My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madera Hong Kong Hotel

1 Cheong Lok Street, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby and Reception Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe Twin Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Studio Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Studio Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Game Room Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Gallery Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte Lounge
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Kam M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Great hotel, new and trendy

Location, great washroom
8
The location is great, although most taxi driver have not heard of it. So, mentioning the street name will be a better choice. The room is big, and the washroom is even better, bathtub with massage function! The minibar is also free for us for 1st round, and this is good as we check in late, and was tired to going out for refresher. Overall, Great hotel, strongly recommend for others.
Ailen Y. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great Location but not value for money

Near to MTR Station and Shopping Area
8.7
The hotel is very new and comfort. Got in-room jacuzzi and mini bar is free.
Hui P. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Good service, decent size and pricing

Great service, clean room, friendly staffs
8
This is my 6th times visiting hong kong but first time staying with Madera Hotel. I have to say that they have the best staffs and service. I lost my jade pendent in the room, and only realised it when I reach back Singapore. When I switched on my phone, I received phone calls and emails from the staff regarding the jade pendent. Within 2 weeks, I gotten back my pendent . They actually took the extra effort to courier it back to me. I am so thankful and will definitely stay on my future visits and also recommend to all my relatives and friends.
Khoo E. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenient and easy
8.7
Location was great,big rooms with jacuzi bath tubs,took 3 to 5 mins to Jordan MTR station and Temple street night market.friendly staff was showing me great place to visit in hong kong.And the refreshment is free for the first time,free LAN and WiFi access. Value for money.
Choon M. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel and service with a smile

Room setup and proximity to public transport
8
It's a very nice hotel at a very good location as it's very accessible to so many places that we are visiting. It also had a small gallery area on HK old times at their ground floor. We will definitely come back and stay there again.
Zhen G. Couples China, October 16, 2012
Great location and OK room

good location
8
The room size is ok in HK standard, and the location is great, just a short walk to the Jordan MTR. We checked in at 1pm, and got an upgrade which is an additional plus point. All in all, we had a great stay in Madera Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant opposite the hotel (Sun Dou Kee) is very nice for dinner too.
Steven W. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Cozy hotel with a great smell

Free wifi, free local calls, courteous staff, rooftop bar.
7
I had a pleasant stay here. The rooms were decently sized compared with other H.K. hotels.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Michellan star restaurant across the street.
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, October 8, 2012
Great Choice

Everything in this hotel is a PRO
9.3
I know. I wrote so many comments already about this hotel but the fact is i had have to be in HK so many times recently and since i discover this hotel, it becomes my choice number one. Price is right ( what is important, sure), but what you get is awesome. Decoration, my favourite thing, is just great. I dont miss a 5 star hotel. I mean, i have been in 5 star hotels which makes me feel nothing special. I do care about materials, "taste", feelings. Well, in this hotel, feeling is about something trendy, brand new, clean... I know the decorators are spanish and as spanish decorator, rather than try to complain i just can admire their job from someone who really care and understand the decoration. About the service, well, thats important too. Price, decoration.. and now service. They treated me so so nice. Sometimes i didnt go to this hotel cuz no rooms or too far from the place i need to be the next day and so i choose another places, sometimes double price of Madera, and the funny thing is... very odd service. You go to a 5 stars hotel and they treat you like poor guy, you go to Madera and you feel like you are the King of Dubai. And what i liked is, they didnt look like pretending to be nice, they really looked like nice people being pretty nice with me. So, even i do like to find bad things everywhere ( i like the perfection) i can say i didnt find here. Well, just a bit niggling the matter with the card key, u need u put totally close to the sensor inside the lift to be readed, what is not easy if u are full loaded of heavy things, or in a hurry, and besides, u cannot visit a friend if he is in another floor, but, oh my God, is the only "bad" i found after maybe more than 20 days there! What means is so **** great choice. Oh, i forgot. They got a PS3 room pretty nice, with incredible screen and sound just for u and ur friends, and u can choose the light color ( Is needed? surely not but they thought all the details...). The gym is so fancy... I dont kn
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, October 7, 2012
Great Choice

Everything in this hotel is a PRO
9.3
I know. I wrote so many comments already about this hotel but the fact is i had have to be in HK so many times recently and since i discover this hotel, it becomes my choice number one. Price is right ( what is important, sure), but what you get is awesome. Decoration, my favourite thing, is just great. I dont miss a 5 star hotel. I mean, i have been in 5 star hotels which makes me feel nothing special. I do care about materials, "taste", feelings. Well, in this hotel, feeling is about something trendy, brand new, clean... I know the decorators are spanish and as spanish decorator, rather than try to complain i just can admire their job from someone who really care and understand the decoration. About the service, well, thats important too. Price, decoration.. and now service. They treated me so so nice. Sometimes i didnt go to this hotel cuz no rooms or too far from the place i need to be the next day and so i choose another places, sometimes double price of Madera, and the funny thing is... very odd service. You go to a 5 stars hotel and they treat you like poor guy, you go to Madera and you feel like you are the King of Dubai. And what i liked is, they didnt look like pretending to be nice, they really looked like nice people being pretty nice with me. So, even i do like to find bad things everywhere ( i like the perfection) i can say i didnt find here. Well, just a bit niggling the matter with the card key, u need u put totally close to the sensor inside the lift to be readed, what is not easy if u are full loaded of heavy things, or in a hurry, and besides, u cannot visit a friend if he is in another floor, but, oh my God, is the only "bad" i found after maybe more than 20 days there! What means is so **** great choice. Oh, i forgot. They got a PS3 room pretty nice, with incredible screen and sound just for u and ur friends, and u can choose the light color ( Is needed? surely not but they thought all the details...). The gym is so fancy... I dont kn
Erwin P. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Great service & Location

service and location
9
We experienced their hospitality and service when they were able to help us track a missing item after we checked out a few days. The front desk and everyone we talked to (housekeeping and concierge) were helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a street market not too far from the hotel as well as a good foot spa at the ground level opposite yoshinoya

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby and ReceptionMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe TwinMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush SuiteMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Game RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte Lounge

Customer Reviews - Madera Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08