or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Timothy A. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Backpacker heaven.

The very best thing about this place is its location in the heart of Airle Beach. It is also very cheap.
5.7
Magnums is backpacker heaven. It offers very cheap dormitory rooms, washing machines, a loud bar with live music and a good restaurant all set in an overgrown 'jungle'.
Brad P. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Clean, Comfortable & Good value for money

Location, cheap alcohol, good vibe
7.7
This was our second stay at Magnums after we returned from our boat trip around the Whitsundays. Again we had a pleasant stay and couldn't fault a thing. The beer is good and cheap!
Brad P. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Comfort, value for money, cheap beer
7.7
We used Magnums for a one night stay either side of our boat trip around the Whitsundays. Centrally located, clean, comfortable rooms and cheap beer!! We enjoyed our stay here.
Kym H. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Comfortable room, great location

Comfortable room, bar, air con
8.3
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2013
Good value for the Whitsundays area

location, price, comfort
7.7
Stay was overall good. The property is a VERY large and busy backpacker hostel, the private rooms are well away from the loud action, but you do still hear it somewhat. However, the rooms are well-kept, clean, and a good value for the area. Staff is really nice, and helpful.
Honor H. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Cramped accommodation. Absent enforcement of rules

Cheap
4.7
This accommodation bore no resemblance to the photographs and was effectively located in a nightclub. Every night we would be kept awake for hours by drunk clubbers returning to their rooms where they would continue to party until 5 am. Don't expect to get any sleep if you stay here. When security were phoned they attended and the noise ceased for about ten minutes.
Amanda C. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Nice hostel

Location, drinks, location
8
Handy spot for seeing about, portions are pretty small when it comes to food but the drinks are cheap!
Sammi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
Cheap backpacker resort with good location

Cheap room, good location, good facilities
5.7
The price is considered as cheap as the hostel offers more facilities than other hostel. And the location is good as well. Yet, I guess it's just an accident that I got insect bite in this hostel and it's serious and I have to consult the doctor for this.
Christine O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
party hostel

location, food is close by
5.3
This is a party hostel - I didn't read the reviews before hand. I had a private room, but it was still so loud at night I couldn't sleep. I felt like the average age of people who stayed here was 18-20.
Ruth M. Couples Ireland, July 9, 2013
nice double room, great location, food awful

location location location
5.7
Room was lovely. Showers and toilets were clean. Food in the restaurant was nearly inedible. Luggage storage can only be accessed for 5mins every hour even though you have to pay for the storage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach WhitsundaysMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02