My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maggiore Guest House

12 Santa Maria Maggiore Square, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maggiore Guest House Rome - Suite Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Bathroom Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Bathroom Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel Interior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel Interior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - View Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room Maggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel Exterior Maggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Raja N. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Value for money in strategic location

Strategic location, value for money, energetic staff
8.7
The location of the hotel is strategically near to Roma Termini station, and Colosseum. Had a pleasant night in the hotel with the artistic design. However, no wifi is provided which make us a bit down. On a positive note, anyone who stay in Maggiore Guest House is entitle for EU 2 breakfast voucher, to be redeemed in Cottini Cafe at the main entrance of the hotel. Overall, 4 out of 5.
Pauline C. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
I was moved to a different building

quiet, safe & a short walk from the railway station
6.7
We didn't actually stay in the maggiore guest hse, we were moved to a block about 3 streets away. The room was modern & clean, however it was tiny, there wasn't enough room to put two large suitcases. the room was ideal for a single person especially a female as its quiet & safe, plus just a few minutes from the railway station. There are a number of restaurants & cafes surrounding the building too. I'd stay again but this time ensure we booked a larger room.
Yvonne C. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2013
greay stay, i will definitely stay again!

location, comfort and affordable
8.7
its very convenience located, about 3 streets away from the train station, only cons are the late check in, you need to pay extra, which I find it quite ridiculous. there's shop conveniencely located everywhere around, so you can get your supplies and food easily. no breakfast, but who need breakfast in rome! so venture out and find a small cosy café and enjoy the beauty of rome. I will definitely stay here again :)
Keng H. Couples China, January 30, 2013
Location is good but find the hotel is difficult

Location
7
Location is good,Relatively close to the subway station, but find the hotel correct position is very difficult,is very hidden.small room space,but the room is cleaning
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, December 19, 2012
Good location, in the centre of Rome

Quality of room is good
7.7
We satisfy with the quality of the room here. Its location is near the center of Rome, convenient for you to walk to the center. The staff is friendly and enthusiastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is recommended to you.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Money well spent

Money well spent
6.7
Room was better than I expected at this price. The only drawback is that there is no lift. We had to walk up the stairs with our baggage
Travel tip: not very easy to find. ask ppl to help!
Yolanda C. Solo travelers Mexico, March 27, 2014
Muy buena elección

Ubicación,amplitud de mi recámara, amabilidad del personal
8.7
Muy buena
Sacha S. Couples France, September 6, 2013
Chambre pratique pour n'y rester que pour dormir

Air climatisé, proche des transport, central.
5.7
Personnel pas très efficace et pas forcement engageant. Malheureusement nous avons été placé dans le bâtiment annexe ce qui nous éloigné du métro. Mais la chambre était propre, climatisé, calme (sur cour) et très pratique pour l'utilisation que nous en avions : se doucher et dormir.
Robert G. Couples France, November 10, 2012
Hotel bien situé

la situation chambre bien équipée
5
chauffage bruillant toutes les nuits,apres reclamations, la solution a ete de couper le chauffage ce qui a entrainé 1 nuit de vrai sommeil sur quatre, une journee sans eau chaude,personnel non professionnel.sommes décus
Vito A. Couples Italy, May 10, 2012
b&b in una bella posizione, ma prezzo troppo caro

bella posizione, cordialità e gentilezza
5.7
prezzo elevato considerando che non è un hotel ma un b&b in appartamento d'epoca; stanze piccole ma piene di confort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel ExteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Suite RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - BathroomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - BathroomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel InteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel InteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - ViewMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest RoomMaggiore Guest House Rome - Hotel ExteriorMaggiore Guest House Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02