or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnolia Court Hotel

101 Powlett Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Interior Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Boutique Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room
Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Balcony Suite - Bathroom Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens Nearby Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens Nearby Magnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens Nearby
Area: East Melbourne Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Kelly B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Needs some attention

Location
5.3
We were a little disappointed at the condition of the hotel and the value for money. If you are looking for a cute and lovely little hotel for two this probably isn't it.
Danny H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
An ordinary hotel in a nice part of Melbourne

Free wifi, a lovely period building (with an ugly 80s extension), well located on Powlett St East Me
3.7
Jenny C. Families with older children Australia, May 1, 2014
I was not entirely happy with hotel overall

its proximity to the event i attended, clean, relatively quiet
5.3
I am not happy with the 'buffet' breakfast. I have dietary requirements and all i was offered was four slices of white bread and the only spread available was butter. The towels are very, very thin and don't absorb much water. The hot water took a long time to heat up enough to shower. I booked a twin room (two single beds) and they gave us a double instead. they were only too happy to exchange the room for what had been booked.
Pauline G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
shory stay,pleasant and close to city.

proximity to city,breakfast,a window that actually opened!
7.3
I stay at this hotel quite often. Its close to everything I need. I like the oldness of the hotel and the friendly staff. Its great to have abreakfast included in the tariff.
Anthony H. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2014
Dissapointing ,dirty , run down .

Location, quiet , checking out .
3.3
This hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Run down , mouldy , dirty and unfriendly staff .
Shaun C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
great location reasonable price

location price clean
8
Excellent if you are going to see a live band or sporting event in this area. Is in close location to the city centre and walking distance to sporting events.
Robert D. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
The photos on website not same as room.

Nice garden
4
The bathroom was very old, small and dated for the money paid. The hot breakfast was cold even though we came to eat at 9am (8-10am) Would not make anything fresh. Customer service wan not good - asked for a tax invoice, told to go to website. Won't stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Wayne G. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Quiet, relaxed and friendly

Quiet tree lined street, garden setting, a bit quirky
8.3
Easy quick check in. Ok buffet breakfast could easily be improver by having a cook eggs to order chief very quit and relaxed feel to hotel basic but nice would stay there again
Debra B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Excellent inner city value for money

Location to Jolimont Station, quiet, safe area and value for money
7.7
Good thank you. We will be telling others about this hotel.
Matthew W. Solo travelers Barbados, August 26, 2013
very pleasant. nice quiet area

staff were attentive without being intrusive.close to quality restaurants and mcg.
7.7
Very enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and attentive. Nice clean and comfortable room. Really nice surrounds very peaceful. Easy access to public transport, good restaurants and walking distance to sporting and concert venue that i attended. Very good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnolia Court Hotel MelbourneMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Boutique RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Balcony Suite - BathroomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Room - BathroomMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens NearbyMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens NearbyMagnolia Court Hotel Melbourne - Fitzroy Gardens Nearby


AS-AGWEB-3C07