Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maekok River Village

333 Moo 4 T.Thaton A. Mae Ai, Mae Ai, Mae Ai, Thailand 50280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surroundings Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Twin bed Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest Room Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Restaurant Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Afternoon tea Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s Bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s bar Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Stunning view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - View Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Front view Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding area Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding Area Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Relaxing Sala Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming Pool
Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/Terrace Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Interior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Recreational Facilities Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/Terrace Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Interior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Exterior Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming Pool
Area: Mae Ai Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 67 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Laurentius P. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2015
nice garden

the garden, the food and the tranquillity
5.7
We shortened our stay at maekok river village, the village and the resort didn't offer much to our interest and we felt somewhat lost. (cute little pool though). For someone planning a quiet readingholiday, this resort with a garden well taken care of is probably a good choice.
Report this review
Charles K. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Still a beauty.

The garden and river view is wonderful. We loved the quiet and the prroximity to a unsullied Thai river town.
9
This was our second year there and wiol probably be returning next year for Loy Kratong.
Report this review
Jacob H. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
lovely hideaway hotel in Ta Ton

location, rooms and hotel property
8.3
The hotel was situated right next to the Kok river. The hotel surroundings were beautifully manicured. And Ta Ton is a great city that is largely undiscovered by tourists. Loved it here and hope to return soon.
Report this review
Neil K. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Great Location, Good Staff, Nice Room

Location, Surroundings, Rooms
9
A lovely hotel with everything of high quality. A great location the river which is taken advantage of in the layout of rooms, gardens and facilities. The cottage room was comfortably Thai style with a private garden. Excellent restaurant with local Shan Burnese dishes and everything presented nicely. I will certainly go back and take visitors to Thailand here again.
Report this review
Piyawat R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
Good hotel for vacation

Close to city, great room service
8
Good place to stay at Mae Ai.
Report this review
Abram B. Families with young children United States of America, June 21, 2014
Great little resort in sleepy Thaton

Design, affordability, location
9.3
We stayed at the Maekok River Village with family while in Northern Thailand. This is a great little resort in sleepy Thaton where there are not a lot of other options of this caliber. We were very impressed with the design of the villa rooms, with an outdoor porch overlooking the lagoon, built-in couch and nooks in the room, and beautifully manicured and landscaped grounds along the bend of the Mae Nam Kok. We had dinner (both Thai and Western food is available) and breakfast at the restaurant with a panoramic view of the river, and both were delicious. This is a great little place which is very affordable and a great option!
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
A good choice if staying in Tha Ton

Staff, food and service
9.3
The best hotel that I stayed in during my trip in Thailand.
Report this review
Poomrieng S. Families with young children Thailand, January 31, 2014
Beautiful, Maekok river side, comfortable room

Comfortable and nice design rooms, cable and internet, beautiful garden and river scenary, good food
9.3
I love the peacefulness of the small town, a nice ride up the river near to Myanmar border and scenic view from the mountain. Got a room near the river with nice balcony. Love the room. Staff are friendly. My kid's school was there for two nights activities. Will come back to visit Mae Ai and stay here again definitely. Went north a bit to the long neck and other hill tribe. Stopped to have Lao Ta coffee(hill tribe) along the way. It was great!
Report this review
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Nice hotel spoiled by noise

The gardens were exceptional and the views stunning. Excellent location next to the river
6.3
The hotel rooms were average looking a little tired but a great location. The biggest problem was the noise. There is a dormitory set up for international schools. Unfortunately the kids were screaming and shouting most of the day till past 8pm. We asked to be moved but you could hear the shouting everywhere. In the end we left the hotel one day early! I would recommend potential visitors check beforehand if they are expecting a peaceful stay!
Report this review
Andre T. Couples Canada, January 5, 2014
Nice surrounding area.

Good and nice room. Good restaurant. nice garden area
7.7
Nice and quality hotel for that area. Nice garden.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maekok River Village Mae AiMaekok River Village Mae Ai - SurroundingsMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Twin bed Maekok River Village Mae Ai - Guest RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - RestaurantMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Afternoon teaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s BarMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s barMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Aod’s barMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Stunning viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Garden viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Front viewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding areaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Surrounding AreaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Relaxing SalaMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/TerraceMaekok River Village Mae Ai - InteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Recreational FacilitiesMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Balcony/TerraceMaekok River Village Mae Ai - InteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ExteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - SurroundingsMaekok River Village Mae Ai - BathroomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Suite RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - GardenMaekok River Village Mae Ai - GardenMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - RestaurantMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - GardenMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Swimming PoolMaekok River Village Mae Ai - InteriorMaekok River Village Mae Ai - ViewMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Suite RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Suite RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - FacilitiesMaekok River Village Mae Ai - FacilitiesMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Suite RoomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - BathroomMaekok River Village Mae Ai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01