or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mactan Pension House

M.L. Quezon National Highway, Pajo Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Restaurant Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Hallway Mactan Pension House Cebu - Yoga at the rooftop every Sunday morning Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar and Billiards Mactan Pension House Cebu - Bar Mactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area Mactan Pension House Cebu - Exterior
Mactan Pension House Cebu - Dining Area with Airconditioning Mactan Pension House Cebu - Surroundings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Jasmine A. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2014
Poor and mediocre all around
4.7
Rooms are very small, as are the beds. Toilet is only passably clean and does not even have a good water supply. I know this is a budget hotel, but thats no excuse for untidiness.
Paula R. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
ok

easy access to transportation, close to gaisano right in front of gaisano actually, affordable,5 mins away from the airport
7.3
easy access to transportation, close to gaisano right in front of gaisano actually, affordable,5 mins away from the airport
Carlo M. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
great

nice, clean, affordable
6
great, fantastic, nice place, affordable, great, easy to find, friendly staff.
Monica G. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2013
Cosy and comfortable but very basic

It is central (in the city), convenient for both food and tranport and the bed is comfortable
7.7
The hotel staff are friendly. The room is quite comfortable but this is truly a backpacker's hotel as it only supplies the bare basic - bed, private bathroom and private room. Bring your own toiletries, hair dryer as well as a travel kettle, if you need them. There is a restaurant on the 5th floor that provides breakfast and meals. McDonalds and Jollibee (both 24 hours) are just across the road from the hotel. The Gaisano Mactan Mall is also ahort walk distance from the hotel.
Christine A. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2013
very nice

nice people
8
We loved our stay my foreigner friend loved it too
Ksan R. Groups Canada, January 31, 2012
Good for a quiet night of rest after a late flight

Easy to get to from the airport, quiet rooms
7.3
we had a good night here after a flight arrived late. taxi driver knew where to go, we got there fast, wifi worked well, it's across from a handy shopping mall. this is a convenient airport hotel, and we had a very nice sleep.
Klarence K. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2012
Great location

near the mall and the attendants are friendly
8
good to stay! near the mall and the attendants are friendly
Hoi Y. Groups United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Great location with good value of money

Location
7.7
The hotel lobby was a bit smelly (but not the hotel room), but the receptionists look moody at times, but were pretty helpful in terms of showing for directions. The room was in good sized as well as the bathroom. The boiler worked fine, good hot water supply. It also have good cable TV channels in the room, but then experienced technical problems, so no tv on the second day. There is a local shopping mall right opposit the hotel, so no need to worry about having nothing to eat while you are there. Just outside that shopping mall, there are public vans that can take you to town centre or SM shopping mall. SM shopping mall is the biggest shopping mall in Cebu apparently. There have loads of shops there with lots of nice brands (like Forever 21, Guess and more).
Alfie C. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2011
Service with a smile staff. Low price, great place

5 minutes far from the Airport and in front of Gaisano Island Mall
10
very close to the airport, in front of a mall. it's accessible, the staff are friendly and accommodating. a cozy and a good place to stay in cebu. we really had a great time. all glory to god.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you have your itinerary ready. You'll really enjoy your trip to Cebu.
Aleli T. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2011
great locations but small rooms

all staff are kind
9
i am very happy of my stay even a simple and small room the location was great the most important to me is the attitude of the staff it was great to meet them they all kind and they friendly. if i have time to back in cebu i would be prepare to back and stay here again. thanks to you agoda for refering pension house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01