Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madera Hong Kong Hotel

1 Cheong Lok Street, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1875 reviews

821 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1875)
Sort by:
Desmond L. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2016
Worth the money

Smart phone, location, cleaniness
9.3
very good
Report this review
Chiayen C. Couples Taiwan, January 23, 2016
comfortable

Good Location
8
Report this review
Debbie S. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2016
Back for the 2nd time, still good overall.

Smart handy phone, staff, clean room with nice interior
8.3
So conveniently is Madera located near Jordan MTR station, between Yau Ma Tei and Tsim Sha Tsui stations that we decided to stay there a 2nd time on our most recent trip to HK. We got the deluxe twin. The room was clean and tidy, and you could bring out a smart handy phone which is found in the hotel room (and which itself is also a wifi hotspot) when you go out. Hotel staff were friendly and professional. There's also a complementary mini bar for guests which is ok, although I think the selection can be further improved on. And just a random info - taxi fare to HKIA costs around 280HKD including surcharge.
Report this review
Sasathorn K. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2016
Nice to stay

Clean comfort near mtr
9.3
It was nice staying with this hotel. We originally booked deluxe room but were upgraded to grand deluxe room which is great. The room is clean tidy and comfort. Love bathtub with jacuzzi. The scenery from rooftops of horizontal lounge also nice. Would be back to this hotel again if have next trip to HK
Report this review
Peter D. Groups Canada, January 13, 2016
Great staff, location, nearby food.

Location to Dim Sum & nice restaurants, shopping, banks, transportation options.
8.3
Location 30 seconds from Nathan Rd. (tell taxi driver EATON hotel if he doesn't know Madera) Cheong Lok St has: *Chinese upper middle class dining across the street, (Chinese menu only) *Japanese noodles or yakiniku places on Chi Wo St. *Connected by alley to North parallel Saigon St. and alley to South parallel Nanking St. Staff really helpful. Game room interesting, but maintenance not keeping up with use by young overly-aggressive guests. Very quiet, and free upgrades when available if room problem.
Report this review
Andrea G. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
No need for a Five Star.

The Smart Phone was wonderful. It is the best thing so far. The rooms were great. The staff were great too.
10
Report this review
Weng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Family Happiness

Handy Phone, free mini bar and jacuzzi
8.7
Pleasant, very good location and phone very handy
Report this review
Alex Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2015
Great stay!

1)Free handy phone with internet. 2) big bathroom 3) great location
7.7
It's good stay, big room, spacious bathroom, free use of handy phone with internet, good service.
Report this review
Alfred N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
A Cozy & Friendly Hotel

Location, Clean & Good Customer Satisfaction
8
This is the 1st time we are staying at this hotel. After a thorough search via Agoda, comparison and our stay, I think I made the right choice. Wife and kids are also happy. When we arrived on the 22 Dec, there was a computer glitch at the hotel, however, the front desk still managed to check us in. They override the system by just giving us the room that we booked for and skip the check in later. That's so much I can say about Customer Satisfaction! Room was clean and spacious, our bathtub even have a jacuzzi feature and my kids were just spoilt by it... Due to the hotel's strategic location, we managed to find plenty options of a good HK char-chan-teng and dim-sum restaurants. Being in winter, a lot of hot-pot restaurants around too - which there was one right opposite of the hotel's main entrance by just walking across the road (distance 30 meters). On the Xmas Eve, there were a Xmas Street Party along Nathan Road, partial of the road was closed, a lot of Xmas atmosphere around the area... and because we are up for it... it really made our stay even more memorable... Definitely will return to this hotel, hopefully sooner than later...
Report this review
Choon W. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Good location, shopping within walking distance

Room reasonable spacious. Have Bathtub and free handy phone.
8.3
Overall great stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 821 reviews Next page
Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby and ReceptionMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush Suite Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lush SuiteMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Game RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Horizonte LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997  - outdoor viewMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Free Handy PhotoMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 - Indoor ViewMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe - Indoor ViewMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997 Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe - Indoor ViewMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GymMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe 1997  - outdoor viewMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Deluxe DoubleMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Art GalleryMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera PenthouseMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera Penthouse Madera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Madera StudioMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMadera Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04