or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - View Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - View Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Deluxe Cabin Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Standard Dorm Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Comfortable but basic

Air conditioning in rooms, clean
6.7
Stayed for two nights recently. Checked in took a while, phones ringing, trips being booked. Originally our reservation was cancelled for some reason however they found it eventually. We got the key to the small but functional private double. It has aircon which was a great bonus. Shared toilet and shower between six rooms but never had to wait so not a problem. No creepy crawlies and very clean room with fresh bedding and also a small fridge. Towels to rent for 3$ which is fine but again a long wait at reception. We were in the closest rooms to the bar and heard nothing so not sure where the moaners we sleeping! The bar was handy, cheap beer, pool tables and live music every night, security patrolling the site so seemed secure, we had no reason to think otherwise. On the last day we stored our luggage for 2$ which helped out, opens every 30 mins so access is easy through out the day. Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful option, not the best service however I was only paying for a bed and a shower!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Fury boat trip was great
Amy H. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Amazing value and great people

Price
10
For the price you pay the service and facilities are perfect. We had a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Nachos a t cactus jacks!
Chien H. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2013
Lovely Backpackers, Good Facilities and Location

mosquito outside the wifi place
8.3
we stayed 2 days for the great barrier reef tour, the backpackers is well-maintenance and has all stuffs you need; and just right on the street, you can get food, cloth or souvenir in 5 min walk. great experience at here and will come back again.
Chien H. Groups Taiwan, January 9, 2013
great backpackers and good location

n/a
8.3
my friend and i stay 2 days at magnums; room is clean, toilet and shower rooms are at good condition; wifi speed is pretty good; mcdonald's is right next to the magnums.
Shaik T. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Great location with a nice bar and bands playing

Nicely maintained, good value for money, conveniently located and nice environment
8
we stayed only for one night (which was our last night at airlie beach). the room was alright - nice and clean, good value for money. gets a bit noisy on the night time, as the bar and music is just meters away. however, we definitely would prefer to stay here again on our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have more than 4 days to stay here at airlie beach, do book a sail boat trip, which will be your experience of the lifetime. i would suggest go for "summertime" sail-boat.
Drew C. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
yea was ok

great poistion
6.3
was good fun had great time, great postion, night life was great,the pool was close plenty lovely ladies to see out and have fun. was great for new years
Rachel H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
great backpackers

treehouse style
6.3
Nice cosy room although it wasnt cleaned for 3 days
Patty Z. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2012
good location and fantasty bar

good BAR
8
it is nice experience. the rooms are very special. like live in forest. and the Bar is very popular. live band there. and good food
Nightlife Tip: good position and nice BAR
Lirui L. Couples China, November 25, 2012
Backpacker with great location and atmosphere

great atmosphere, convenient, living in the jungle!
8.7
Good choice for budget traveler. Price is low yet the environment is amazing. We are actually living in a tropical jungle! Located in the main street, it's convenient for dining and shopping. Across the main street is the Airlie Beach Lagoon where you and relax yourself. But living there you shall pay attention to the security. Make sure you lock your door. Actually we lose one new boardshort as we air it out of our windows.The kitchen is dirty. We don't dare to use it.
Restaurant Tip: There's a bar and a restaurant(Mama's Boy) just at the entrance of Magnums, which makes Magnums one the most energetic place in Airlie Beach.
Oliver S. Groups United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great economical place

You can get to see tree frogs and snakes of you're lucky
7.7
Cheap, clean and the rooms are not cramped. It's a backpackers place but I would come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach WhitsundaysMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ViewMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ViewMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Deluxe CabinMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Standard DormMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A07