My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnolia Hotel Shanghai

1251 Si Ping Road, Yangpu - Wujiaochang, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant
Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Magnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Yangpu - Wujiaochang Number of Rooms: 258

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Dominik W. Couples Germany, December 11, 2012
was a good stay near the university

location (university), public transport, clean rooms
6.3
Xiaolu T. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
convenient place

location; restraunt at 2nd floor
6.7
the location is great, so convenient to the surrounded business firms and Tongji university. The restraunt at 2nd floor is also nice and serves delicious food. but the room is relatively small and old. The airconditioner sometimes seems not to work accurately, should be updated.
Jiayin M. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2012
Great location

Very close to subway station, reasonable room size
7
The hotel is quite old, one of the chairs was half broken, and you need to ask for hair dryer and iron. Safer wasn't working in the begining, but repaired.
Shopping Tip: Limited shops around, you need to take bus or train for short distance to buy things.
Joyce T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2012
Decent hotel close to Tongji University

reasonable price, short walk to subway, clean spacious lobby
6
I chose this hotel because I needed to attend an event at the Tongji University and it was recommended to me by a colleague who has been staying at this hotel for business trips. Staff were helpful and accommodating, the room size was reasonable but no fridge provided. The bathroom was acceptable in terms of cleanliness but the lighting was too dim especially in the shower area.
Joyce T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Close to Tongji University and subway

good price
5.7
I chose the Superior Twin which is cheaper than my friend's Deluxe Twin. But there really was not much difference between the two, except that the deluxe had a small fridge and the Superior did not.
Joyce T. Groups Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
close to university

close to university, relatively good value
5.7
Joyce T. Groups Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
close to university

relatively good value for money
6
Ing F. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
nice hotel but reception staff has no smile

mattress was firm and linen was clean
5.3
I returned to the hotel one afternoon as I have a headache. I was shocked when there was a loud drilling noise next door. I told one of the cleaners who was outside my room to tell the guy to stop. He ignored me and continued the drilling. I had to call reception to stop them. Also the reception staff had a problem understanding English.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good Japanese restaurant near this hotel.
Nisfariza M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Very nice hotel sufficient for business trip

Big room, internet and working space in your room.
8.7
for conference in tongji university, just 5 minutes walking distance ... very convenient walking distance to subway line 10 .. easy to go anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: ...halal food available near Days Hotel ... walking distance.
Kiat S. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Walking distance to Tongji University

Free Wifi and Internet in room
7.3
Walking distance to both Tongji University and Metroline. Quiet surrounding. Ideal if you are attending a seminar like I did at Tongji University. I will stay here again for my next trip to Tongji University.
Travel tip: Convenience store to get snacks or drinking water just outside main gate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnolia Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeMagnolia Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Magnolia Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08