or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Madras Hotel @ Tekka

28-32 Madras Street, Little India, Singapore 208422 (Show on map)

Book now!

Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Lift Lobby Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin Room With Balcony Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - 5 Persons Family Suite Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Executive Triple Room With Balcony Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - 4 Persons Family Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Single Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Amenities - In Room Safe Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Amenities - Hair Dryer Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Bathroom Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double Room Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double Room With Balcony Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Front Desk Reception Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Internet Corner
Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Self Service Launderette Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Breakfast Room
Area: Little India Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Yeongtak K. Families with young children South Korea, July 19, 2014
Very good to stay but there was many noise at nigh

simple, comportable. clean and noise at night
8
actually good.
Robert D. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 16, 2014
noise from the next door night club till 3 am

location, well priced
6
Sunil K. Families with older children India, June 27, 2014
ok not great

near to little india
4
ok not bad .near to indian restorers
Suraphong L. Families with older children Thailand, May 29, 2014
Soso

Easy,near,good
6
Arun S. Solo travelers India, May 11, 2014
No Comments

No Comments
5.3
Hotel is not bed.Breakfast is not Good.
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
We always stay at this hotel

Convenience, location, simplicity
7.7
Real estate is costly in Singapore, so even this simple hotel is a bit expensive. However, it is in Litle India - always fun - and just so close to Tekka Market. Our flight arrives late afternoon, so after the quick check-in and a quick unpack, we are off to the Teka food court; biriyani for me, with an obligatory Tiger beer, and chicken-rice for M. Yum. Back to crash in our small but always clean room. A good sleep, then back to Tekka next morning for prathas for breakfast washed down with tea terik - so good. Then out to Changi for our next destination.........
Beverley M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 10, 2014
Greart location, close to metro.

Electric kettle in room.
8
Do not stay on a Saturday night. Loud music close by went until 4 am.
Joyce L. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
Rats!

Nothing great can come to mind as there were rats.
2
Receptionist totally did not bother about my guests' complains about rats in the room. Terrible service. Do not go!
Joyce L. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
rats!

eww. rats and bad service
2
stay at your own risk. rats coupled with bad service. left after 2 nights- luckily agoda staff helped to get refund of 3 nights out of the 5 nights paid for the rooms.
Andrea P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Sleep all day, party all night at the Madras

close to the excellent Teka food mall, in the middle of the buzzing Little India, cheap price for a family room
6.3
This was our second stay at the Madras Hotel in Little India. Our first experience was very different to our second. In our first stay 1 year ago, we found the family room to be good value for money for a relatively central location. However, on our second stay last week, we were not impressed at all. A nightclub/Karaoke bar has opened next door to the hotel, this meant very loud music blaring out until 3am each morning. My husband and I didn't sleep, our kids seemed to sleep, if restlessly. After complaining, the hotel offered us a room in another Madras hotel, next stop on the MRT,however, this was unacceptable, since the room smelled like someone had smoked 500 cigrettes in it and there was no window, dirty walls etc. It was so bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Madras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - ExteriorMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Lift LobbyMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin Room With BalconyMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - 5 Persons Family SuiteMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Executive Triple Room With BalconyMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - 4 Persons Family RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Twin RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Single RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Amenities - In Room SafeMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Amenities - Hair DryerMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - BathroomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double RoomMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Superior Double Room With BalconyMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Front Desk ReceptionMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Internet CornerMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Self Service LaunderetteMadras Hotel @ Tekka Singapore - Breakfast Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03