My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maekok River Village

333 Moo 4 T.Thaton A. Mae Ai, Mae Ai, Mae Ai, Thailand 50280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surroundings Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Twin bed Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest Room Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Restaurant Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Afternoon tea Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s Bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Stunning view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - View Maekok River Village Mae Ai - View Maekok River Village Mae Ai - View Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Front view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden
Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding area Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding Area Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Relaxing Sala Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming Pool Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/Terrace Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel Interior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming Pool Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Recreational Facilities Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Mae Ai Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
A good choice if staying in Tha Ton

Staff, food and service
9.3
The best hotel that I stayed in during my trip in Thailand.
Poomrieng S. Families with young children Thailand, January 31, 2014
Beautiful, Maekok river side, comfortable room

Comfortable and nice design rooms, cable and internet, beautiful garden and river scenary, good food
9.3
I love the peacefulness of the small town, a nice ride up the river near to Myanmar border and scenic view from the mountain. Got a room near the river with nice balcony. Love the room. Staff are friendly. My kid's school was there for two nights activities. Will come back to visit Mae Ai and stay here again definitely. Went north a bit to the long neck and other hill tribe. Stopped to have Lao Ta coffee(hill tribe) along the way. It was great!
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Nice hotel spoiled by noise

The gardens were exceptional and the views stunning. Excellent location next to the river
6.3
The hotel rooms were average looking a little tired but a great location. The biggest problem was the noise. There is a dormitory set up for international schools. Unfortunately the kids were screaming and shouting most of the day till past 8pm. We asked to be moved but you could hear the shouting everywhere. In the end we left the hotel one day early! I would recommend potential visitors check beforehand if they are expecting a peaceful stay!
Lisa P. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Wonderful and relaxing

Lovely room, lovely staff and wonderful food in the restaurant, try their khao soy and beef stew yummy.
10
Wonderful and realaxing stay over the new yeat, wished we could have stayed longer The staff are wonderful and the owners Bryan and Rosie were so nice with making sure we had a good time and helped us have a good day trip around the mae song area and the golden triangle.I had been before on a school trip which was equally as great, hence why I came back. Will go back again.
Neville M. Couples Australia, November 8, 2013
very comfortable and relaxing

gardens;staff;community involvement
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed it; regret that we could not stay longer
Supakdee S. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2013
Good hotel with large garden but wifi is too slow

garden, room, restaurant service
7.3
Good but wifi is way too slow so don't expect to work with internet
James W. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Delightful garden setting

The garden
8
Our large upper-floor room had great views of the garden and the river, and a good balcony from which to enjoy them. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent on our first night, less so on our second, and breakfasts were adequate. The highlight of course is the garden which is well-designed and beautifully maintained. A good base for exploring the river and Tha Ton's wonderful temple.
Pimolsiri U. Groups Thailand, January 7, 2013
Nice & Natural Hotel

Beautiful & Quiet place
9.7
Although we stayed only one night here, we feel satify with the nice room and lovely environment. In the morning, you can walke only the next door to see the Maekok river. It is a nice view & fresh. The breakfast here is a la carte due to have small group to check in. This place is near Wat Tha Ton. If have a chance, I will come back to this hotel again & recommend others to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near Wat Tha Ton & Pratat Sopphang
Pimolsiri U. Groups Thailand, January 7, 2013
Nice & Natural Hotel

Quiet & beautiful
9.7
this hotel is suited near the maekok river so you can get the fresh air & nice view simultaneously. the room is so lovely especially the restroom. the breakfast is a la carte due to have small group to stay during that period. staff here are friendly & willing to serve the customers. we feel satisfaction for all things at this hotel & will come back again if have a chance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Wat Tha Ton
Sterling C. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Nice farang resort

Beautiful premises, very nice well equipped rooms
8.7
It's a very nice place with all the creature comforts readily available. Having stayed at two other places nearby however, I feel like this resort is really only good for complete Thai noobs - much cheaper prices and friendlier service can be found elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fang Hot springs are a must visit. Also try the Lahu food at Pumanee hotels restaurant - totally unique and great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maekok River Village Mae Ai - RestaurantMaekok River Village Mae Ai - SurroundingsMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Twin bed Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - RestaurantMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Afternoon teaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s BarMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s barMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s barMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Stunning viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Front viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - GardenMaekok River Village Mae Ai - GardenMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding areaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding AreaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Relaxing SalaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/TerraceMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel InteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Recreational FacilitiesMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/TerraceMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Hotel ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - SurroundingsMaekok River Village Mae Ai - BathroomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04