Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morning Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with Airconditioning Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Frederik F. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 23, 2015
was there before

the restaurant on the top floor, the location, the rpice
6.7
it was ok, i stayed there for about 5 days, and i stayed there before, it s not a bad place to stay
Roel L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
Dilapidated

near airport, in front of gaisano
5
hotel not maintained. dirty room. and smelly reception.all their staff are sleeping and eating in the recprion hall.
Bigelow J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Sad is how I felt when I saw the room.

Location is great. View from restaurant is great. A/c is good.
4.7
No wifi, phone in room does not work. Dirty walls, and windows. I would stay somewhere else.
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
reasonably ok

handy for airport, friendly if not especially efficient staff, very close to a big shopping mall with restaurants.
6.3
only stayed one night after arriving at airport early evening.Large room was by the busy main road , so it was noisy and the thin curtains to the massive window, let perhaps too much light in.I liked the view from the top floor of Cebu island -, its port and the 2 bridges. The wifi was so bad, it really was not worth the time spent trying.
Salome E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Staff very accommodating and friendly.

Cheap, close to the airport, nice restaurant closeby
9
I am very pleased with my stay in the Mactan Pension house. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The close proximity to the airport and good place to eat is a plus in staying in this facility.
Mercha R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2014
Nice to stay here because it is near to the airpor

Good wifi signal, clean, and near to the airport.
7
Just for an overnight stay here is nice. It is clean, the shopping mall is on the opposite side, and easy to get in for a public transport. Wifi signal is good and near to the airport. you only pay P78.00 (pesos) for the taxi going to the airport.
Foo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Budget and convenient

Affordable, location, good Wifi
8.7
It's a good choice prior to departure from Cebu, as it's near the airport (about 7 mins by taxi, 80 pesos), situated opposite the Mactan Gaisano Shopping Mall and McDonalds. Room is simple and clean. Towel and soap provided, with satellite TV channels & good Wifi. Nice view of the bridge and Cebu City from the 5th floor restaurant. I had to get a taxi at 5am for an early flight & it was not a problem at all with the help of the receptionist.
Gaius G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Near very near to the airport. Only 5 mins away

loation, cheap and its located near a mall. There are some fast food restaurants there too.
4.3
Cheap hotel if you need to stay for a night. Recommended for those on a tight budget.
John L. Solo travelers Argentina, October 9, 2013
Different from home.

Close to airport, friendly staff, decent feed at low cost.
9.3
Short, educational. Enjoyed the fact that it's across the road from Gaisano Mall, which was a hive of activity with many beautiful, sweet girls & where I met a few 'long nose', as we are called there.
Chua Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
Old Hotel.

Near the airport
6
For me, its just a transit hotel. Near the main road and you can access to both locals and tourists eating place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House CebuMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morningMactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining AreaMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with AirconditioningMactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06