arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.7 Brad P.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2013
Clean and comfortable
Comfort, value for money, cheap beer
We used Magnums for a one night stay either side of our boat trip around the Whitsundays. Centrally located, clean, comfortable rooms and cheap beer!! We enjoyed our stay here.

7.7 Anthony S.
United States
November 14, 2013
Good value for the Whitsundays area
location, price, comfort
Stay was overall good. The property is a VERY large and busy backpacker hostel, the private rooms are well away from the loud action, but you do still hear it somewhat. However, the rooms are well-kept, clean, and a good value for the area. Staff is really nice, and helpful.

8 Amanda C.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2013
Nice hostel
Location, drinks, location
Handy spot for seeing about, portions are pretty small when it comes to food but the drinks are cheap!

4.7 Honor H.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2013
Cramped accommodation. Absent enforcement of rules
Cheap
This accommodation bore no resemblance to the photographs and was effectively located in a nightclub. Every night we would be kept awake for hours by drunk clubbers returning to their rooms where they would continue to party until 5 am. Don't expect to get any sleep if you stay here. When security were phoned they attended and the noise ceased for about ten minutes.

5.7 Sammi C.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2013
Cheap backpacker resort with good location
Cheap room, good location, good facilities
The price is considered as cheap as the hostel offers more facilities than other hostel. And the location is good as well. Yet, I guess it's just an accident that I got insect bite in this hostel and it's serious and I have to consult the doctor for this.

5.3 Christine O.
United States
August 13, 2013
party hostel
location, food is close by
This is a party hostel - I didn't read the reviews before hand. I had a private room, but it was still so loud at night I couldn't sleep. I felt like the average age of people who stayed here was 18-20.

5.7 Ruth M.
Ireland
July 28, 2013
nice double room, great location, food awful
location location location
Room was lovely. Showers and toilets were clean. Food in the restaurant was nearly inedible. Luggage storage can only be accessed for 5mins every hour even though you have to pay for the storage.

5.7 Rebecca B.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2013
Cobwebs everywhere not that clean and loud
Cheap, near everything

7.7 Lucian M.
Czech Republic
June 12, 2013
Noisy at night
location, near restaurant, near beach

7.7 Lucian M.
Czech Republic
June 12, 2013
Noisy at night
location, near restaurant, near beach