Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Brigitte C. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
perfectly cozy bedroom with air conditioning

A/C, location, price
8.7
better than expected
Report this review
Adele N. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Small room but good location

Location was good
6.3
Room was small and a bit smelly. Wifi is in one area and was good for most of the time but didn't always work properly. There is a good TV communal area but it gets shut at 10pm so we got kicked out. Good location, not too far from the greyhound bus stop. If you arrive at a late time you have to pay extra for the security guard to let you have your room key, and you can only do this if staying in a double room (not a dorm)
Report this review
Stefan E. Couples Germany, February 21, 2013
Cheap backpacker resort

It's like a resort, has a new breakfast kitchen and TV lounge; only few people share one bathroom
9
Magnums Airlie Beach offers a place to stay for quite a lot of people. You can feel very comfortable there as it is designed like a resort in a tropical garden with little huts around. Our double room was very clean, it was quiet during the night. Three double or twin rooms always share one bathroom with one shower and one toilet. The rooms have got a little fridge, a very silent aircon., and your own plates and cutlery are provided. Nevertheless, the whole resort was a bit worn out. Most of the hooks in the rooms as well as in the bathrooms are not there anymore, the plates are damaged and there are not enough pans, sauce pans and dishes etc. in the kitchen and only four cooking plates for the whole resort and one doesn't work. The kitchen is much too tiny for so much people. Half of the washing machine didn't work as well, but once put the money in you are not refunded. Nevertheless, it was the cheapest double room we ever had on our three months trip through Australia. And the Magnums offers even free WiFi. Be aware that in whole Airlie there is no free parking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You really should do a day trip to the Whitsundays and see Whitehaven Beach. If you do snorkeling as well, a stinger suit is highly recommended. The Magnums offers the best prices!
Report this review
Tobias R. Couples Germany, February 13, 2013
Interesting Accom, like Cabins in a Forest.

Good Location for doing to reef tour
8.3
Room was nice and clean, bath and toilette are on the same level and shared with 5 furter cabins. You have some plates, a fridge, some plates and a water cocker
Report this review
Helen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great location

Free Wi-Fi, great location, air con, laundry.
8.7
Really great place to stay, rooms were air conditioned and very comfortable.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Comfortable but basic

Air conditioning in rooms, clean
6.7
Stayed for two nights recently. Checked in took a while, phones ringing, trips being booked. Originally our reservation was cancelled for some reason however they found it eventually. We got the key to the small but functional private double. It has aircon which was a great bonus. Shared toilet and shower between six rooms but never had to wait so not a problem. No creepy crawlies and very clean room with fresh bedding and also a small fridge. Towels to rent for 3$ which is fine but again a long wait at reception. We were in the closest rooms to the bar and heard nothing so not sure where the moaners we sleeping! The bar was handy, cheap beer, pool tables and live music every night, security patrolling the site so seemed secure, we had no reason to think otherwise. On the last day we stored our luggage for 2$ which helped out, opens every 30 mins so access is easy through out the day. Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful option, not the best service however I was only paying for a bed and a shower!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Fury boat trip was great
Report this review
Amy H. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Amazing value and great people

Price
10
For the price you pay the service and facilities are perfect. We had a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Nachos a t cactus jacks!
Report this review
Chien H. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2013
Lovely Backpackers, Good Facilities and Location

mosquito outside the wifi place
8.3
we stayed 2 days for the great barrier reef tour, the backpackers is well-maintenance and has all stuffs you need; and just right on the street, you can get food, cloth or souvenir in 5 min walk. great experience at here and will come back again.
Report this review
Chien H. Groups Taiwan, January 9, 2013
great backpackers and good location

n/a
8.3
my friend and i stay 2 days at magnums; room is clean, toilet and shower rooms are at good condition; wifi speed is pretty good; mcdonald's is right next to the magnums.
Report this review
Shaik T. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Great location with a nice bar and bands playing

Nicely maintained, good value for money, conveniently located and nice environment
8
we stayed only for one night (which was our last night at airlie beach). the room was alright - nice and clean, good value for money. gets a bit noisy on the night time, as the bar and music is just meters away. however, we definitely would prefer to stay here again on our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have more than 4 days to stay here at airlie beach, do book a sail boat trip, which will be your experience of the lifetime. i would suggest go for "summertime" sail-boat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach WhitsundaysMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08