Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mae Nai Gardens

104/10 Moo 12, Baan Mae Nai Soi1, Tambon Mae Ram, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
58 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
great relaxing getaway

quite, beautiful, accomodating
9
Report this review
Erick D. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
great stay, great locale, and great hosts

owners Ian and Pop, location, and the property itself
10
Our stay at Mae Nai Gardens during our honeymoon trip to Thailand was incredible! My wife and I could not have stayed at a better place in Chiang Mai as it suited our needs perfectly. It is important to note that the property is located about 30-45 minutes from the city center, but that is exactly what we were looking for. The grounds are beautiful and the surrounding area is easy to navigate on foot or bicycle. The only drawback to its secluded locale is that transportation such as taxis are difficult to flag down on your own as they do not frequent the area as it is not on a main thoroughfare. This is easily remedied as owners Ian and Pop are always helpful and informative. They truly made our stay special as they treated us as so much more than guests. We were humbled by their hospitality and generosity in time and accommodation. This is a romantic and quiet retreat from the onslaught of the city, and we hope to visit once more in the future.
Report this review
John B. Families with older children United States of America, October 23, 2015
Lovely getaway

The gardens, salt water pool, fresh breakfast food
8.7
It was fantastic. We missed on the amenities that there is no a/c. Putting that aside, it was one of the most perfect places we have stayed in Thailand. We had our own car, so being secluded was a treat. Great for nature lovers, which we are.
Report this review
Alejandro B. Families with young children Mexico, August 16, 2015
Excelente!!

Landscape, owners, location
10
Report this review
Lina K. Business travelers Cambodia, July 13, 2015
Amazing Hotel

Helpful Staff, nice room
10
Report this review
Satya J. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2015
Absolute delight

Very friendly staff, privacy, beautiful garden
9.7
Report this review
Frantisek R. Families with young children Slovakia, December 30, 2014
We never wanted to leave

Beautiful place in a peaceful location with the kindest owners ever
10
Report this review
Nareenart I. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2014
Like home

Friendly, Clean, Nice Breakfast
10
Report this review
Sirisak M. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2014
good hotel but not easy to find.

very clean hotel with great service. They should have more variety for breakfast.
8
Report this review
Emma K. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Lovely stay in rural setting

Scenery, cleanliness, accommodation
8.7
Absolutely loved the area and the design of mae nai gardens. It was so calming and serene and Ian was always very helpful and went out of his way to give us good information. Breakfast was very good as well and considering the rural location with lots of wild life - there were few Mosquitos! There are a few restaurants near by but most places shut really early so you should consider this. One more thing is that there were some quite scary dogs in the neighbouring houses that chased us in the dark when we were cycling home from the town. Overall great stay and would recommend.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 of 5 villas in the propertyMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Saline System ( Eco-friendly )Mae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool - Surrounded by Jungle of TreesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The Back GateMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - Garden ShadeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Singha SculpturesMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden - The BridgeMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - Garden- Welcome SignMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 2 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom VillaMae Nai Gardens Chiang Mai - 1 Bedroom Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07