Bring your own toiletries, hair dryer as well as a travel kettle, if you need them. There is a restaurant on the 5th floor that provides breakfast and meals. McDonalds and Jollibee (both 24 hours) are just across the road from the hotel. The Gaisano Mactan Mall is also ahort walk distance from the hotel.
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
Very Basic room

cost,locationclose to airport
6.3
Rodolfo C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2013
Comfortable and easy acces to mall and airport.

freindlyand accomodating staff, easy acces to airport, easy acces to trnsportation.
7
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
very nice

nice people
8
We loved our stay my foreigner friend loved it too
Ivy D. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
nice place

good services
9
good service, nice people and nice place...affordable price and over looking around mactan bridge
Peter R. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Extremely dirty/ rundown, potential health hazard

None
2.3
We checked in and checked out within 1 hour. The room floor was dirty, the linen and comforter dirty and stained and smelled of smoke and mildew. The toilet ran constantly, it would not fill, looked inside tank and the flush valve was torn, There was a 6 inch wide, and two foot long hole in the bathroom roof where a panel has been removed, the shower stall is mold on bottom and broken tiles and blackened between grout. The Air-Conditioner had mold on the electrical cord, and it was expelling air with a moldy smell. My wife and I had to check out and move to another hotel as soon as we found accommodations. Pictures on the website do NOT depict the condition of the hotel in general or current condition. I have traveled extensively in ASIA. This was the Worst Hotel between Nepal/India/Thailand/Vietnam/ Philippines I have ever seen. Do not recommend it at all.
Shopping Tip: Macatan Gisano mall across from Hotel
Clotilde G. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Mactan Pension House

location
4.7
1. Around 1am - 2am, still a party is going on in the 5th floor, with so much noise of the people partying, with loud music,plus the sound of the footsteps as if a cat and a mice chasing in the ceiling. I am staying in the 4th floor with my two daughters a 6 and 1 and 8months old baby. The reason why i called the front desk and told them about it. Few minutes the music stopped.
Franklin N. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Perfect location but very small rooms

Shopping & dining places abound the area
6.3
The toilet flash in the room we were assigned to (room 308) wasn't working perfectly. We had to resort to pouring water from pale available inside the bathroom. We didn't bother much about it anyway since we were out most of the time and we checked-in late and left early too for an 11am flight. Security was a little lax as it was the front door guard who accompanied us to our room upon check-in. It was also the guard tasked to get & deliver to our room the 2nd towel we requested (we were only provided 1 even when we told them we were a couple checking in). You can take a glimpse of San Juanico Bridge from our room only if you squeeze yourself behind the TV, through a small window adjacent to the CR wall. Generally, staff were polite & friendly & aircon worked perfectly.
Rodel R. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
fits right for the budget wise traveller

very near the airport
7.3
the rooms are just fit for budget travelers who looks for a place for late night check in and early start for work. the rooms are big enough for two people, clean linens and bathroom. it is located along the main road thus public transportation is accessible for guest. recommended for office staff traveling frequently.
Orlando C. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Satisfactory

Near a mall
6
Our stay is satisfactory. The mail down side of it is it doesn't have a good wifi signal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House CebuMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - InteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe QueenMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - StandardMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - Suite RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morningMactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and Pool/ BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining AreaMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with AirconditioningMactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02