My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - View Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - View Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Deluxe Cabin Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Standard Dorm Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Shaik T. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Great location with a nice bar and bands playing

Nicely maintained, good value for money, conveniently located and nice environment
8
we stayed only for one night (which was our last night at airlie beach). the room was alright - nice and clean, good value for money. gets a bit noisy on the night time, as the bar and music is just meters away. however, we definitely would prefer to stay here again on our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have more than 4 days to stay here at airlie beach, do book a sail boat trip, which will be your experience of the lifetime. i would suggest go for "summertime" sail-boat.
Drew C. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
yea was ok

great poistion
6.3
was good fun had great time, great postion, night life was great,the pool was close plenty lovely ladies to see out and have fun. was great for new years
Rachel H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
great backpackers

treehouse style
6.3
Nice cosy room although it wasnt cleaned for 3 days
Patty Z. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2012
good location and fantasty bar

good BAR
8
it is nice experience. the rooms are very special. like live in forest. and the Bar is very popular. live band there. and good food
Nightlife Tip: good position and nice BAR
Lirui L. Couples China, November 25, 2012
Backpacker with great location and atmosphere

great atmosphere, convenient, living in the jungle!
8.7
Good choice for budget traveler. Price is low yet the environment is amazing. We are actually living in a tropical jungle! Located in the main street, it's convenient for dining and shopping. Across the main street is the Airlie Beach Lagoon where you and relax yourself. But living there you shall pay attention to the security. Make sure you lock your door. Actually we lose one new boardshort as we air it out of our windows.The kitchen is dirty. We don't dare to use it.
Restaurant Tip: There's a bar and a restaurant(Mama's Boy) just at the entrance of Magnums, which makes Magnums one the most energetic place in Airlie Beach.
Oliver S. Groups United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great economical place

You can get to see tree frogs and snakes of you're lucky
7.7
Cheap, clean and the rooms are not cramped. It's a backpackers place but I would come back again.
Brigette A. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
convient for whitsundays

great staff
7.7
was much better than anticapted. slept well and wasnt as noisy as we where anticipating. Aircon was slightly dodgy though and turned itself off at regular intervals-maybe was overdue a service. but on the whole i was pleasenlty surprised :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Derwen hunter provided an excellent day trip out to islands...swam with lots of turtles...amazing
Martin S. Couples Sweden, September 30, 2012
Good rooms but not much sleep

Location, environment, rooms
6.7
rooms were small but nice, clean and had ac. we stayed for 2 night and both night were full of screams from drunk people. otherwise good.
Lin S. Groups China, September 28, 2012
Convenient location with small rooms

Very cheap compared to other hostels
6.7
Locate in the main street, very convenient to walk to the beach, shops, restaurants. You can book all the activities through the reception. Green plants around all the rooms, great BBQ equipment and wifi area. However, the worst experience was to deal with the ants and other bugs.
Brett H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
great location & fun hostel

location, price
7.3
this was a return stay after a previous visit with friends. this hostel is very centrally located, offers cheap accommodation with all the required amenities & services & is attached to one of the better bars in town. staff were very helpful & friendly & the rooms/facilities are basic but adequate & suitable for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach WhitsundaysMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ViewMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ViewMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Deluxe CabinMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Standard DormMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A05