or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maggiore Guest House

12 Santa Maria Maggiore Square, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maggiore Guest House Rome - Suite Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Bathroom Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Bathroom Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Interior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Interior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - View Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Exterior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Gregory M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Ok but very small room and bathroom

Location
6.3
Not too far from many sights and public transport but not much more than a good bed. Not easy to find or enter if you are not used to multiple occupancy of buildings.
Andres L. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Budget hotel, near train station

Near train station, good location to restaurants
6
Room was very, very small but for the price we didn't expect too much. It's close to train station (5-10 minutes walk). Hotel is tricky to find, you have to look for the name on the door signs "BB Maggiore" since it is part of a larger building. Overall, we'd probably stay there again for price and location.
Karoline A. Groups Norway, May 27, 2014
Maggiore Guest House

Location
3
Not good, before we came we triend to send them mails, but we never heard back. Then, the first night a man came into our room in the middle of the night, the staff let him in while we were sleeping, he had forgotten something in our safe, bendt over my friends bed and reached for like 4 wallets and left, couldnt this have wanted until the morning? Then the showerhead fell off and it took 4 days until we got a new one... Then the shower got clugged, and when we went to go tell then, they said "Yeah we know, dont shower for 2 hours", well thanks for telling us befoure My friend had shampoo in her hair and couldnt get it out for 2 hours! The people who cleaned our room didnt clean, they just moved tvings around so it would look like they cleaned, but all that happen was that we used 30 Min on finding our stuff again! They seriously never left us alone, one time i found the manager sitting in our room watching tv, when we came in he pretended he was fixing the tv for us... They Always knoked on the door, asking for something or wanting something, we just wanted privacy! And the night before we checked out i heard the doorbell ringing for 30 minutes, i tried to open up, because the noise was so loud, but the door where the buzzer was, were locked. After a while the cutest couple was standing in the door and asked me for help, they had been travelling all day and just wanted to check in, but the people who worked there were nowhere to be found. I never saw or heard from that lovely couple again, i asume they had to check in somewhere else.
Raja N. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Value for money in strategic location

Strategic location, value for money, energetic staff
8.7
The location of the hotel is strategically near to Roma Termini station, and Colosseum. Had a pleasant night in the hotel with the artistic design. However, no wifi is provided which make us a bit down. On a positive note, anyone who stay in Maggiore Guest House is entitle for EU 2 breakfast voucher, to be redeemed in Cottini Cafe at the main entrance of the hotel. Overall, 4 out of 5.
Pauline C. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
I was moved to a different building

quiet, safe & a short walk from the railway station
6.7
We didn't actually stay in the maggiore guest hse, we were moved to a block about 3 streets away. The room was modern & clean, however it was tiny, there wasn't enough room to put two large suitcases. the room was ideal for a single person especially a female as its quiet & safe, plus just a few minutes from the railway station. There are a number of restaurants & cafes surrounding the building too. I'd stay again but this time ensure we booked a larger room.
Yvonne C. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2013
greay stay, i will definitely stay again!

location, comfort and affordable
8.7
its very convenience located, about 3 streets away from the train station, only cons are the late check in, you need to pay extra, which I find it quite ridiculous. there's shop conveniencely located everywhere around, so you can get your supplies and food easily. no breakfast, but who need breakfast in rome! so venture out and find a small cosy café and enjoy the beauty of rome. I will definitely stay here again :)
Keng H. Couples China, January 30, 2013
Location is good but find the hotel is difficult

Location
7
Location is good,Relatively close to the subway station, but find the hotel correct position is very difficult,is very hidden.small room space,but the room is cleaning
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, December 19, 2012
Good location, in the centre of Rome

Quality of room is good
7.7
We satisfy with the quality of the room here. Its location is near the center of Rome, convenient for you to walk to the center. The staff is friendly and enthusiastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is recommended to you.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Money well spent

Money well spent
6.7
Room was better than I expected at this price. The only drawback is that there is no lift. We had to walk up the stairs with our baggage
Travel tip: not very easy to find. ask ppl to help!
Yolanda C. Solo travelers Mexico, March 27, 2014
Muy buena elección

Ubicación,amplitud de mi recámara, amabilidad del personal
8.7
Muy buena

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maggiore Guest House Rome - ExteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Suite RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - BathroomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - BathroomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - InteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - InteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - ViewMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - ExteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02