Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mae Nai Gardens

104/10 Moo 12, Baan Mae Nai Soi1, Tambon Mae Ram, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 67 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Joanne J. Families with young children Germany, March 24, 2016
Joanne & Daniel
6.3
Pop was kind, cool and attentive. Thank you for making sure the 4 of us had the best time possible in mae rim, Joanne and Daniel.
Guillermo B. Families with older children Germany, February 19, 2016
Great, quiet nature resort
6
Actually the resort is well located, but one needs his own transportation to appreciate it.
Wuthisan T. Families with young children Thailand, February 12, 2016
good service
5.3
the location is not so good. you need to call them to find the hotel. The owner of the hotel was nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Joshua N. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2016
Beautiful grounds and very hospitable owners
6.3
We had a truly delightful experience during our stay at Mae Nai Gardens. Upon arrival, Ian greeted us warmly and ensured our comfort of the area- pointing out restaurants and orientation. Pop was also very helpful and kind, and the two helped make our stay very memorable. We also appreciated the kind and competent drivers to Chiang Mai and nearby attractions contacted/arranged by Ian. We HIGHLY recommend staying here, as you will be very pleased with Mae Nai Gardens! My wife and I plan to make this a regular getaway destination, and anyone who stays here will understand why!
Emmy S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Perfect for our getaway
6.7
The resort was beautiful, spacious, clean and quiet which is exactly what we needed for our mini break. The owners (Pop and Ian) were just amazing!!! They were so friendly and kind which make us feel like home. We will definitely go back xx
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
great relaxing getaway

quite, beautiful, accomodating
9
Erick D. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
great stay, great locale, and great hosts

owners Ian and Pop, location, and the property itself
10
Our stay at Mae Nai Gardens during our honeymoon trip to Thailand was incredible! My wife and I could not have stayed at a better place in Chiang Mai as it suited our needs perfectly. It is important to note that the property is located about 30-45 minutes from the city center, but that is exactly what we were looking for. The grounds are beautiful and the surrounding area is easy to navigate on foot or bicycle. The only drawback to its secluded locale is that transportation such as taxis are difficult to flag down on your own as they do not frequent the area as it is not on a main thoroughfare. This is easily remedied as owners Ian and Pop are always helpful and informative. They truly made our stay special as they treated us as so much more than guests. We were humbled by their hospitality and generosity in time and accommodation. This is a romantic and quiet retreat from the onslaught of the city, and we hope to visit once more in the future.
John B. Families with older children United States of America, October 23, 2015
Lovely getaway

The gardens, salt water pool, fresh breakfast food
8.7
It was fantastic. We missed on the amenities that there is no a/c. Putting that aside, it was one of the most perfect places we have stayed in Thailand. We had our own car, so being secluded was a treat. Great for nature lovers, which we are.
Alejandro B. Families with young children Mexico, August 16, 2015
Excelente!!

Landscape, owners, location
10
Lina K. Business travelers Cambodia, July 13, 2015
Amazing Hotel

Helpful Staff, nice room
10
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 of 5 villas in the propertyMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Saline System ( Eco-friendly )Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Surrounded by Jungle of TreesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The Back GateMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - Garden ShadeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Singha SculpturesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The BridgeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Welcome SignMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07