Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Magnums Airlie Beach

366 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 14 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Nicole K. Groups Germany, November 17, 2015
Cheapest in Town

Location, silent at night, kitchen staff
6
The Dorms and other rooms are located in kind of a small rainforest, which creates a great atmosphere. It also helps to keep the noises from the bars of the street outside, you can sleep very good if your roommates are not too noisy... WiFi is very slow and only at the "WiFi area " (without plugs...). There are many people but except from the kitchen (which was very clean because of very helpful staff cleaning nearly every hour) no community areas. Bar in front offers music, meal deals and a club.
Report this review
Kerryn M. Groups Australia, September 20, 2015
19Sep15

location and prive
7.7
good price, nice staff, room smelt funny and didn't really feel clean but think it was, not having screen on window was annoying as couldn't leave window open to air the room, bed was quite comfortable
Report this review
Jacqueline J. Groups Indonesia, September 12, 2015
-

Price and Location
7.7
Report this review
Becky R. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Fantastic location and staff!

Helpful staff, easily located, a beach jungle!
9.3
Absolutely fantastic stay at Magnums. We originally checked into a double room however, we wanted a DVD player for movies so we paid a little extra to be upgraded. Alana on reception was very friendly, helpful and we moved rooms at ease. Unfortunately the tv did not work however, she then helped us move once again (rushing up and down the stairs bless her!) We had to leave early Thursday morning for our bus, which was booked by the manager - once again very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for backpackers and couples who are currently popping down for a night or two. It's basic, what you expect and overall a great atmosphere. Thank you!
Report this review
Chin L. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2014
Musky Room and Unfriendly Staff

Good location
5.3
The room we were placed in was musky and dirty. As it was a double bunk room, the ceiling had black footprints on it. Shelves were dusty and the floor was not clean either. There were cockroaches running around the room. We stayed there for 7 days and always dreaded going back to the room. Toilets were basic and old. Pillows were thin and the blankets looked old an dirty.Staff were unfriendly, unapproachable and rude. Sometimes all you need to give your guests is a simple smile to make them feel welcomed.
Report this review
Amy H. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Amazing value and great people

Price
10
For the price you pay the service and facilities are perfect. We had a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Nachos a t cactus jacks!
Report this review
Chien H. Groups Taiwan, January 9, 2013
great backpackers and good location

n/a
8.3
my friend and i stay 2 days at magnums; room is clean, toilet and shower rooms are at good condition; wifi speed is pretty good; mcdonald's is right next to the magnums.
Report this review
Drew C. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
yea was ok

great poistion
6.3
was good fun had great time, great postion, night life was great,the pool was close plenty lovely ladies to see out and have fun. was great for new years
Report this review
Oliver S. Groups United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great economical place

You can get to see tree frogs and snakes of you're lucky
7.7
Cheap, clean and the rooms are not cramped. It's a backpackers place but I would come back again.
Report this review
Lin S. Groups China, September 28, 2012
Convenient location with small rooms

Very cheap compared to other hostels
6.7
Locate in the main street, very convenient to walk to the beach, shops, restaurants. You can book all the activities through the reception. Green plants around all the rooms, great BBQ equipment and wifi area. However, the worst experience was to deal with the ants and other bugs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Magnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday IslandsMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - GardenMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Twin RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Double RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - InteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - BalconyMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - RestaurantMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Business CenterMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMagnums Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05