Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mae Nai Gardens

104/10 Moo 12, Baan Mae Nai Soi1, Tambon Mae Ram, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Saline System ( Eco-friendly ) Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Surrounded by Jungle of Trees Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The Back Gate Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - Garden Shade Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Singha Sculptures Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The Bridge Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Welcome Sign Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Alejandro B. Families with young children Mexico, August 16, 2015
Excelente!!

Landscape, owners, location
10
Report this review
Lina K. Business travelers Cambodia, July 13, 2015
Amazing Hotel

Helpful Staff, nice room
10
Report this review
Satya J. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2015
Absolute delight

Very friendly staff, privacy, beautiful garden
9.7
Report this review
Frantisek R. Families with young children Slovakia, December 30, 2014
We never wanted to leave

Beautiful place in a peaceful location with the kindest owners ever
10
Report this review
Nareenart I. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2014
Like home

Friendly, Clean, Nice Breakfast
10
Report this review
Sirisak M. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2014
good hotel but not easy to find.

very clean hotel with great service. They should have more variety for breakfast.
8
Report this review
Emma K. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Lovely stay in rural setting

Scenery, cleanliness, accommodation
8.7
Absolutely loved the area and the design of mae nai gardens. It was so calming and serene and Ian was always very helpful and went out of his way to give us good information. Breakfast was very good as well and considering the rural location with lots of wild life - there were few Mosquitos! There are a few restaurants near by but most places shut really early so you should consider this. One more thing is that there were some quite scary dogs in the neighbouring houses that chased us in the dark when we were cycling home from the town. Overall great stay and would recommend.
Report this review
Changjun L. Groups China, November 9, 2014
Amazing hotel with super nice owener

nice and beautiful place, nice breakfast
9.7
The owner Ian and Pop are very nice and patient. The place is very beautiful and breakfast is delicious home-made with fruits, bread, eggs and so on. At the end day of staying, Pop also recommended another nice place for our lunch - Four season and booked for us. The atmospher is good and food is also nice with very fair price. We even got discount from Pop. It is strongly recommend to stay in Mae Nai if you want to have a relax and enjoy the private time.
Report this review
Jann H. Couples Switzerland, November 7, 2014
Lovely place with beautiful tropical garden.

Ian and Pop are great hosts! Nothing was too much for them. We felt like staying with friends we've known for a l
9
Report this review
Geoff R. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
Tranquil Oasis Found

Hosts, swimming pool, beautiful surroundings
10
What a hidden gem. Such lovely landscaped gardens. They have done an amazing job and it's a real credit to the hard work of the owners. Be sure to contact maenaigardens@gmail.com for anything you need prior to your stay, they are more than happy to help. We arrived after dark and had trouble finding the hotel as it's out in the countryside and no obvious signs. We called and got good directions over the phone, one of the owners (Ian) met us at the car as we drove in and showed us to our room. We had booked a smaller villa but as the toilet didn't work we were upgraded to the larger Hibiscus villa. Our first room also had a bit of an ant problem so the change was welcome, no ants at all in the new room and a lot more space. In fact the villa was really lovely with a well equipped kitchen at the back. It was also right next to the pool, which is perhaps the best feature of this hotel and we are so glad we made time to enjoy it despite our short start as it is without a doubt the best and most relaxing swim we have had anywhere in Thailand, complete with butterflies. Ian was a lovely host. He and his Thai partner have built the whole place starting from a bare paddy field. Breakfast served at the main house was delicious. Don’t expect a fully-fledged restaurant as this is only a small group of villas run by the owners as a relaxing retreat with personalised B&B style service. Discuss your needs in advance and they will be more than happy to accommodate in any way they can. More extensive eateries are not far away and they provide a local map. Downsides -- no aircon, just ceiling fans. Not an issue for us but might be for some in warmer weather. If unfamiliar with the area we recommend you get some help to find it and don't arrive after dark. Once there, you're suddenly glad it's hard to find as you don't want anyone else to join you :) If you understand these things and are looking for somewhere to hide away from the world and relax in peace then this is the one !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 of 5 villas in the propertyMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Saline System ( Eco-friendly )Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Surrounded by Jungle of TreesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The Back GateMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - Garden ShadeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Singha SculpturesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The BridgeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Welcome SignMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06