Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Garden Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Twin Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Double Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Interior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Restaurant Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Business Center Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational Facilities Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
24 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Donna A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
I won't be going back

Location
3.3
No secure parking, no wifi in the room, their restaurant is ridiculously expensive,staff are stressed and unhelpful, my bed was covered in sand so clearly hadn't been cleaned since the last person. Not impressed
Report this review
Wai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
Good location

Good location
10
Report this review
Nien-Tzu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2015
Good

Good place
8.3
Report this review
Esma L. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
You get what u pay for.. Cheap and dodgy!

Location.. That's all I can think of.
6.3
Very average. Stayed in a twin share room and was constantly woken up by neighbors dropping things in the wooden floor, or banging the wall. Great place if you just want to get drunk and pass out not caring much about anything else. Beds were very basic, Im thinking due to the kinds of people that must frequent this place, making it more affordable to throw the beds frequently due to things I probably can't write on here but can leave up to your imagination
Report this review
Thuy P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2015
Great location !

Location, cleanliness, customer service
8
Overall a 7/10 hostel. A few recommendations, I would make to management is to change out the window curtains as some had molds on them. Also , wash the comforters if they have new customers every 3 days, fix the shared desk top computers , provide Internet at a faster speed, and The rental towels could be thicker for $3 each. I stayed there 3 nights and saw the cleaning crew every morning cleaning the shared bathroom , good customer service at reception, strong water pressure, location is fantastic.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Central backpacker accomodation at a decent price.

Location, Price, Entrtainment
6.7
I booked a queen single room as I prefer not to bunk in dorms. It was pretty basic, but comfy. I would book this type again if I was budgeting my stay.
Report this review
Iris W. Solo travelers Germany, August 14, 2014
Wonderful
8
Was a great time free wifi clean and good beers
Report this review
Kym H. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Comfortable room, great location

Comfortable room, bar, air con
8.3
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2013
Good value for the Whitsundays area

location, price, comfort
7.7
Stay was overall good. The property is a VERY large and busy backpacker hostel, the private rooms are well away from the loud action, but you do still hear it somewhat. However, the rooms are well-kept, clean, and a good value for the area. Staff is really nice, and helpful.
Report this review
Sammi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
Cheap backpacker resort with good location

Cheap room, good location, good facilities
5.7
The price is considered as cheap as the hostel offers more facilities than other hostel. And the location is good as well. Yet, I guess it's just an accident that I got insect bite in this hostel and it's serious and I have to consult the doctor for this.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday IslandsMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04