My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel

54 Mitropoleos, Plaka area, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10563 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Interior Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior 2nd floor Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - 1st Floor Hotel Interior Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Interior Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Restaurant Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Restaurant Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Bathroom Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - View Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Interior Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - View Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - View Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Exterior
Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - View Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - View Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest Room Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Charles K. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
great hotel, worth the price!

affordable hotel, good location, close to many restaurants
8.7
Charles K. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
good hotel with an AMAZING VIEW!

amazing view, decent rooms, free wifi
8.7
This hotel has one of the best views of the Acropolis!
Kazuhito I. Couples Japan, June 28, 2014
good location with a nice view

Good location , good staff and excellent view of acropolis
7.3
a bit difficult to find hotel place but a receptionist kindly supports to show us the way on the phone. we can enjoy an excellent night view of acropolis and it is worth of staying.
So C. Couples China, June 28, 2014
Romantic stay

Excellent location, Acropolis View, Boutique hotel
6.7
Magna is located in the prime location for tourists. Most Athens attractions, including Acropolis, are just around the corner which are all within walking distance. It was surrounded by plenty of nice restaurants. But the room view Acropolis view is quite noisy at night specially during World Cup which made us difficult in falling into sleep.
Linda T. Solo travelers Canada, June 23, 2014
Unique hotel; it has an elevator (lift); location

Roof top breakfast room/terrace with Acropolis view; elevator; location
8
Our stay was fine. It may not be "fancy" or "sleek" like some hotels in the area but then one would pay much much more. Location was one block or less from the Plaka shopping area, very close and within walking distance of Acropolis and other ruins. There was a cute train that runs around the area and is recommennded.
Robert F. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2014
Nice stay

staff, location
7.7
Very good
Saraswathi P. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Location, Convenience, sightseeing

location,spacious rooms,design
7.3
Jeremy N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Right in the Plaka. Friendly staff.

location, location, location
8
Good.
Phyllis L. Families with older children Canada, May 5, 2014
Perfect location boutique hotel in Plaka

friendly service, great view of Acropolis, good breakfast
7.7
The staff at this small boutique hotel spoke english and were very helpful and friendly. Our room for 3 people was adequate; single bed was somewhat lumpy. The room contained everything required, including air conditioning and toiletries. But don't expect a view, except at breakfast buffet, served on the roof, where one gets a superb view of the Acropolis as well as a great breakfast! When I return to Athens, I am returning here, for the location, the staff and the value.
Cheryl R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Great location but shame about bed bugs

Location, Breakfast and View
6.3
Although I have emailed twice regarding the 48 bed bug bites I received during my stay at this hotel, I have heard nothing back from the management. It was a comfortable bed in a great location with amazing views of the Acropolis but unfortunately I cannot recommend anyone receive the pain I did on leaving the hotel. I have given them more than a week to reply to my concerns as this is of the utmost urgency but have yet to hear anything. Staff at check in and breakfast were accommodating and I only wish I had had the welts at that time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel AthensMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - InteriorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior 2nd floorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - 1st Floor Hotel InteriorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - InteriorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Acropolis View RestaurantMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Acropolis View RestaurantMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - BathroomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ViewMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - InteriorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ViewMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ViewMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ExteriorMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ViewMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - ViewMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Guest RoomMagna Grecia Boutique Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05