Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Billiards Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Bar Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Billiards Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Hallway Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Hallway Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Hallway Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morning Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Bar and Billiards Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Bar Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Dining Area Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Exterior
Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Dining Area with Airconditioning Mactan Pension House Mactan Island - Surroundings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 109 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Carlo M. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
great

nice, clean, affordable
6
great, fantastic, nice place, affordable, great, easy to find, friendly staff.
Report this review
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
affordable and comfortable hotel

so easy access since this is located at the city proper..., it's affordable and internet access is good
6
it's a good /fair hotel compensating to the price that you are paying... what makes me glad is the mall is just in front of this hotel and a lot of restuarants that you can choose to. i often choose this hotel in my stay in cebu if i just have an overnight stay...
Report this review
Jan K. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
It was alright!

The location, its near to the airport
7
It was alright. I just stayed there for my departure to Cebu. It was the cheapest and closest pension that I can find.
Report this review
Chua Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
Old Hotel.

Near the airport
6
For me, its just a transit hotel. Near the main road and you can access to both locals and tourists eating place.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
it was ok for pension house

room size cable tv bed
7
the stay was ok for what it is a pension house the rooms were clean beds good but staff not really helpful if you needed something done
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2013
it was ok basic ok for the money for stop over

clean room cable tv near mall
6.7
the hotel was ok as it was only pension house the rooms were big and clean but the staff was not very helpful when we ask to fix toilet as it would not flush they said would do it but they never fixed we had to use buckets,it is near the mall which is a good thing aldso only 10 min away from airport
Report this review
Vivian G. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2013
Best value for your money hotel in town

We were almost late for our flight coming from whalewatching but because it was just a few minutes from the airport we made it juts in time. Value for money.
8.3
Report this review
Monica G. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2013
Cosy and comfortable but very basic

It is central (in the city), convenient for both food and tranport and the bed is comfortable
7.7
The hotel staff are friendly. The room is quite comfortable but this is truly a backpacker's hotel as it only supplies the bare basic - bed, private bathroom and private room. Bring your own toiletries, hair dryer as well as a travel kettle, if you need them. There is a restaurant on the 5th floor that provides breakfast and meals. McDonalds and Jollibee (both 24 hours) are just across the road from the hotel. The Gaisano Mactan Mall is also ahort walk distance from the hotel.
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
Very Basic room

cost,locationclose to airport
6.3
Report this review
Rodolfo C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2013
Comfortable and easy acces to mall and airport.

freindlyand accomodating staff, easy acces to airport, easy acces to trnsportation.
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House Mactan IslandMactan Pension House Mactan Island - BilliardsMactan Pension House Mactan Island - RestaurantMactan Pension House Mactan Island - RestaurantMactan Pension House Mactan Island - BarMactan Pension House Mactan Island - RestaurantMactan Pension House Mactan Island - RestaurantMactan Pension House Mactan Island - BilliardsMactan Pension House Mactan Island - RestaurantMactan Pension House Mactan Island - HallwayMactan Pension House Mactan Island - HallwayMactan Pension House Mactan Island - HallwayMactan Pension House Mactan Island - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morningMactan Pension House Mactan Island - Bar and BilliardsMactan Pension House Mactan Island - BarMactan Pension House Mactan Island - Dining AreaMactan Pension House Mactan Island - ExteriorMactan Pension House Mactan Island - Dining Area with AirconditioningMactan Pension House Mactan Island - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03