Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madinah Moevenpick Hotel

Shariya Court Road, P.O. Box No. 1582, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia 1582 (Show on map)

Book now!

Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Lobby Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Lobby Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Lobby Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Lobby Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Restaurant Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Buffet Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Buffet Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting Room Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting Room Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting Room Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting Room Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Exterior Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Surroundings Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Ambassador Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Ambassador Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Executive Suite
Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Executive Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Royal Suite Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Deluxe Twin Room Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Food and Beverages Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Buffet Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Lobby Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Buffet Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Buffet Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Exterior
Area: Central Area Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Amin A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 23, 2015
It's not good at all
2
It's not good and the room is dirty , they gave me deluxe room instead of my suite resvavtion after talking long time and waiting like 1hr to give me my suite Also I asked for honey moon service which it's include flowers and clean the suite again with Arabic coffee and cake juice as well but they didn't serve me all of them. They just put the cake and juice with out flowers and coffee. When I asked where's the others and I complain after I stayed for two days I asked again about what happened to my complain they said there's no complain !!!! won't book in here ever ever
Report this review
Mohamad G. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, June 28, 2015
Our Ramadan stay

The staff were friendly, room was big, quite hotel
8
It was a good stay at this hotel , we did not try their food! It is located in the heart of Almadina. When we first arrived. I was shocked that the suite they gave us is for only for 4 persons and I booked a suite for 5, immediately they offered us an upgrade with free extrabed :) The disadvantage: 1- the hotel is like 10 min walk to the women side of al haram but 2 min walk to the mens' side 2- the room service is somewhat slow!! Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel :)
Report this review
Khalifa S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
all very good

allgood
8
All good
Report this review
Mughiz G. Couples Pakistan, April 30, 2015
Unsatisfactory hotel

Madinah Moevenpick Hotel
2.7
This hotel was a bit far it was closer to the entrance for men and a pretty long walk for the women entrance. The stay was very unpleasant, they need to work on customer service and their staff needs to speak English. we arrived at this hotel at 2:30 am due to our bus service being late. Unfortunately for us the guy at reception spoke very little English and took almost 30 mins to check us in. We were very tired about being in the bus for 7 hours and so it was very annoying that upon correcting him many times he would still get our phone number, name, and email wrong on the reservation papers. We requested a late checkout due to us checking in so late and the receptionist refused. We then reached our room to discover that it was dirty, headed back to the reception with all our luggage and to no surprise their was no apology. We waited another 15 mins and thankfully another hotel staffer who spoke English came and helped, after much persistence he extended our checkout for 2 hours. The room was average and the bathroom was below average. Nothing like the pictures posted above. As in the review below, hotel really seems to be deteriorating and nothing is being fixed.The next day we got food from outside and requested to warm it, they receptionist (this time a different guy) refused and spoke very rudely stating that it was illegal to warm outside food in the hotel. When you come to a place like Medina you spend most of your time at the mosque, the little time you have at the hotel you want to relax unfortunately this hotel failed to provide that.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Somalia, April 28, 2015
Great customer service and location

Management is the best such as the head director; Suheyb; Hatim and all!
10
See I had very bad experience with Makkah movinpick but madinah management and hotel stuff are amazing; I was shocked the amount of customer care; it feels like in the states manager day one I asked laundry he took care as in house; then gentlemen m by the name of Suheyb was so caring and always checking on you! I would recommend as business traveler who travel around the world to stay in this hotel and make group hajj and umrah stay; you would appreciate every bit of it! Furthermore I had late flight and they gave me late checkout; I have yet to see any hotel wiing to work with clients better than this hotel! I gave them better than 5 starts
Report this review
Zubair S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
family

service
7.3
Service not up to date
Report this review
Rashid A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 4, 2015
good

good
10
nice
Report this review
Alaa A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 23, 2014
Good location, and old hotel

location
6
it was short but good in general, the hotel is a bit old, else every thing was ok
Report this review
Mohammad R. Families with young children United States of America, November 22, 2014
A good hotel to stay for visiting Madina.

Reception personnel were courteous, The room was spacious, Close to Masjid Nabawi
8.3
The Hotel is at a convenient location if one needs to stay near Masjid Nabawi. The staff were good to help if there were any need. Check-in was quick. The room given to us was good, clean and spacious. The house keeping service was not satisfactory. Bath linens were not changed, bathroom was not cleaned despite call to their number. It was done late in the evening by an attendant whom we met on the floor and requested.
Report this review
Khurram S. Couples Bahrain, November 2, 2014
detoriating, cannot recommend
4
nothing really Everythig about this hotel is old and detoriating. Doesnt look like they wanna fix anything or refurbish as it might be demolished soon. Stay at another place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Madinah Moevenpick Hotel MedinaMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - LobbyMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - LobbyMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - LobbyMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - LobbyMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - RestaurantMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - ExteriorMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - SurroundingsMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Ambassador SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Ambassador SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Executive SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Executive SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Family SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Royal SuiteMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Deluxe Twin RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Food and BeveragesMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - LobbyMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - ExteriorMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - BuffetMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Rotana CafeMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting RoomMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Rotana CafeMadinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04