or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Interior Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Lobby Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Queen Mactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Standard Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Double Mactan Pension House Cebu - Superior Twin Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Food & Beverage Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Suite Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Mactan Pension House Cebu - Reception Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
3.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.2
Families with young children (8)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Families with young children Canada, May 1, 2014
Spartan

Close to airport, close to maul, close to restaurant.
5.7
It was quiet but there was nothing deluxe about the deluxe room.
Shirly G. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2013
the hotel is very near to the airport.

good and your value of value is compensating
6
you can immediately get into cause the staff is approachable... cheap pension house this is okay for those passengers whose flights are cancelled, and those traveling during holy hours.. this is just 5minutes going to the airport and no traffic.
Peter R. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Extremely dirty/ rundown, potential health hazard

None
2.3
We checked in and checked out within 1 hour. The room floor was dirty, the linen and comforter dirty and stained and smelled of smoke and mildew. The toilet ran constantly, it would not fill, looked inside tank and the flush valve was torn, There was a 6 inch wide, and two foot long hole in the bathroom roof where a panel has been removed, the shower stall is mold on bottom and broken tiles and blackened between grout. The Air-Conditioner had mold on the electrical cord, and it was expelling air with a moldy smell. My wife and I had to check out and move to another hotel as soon as we found accommodations. Pictures on the website do NOT depict the condition of the hotel in general or current condition. I have traveled extensively in ASIA. This was the Worst Hotel between Nepal/India/Thailand/Vietnam/ Philippines I have ever seen. Do not recommend it at all.
Shopping Tip: Macatan Gisano mall across from Hotel
Clotilde G. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Mactan Pension House

location
4.7
1. Around 1am - 2am, still a party is going on in the 5th floor, with so much noise of the people partying, with loud music,plus the sound of the footsteps as if a cat and a mice chasing in the ceiling. I am staying in the 4th floor with my two daughters a 6 and 1 and 8months old baby. The reason why i called the front desk and told them about it. Few minutes the music stopped.
Jaime G. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
not too clean and poor room

free charge of wifi
4
we expected that the hotel was nice ambience and clean sorrounding, but when we arrived there we dismay of what we expected, the is very dirty and very old. the aircon is not cooling the flush of the bowl is not working. tv is very small and no cable channel. the staff is not standard. they din't know how to approach the costumer.
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2012
Good Location

Near Airport
7.3
Highly recommended for budget traveler's and back packers. Just about 5 minutes ride from Airport. Around 70p taxi fare from the airport. Shop and dine across the street. If your coming late at night this would be the best place to stay. Cheap rates and friendly staff.
Brendaly U. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
value for money

near airport, right across mall
6.7
The room has twin beds, hot and cold shower, cable TV. It's pretty basic but worth the cheap rate. You can rent a fridge for 100 pesos per day. There's free wifi in the lobby. The staff were very friendly. The Gaisano Mall is right across the hotel. That mall has a supermarket, department store, pharmacy and several fast food chains so we didn't try the in-house food service of the hotel. If you want to visit the Mactan Shrine, just ride a jeepney across the hotel. The hotel is just about 10 minute taxi ride to the airport (costs 100 pesos or a little over $2). Not far from the hotel is another mall - Marina Mall and the Cebu Yatch Club which offers daily sunset cruise (if the weather permits).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ride the jeepney, it will save you a lot of money.
Sangmin L. Families with young children South Korea, December 11, 2011
양심없는 가격의 호텔

공항에서 십분 택시비 80
4.3
환승을 위해 잠시 쉬어가는 곳으로 세부 공항과 매우 가까운 곳을 잡기 위해 선택 하였으나 필리핀에 사는 사람이지만 이해하지 못할 국내 여인숙 보다 더욱 못한 곳이였습니다 서비스란 있을 수 없고 천정은 낮고 방은 작고 아무튼 한숨도 못 잤던 곳이네요 금액 또한 ㅆ다고 생각 할 수 있겠지만 그 시설의 액수라면 상당히 비싼 돈입니다 참고ㅗ 전 현지에 사로 있는 사람입니다.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mactan Pension House CebuMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - InteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - LobbyMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe QueenMactan Pension House Cebu - Deluxe TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - StandardMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior DoubleMactan Pension House Cebu - Superior TwinMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - Food & BeverageMactan Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - Suite RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomMactan Pension House Cebu - ReceptionMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - RestaurantMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - HallwayMactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morningMactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and Pool/ BilliardsMactan Pension House Cebu - BarMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining AreaMactan Pension House Cebu - ExteriorMactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with AirconditioningMactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05