Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madani Syariah Hotel

Jl. Sisingamangaraja/Amaliun No. 1, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
275 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Good

Location. Money. Staff friendly
6.7
Nice
Report this review
Dayang S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Need to improve a lot on the cleanliness.

Staff and manager very helpfull, location very good.
6
All was good except for the room is already run down and toilet and bathroom not very clean. Otherwise, staff and manager is very helpful and friendly. Good location for tourist.
Report this review
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
MADANI HOTEL. MEDAN

1. Location near mosque.
4.7
Not so as we arr separated from our kids. We have requested for 4 adjoining rooms but was not granted. Air con in one of the room is not working at all. Was move to Nother room after a number of complaints. The bed in one of the room was presented with a broken leg. The room smells.... Security is not really good.
Report this review
Emyliyana S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
Close to many locations

location, value for money, cleanliness
8.3
It was great!
Report this review
Galuh P. Couples Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Bachelor degre

Good location,islamic concept,near with masjid raya medan
6.3
Need to improve hotel room maintenece,tv cable,bathroom condition,leak sink,carpet cleanliness,and room odor smell cigaretes
Report this review
Kartini M. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2015
Comfortable stay bt...

Centrally located near to the big mosque
7.7
We booked 2 rooms. 1 room was w/o aircon and old tv. The other room was ok and with lcd screen. Though they can't fix it, we just stayed in the room (though a little stuffy). Staff are wonderful and nice though. We were allowed to check in the room early (depending on the occupancy of the hotel) :)
Report this review
Fauzi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Good hotel

location, food, environment
7.7
located nearby grand mosque, easy for Muslim for prayer
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2015
Old hotel need upgrading

Location & view
4.7
Average
Report this review
Rozani C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Muslim Hotel

Good location, shopping area and closed to Mosque
6
Alway stay here if i visit Medan
Report this review
Norizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2015
muslim hotel

i. very near to masjid just across the road. ii. near to shopping mall just across the road . iii. near the food court just behind the hotel
8.3
nice hotel,very near to masjid, shopping mall,food court and very helpful staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Madani Syariah Hotel MedanMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - BallroomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - ExteriorMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - SpaMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - InteriorMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - ViewMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - RestaurantMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - InteriorMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMadani Syariah Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03