or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madera Hong Kong Hotel

1 Cheong Lok Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby and Reception Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Twin Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Studio Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Studio Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Game Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Gallery Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte Lounge Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Andrianus H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Just Ok

good location
2.3
location is pretty good in downtown, can go to the mtr easily, downtown not too far . so it is quite convenient to go anywhere else, but the staff are not friendly, they are charging us for ridiculous amount for extra pax, we didn't allow to check in ... i believe only your hotel do that, we would like to stay 4 pax in a room, so what, and the amount of charges are ridiculous, unreasonable hotel not recommended
Roy A. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Great and modern but too small rooms

Modern and unique ambience
8
We were recommended by our colleague to choose this hotel, as it was also rated fantastic here in Agoda, so we tried. The room was very clean and nice but it is too small, it was like a little studio. The light breakfast was only coffee or tea with one croissant. Nevertheless, the location was very convenient as it is located only 50 meters from the MTR Jordan station.
Yap K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
great location

no
7.3
location is very good 5min to jordan mrt 8 min to tempele marketjust small room... services is good
Shopping Tip: temple market 5min walk
Joanne L. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, good location
8
Madera is a new boutique hotel, just 2 streets from Jordan MTR and across the road from Temple Street. Location is therefore fantastic. Staff was great and helpful and the room was clean and big. Price was great (HK standards) for the location, cleanliness and size of the room.
Tze Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Value for $

Free wifi, nice bathroom
8.3
Madera Hotel was the highlight of our stay in Hong Kong. It was our 3rd time in Hong Kong, but our first time in Madera. The price we paid was similar to the other 3* hotels we stayed before, but this was by far the most value for money. The rooms were spacious (considering it's in Hong Kong), clean, and nicely decorated. I loved the bath area, with a separate cubicles for shower and a small little jacuzzi. The other downside was that all 3 of our rooms were not made on the second day. Wonder if it's becoz we didn't switch on the indicator to have our rooms tidied. We didn't ask since we only got back late in the evening and were checking out early next morning.
Tze Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great location

Location & free wifi
8
The hotel was great, so was the location. It's 50 meters from the lift down to Jordan MTR. It's very convenient especially if you are travelling with young children. Hong Kong isn't very child-friendly as every escalator is usually followed by flights of stairs. So we had to carry our baby & stroller up and down the stairs countless of times. Also there are only so few lifts servicing each MTR station, so it's really great to have access of the lift 2 mins from the hotel.
Thian H. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Great location and good service

Location and Service
8.3
The hotel room and the location are perfect , it just need a few minutes walk to Jordan MTR station. Temple Street is just at the opposite of the hotel across the main road. The cup noodles and drinks in the hotel room are free but they will not refill when it was finish . The jaccuzi bathtub is great , my daughter very enjoy it . Maybe we will be staying at the hotel if we go to hong kong again .
Chen J. Couples Taiwan, November 28, 2012
easy for travel as so close to MRT

transportation
8
really a good choice for a hotel to stay and it's so close to a MRT station in HK also easy to find food and place for shopping in there price is also acceptable really good choice for a couple
Dzulemryl B. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great Location, spacious and comfy!

Location, Free Wifi, Helpful Staff
9.3
I stayed in the Hotel from 23rd to 27th November 2012. This was by far one of the most comfortable hotel I had stayed in. It is near to the MTR, shopping belt, Temple Street and has a direct bus to the Airport. Location wise, it is central to all location and we do not need a cab to travel about. Save on transport. Furthermore, with free Wifi, we can still communicate with our loved ones back home. The rooms are spacious and the design is chic. I would definitely come back for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get your groceries from the nearby 7-11 and do note that there is a direct bus from the Airport to the Hotel and Vice versa. The staff is helpful and very willing to show you the way around.
Koh G. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
A great choice

Location
8
The location is fantastic and the room size is good. Staff are friendly. 5 minutes walk to mtr station and u could even take a lift down to the mtr( lift suitated nearer main road than staircase.) lots of eatery nearby. A small hongkong cafe opposite which serves nice bread and traditional egg. We took bus A21 from airport and it took about 30 mins to reach. Stop at the 10th bus stop and walk straight in the direction of the traffic, cross a small lane, walk straight again . When u reach another small lane (Cheong lok road) turn right and u can see the hotel. I will choose this hotel for my next visit. Free wi fi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby and ReceptionMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe TwinMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush SuiteMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Game RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse

Customer Reviews - Madera Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02